Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a picture of your car here Part 4 (quote a picture, get a 24h ban!!)

• Registered Users Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

20140618_212550.jpg

20140618_212643_1.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,990 ✭✭✭68 lost souls

Bpmull wrote: »
    Look like decent mats where did you get them ?

Micksgarage, caught the end of a 24 hour sale and got them for €15 reduced from €40. They are the standard range custom for for the mk5 golf.

Drivers side clip was out my a few mm but got it in there and fits great now. Been meaning to get a new set for ages and couldn't argue with the price for a full set of fitted mats.

Also got a set of wind deflectors to bring up it up to free shoppin value.

• Registered Users Posts: 813 ✭✭✭Satanta

AAD8VwJvMkin-4rH6ZXg7_dfa

S80 D5. Decent for 08.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

New Motor, picked it up last night.

_MG_1223.jpg

_MG_1230.jpg

_MG_1237.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭Sobanek

Well wear! Enjoy it

Thanks Sobanek, got a bit of a commute in my first job and didnt want a diesel so this was the most economical petrol I could find for some fun. 1.6 turbo, same engine as the new Cooper S just detuned. I will be remapping it to 190 once I get bored. Much plans for it

• Registered Users Posts: 11,865 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

Well wear dude!

It was imported last year and spent it's year in stillorgan. The last owner bought a full size spare alloy so it'd be strange if he bought another set of alloys for it too

• Registered Users Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

It was imported last year and spent it's year in stillorgan. The last owner bought a full size spare alloy so it'd be strange if he bought another set of alloys for it too

Unless his name is MuppetCheck! :D

Big Nasty wrote: »
    Unless his name is MuppetCheck! :D

Live and learn...repeatedly:D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

So a trial fitting today revealed the need for 10-15mm spacers and a good lowering :)

311461.jpg

311464.jpg

What do ye think? Honest opinions now!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Honestly, I think they look bland. Didn't like the M6 ones either. :(

To be honest though, I don't think you like them either.

Honestly, I think they look bland. Didn't like the M6 ones either. :(

To be honest though, I don't think you like them either.

I do honestly I love them, just need to get money together for tyres :)

They are a bit blander than I'm used to also but I think it'll give it a really classy look once it's lowered a touch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

Wouldn't be my first choice of wheel for an E60, but they are 100 times nicer than the M6 wheels that were on the car previously. I'd keep them tbh.

I like them, so much nicer than the M6's. Looks nicely understated now, the others looked a little skangery (don't mean to offend!).

I don't even like those wheels on an M6!

Just look wrong IMO. M6 rims can look great on an E60 if they're done in a darker shade. Ultimate rims on an E60 are the spider ones IMO.

Kaiser D wrote: »
    Wouldn't be my first choice of wheel for an E60, but they are 100 times nicer than the M6 wheels that were on the car previously. I'd keep them tbh.

I'm just sick of having no options other than them e60 spider wheels, thought these would be a breath of fresh air :)
    I like them, so much nicer than the M6's. Looks nicely understated now, the others looked a little skangery (don't mean to offend!).
    I don't even like those wheels on an M6!

No offence man, always hated them and knew the image they gave the car :o
    Once they are moved out in the arch a touch and a little lower I think they'll be lovely tbh!

Just look wrong IMO. M6 rims can look great on an E60 if they're done in a darker shade. Ultimate rims on an E60 are the spider ones IMO.

I'm just sick of looking at spider wheels, its like rs6's on a VW :)

Give me a chance to get them sitting right and see if you feel the same Nasty :)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

I'll tell you one thing, they at least need to be a different colour!

dar83 wrote: »
    I'll tell you one thing, they at least need to be a different colour!

Why? I don't think it's a wheel for that kind of thing.

*Beginning to feel how GvidoR feels :D*

YbFocus wrote: »
    Why? I don't think it's a wheel for that kind of thing.

*Beginning to feel how GvidoR feels :D*

A darker shade can transform a rim IMO.

They need to be anthracite or gun metal grey. Your car is already silver, even though the alloys are a slightly different shade they're both bland silvers. A darker colour will transform them on the car. Make it far more aggressive looking.

A darker shade can transform a rim IMO.

Yeah but not them kind of wheels imo :)
    All for it on more sporty wheels, but these just have to play the classy game :)

They can look real well I think...

76ZbDIo.jpg

They look well there, but one big difference. Shiny red car...

Yours definitely needs some contrast.

dar83 wrote: »
    They look well there, but one big difference. Shiny red car...

Yours definitely needs some contrast.

When I get them on the car I'll see man, it may just happen.
    Not sure that I will agree though :)

I think they might be improved if you shined them up a bit and put on some tyre dressing but as BN said, best alloys for the E60 are the spiders.

I will clean the **** out of them but I'm not going around as a sheep with a set of spiders :p

• Registered Users Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

Not that anyone wants it but here's my input but here it is :pac:

I HATE dark wheels on anything that didn't come with them. Just looks chav IMO.

I didn't like the M6s but got used to them on your car and miss them now :p

YbFocus wrote: »
    I will clean the **** out of them but I'm not going around as a sheep with a set of spiders :p

Grand, be Quasimodo with those yokes :pac:

I was just saying that the spiders are the best looking E60 alloys. The MV2s look good on it too but they're a lot more common even on the E60.