Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a picture of your car here Part 4 (quote a picture, get a 24h ban!!)

• Registered Users Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

What did TDP sort you out with Ded?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

Quazzie wrote: »
    I'd be making sure there is a patent application made before I'd be talking about it on a public forum in fairness

Well actually it's already not patent suitable….
    What did TDP sort you out with Ded?

Mapping:), but maybe other stuff too. I don't know off the top of my head..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭Sobanek

YbFocus wrote: »
    No problem :) your not far away at all, me and tp could travel down to you sure, better to do your car at yours i think anyway :)

If he's ccoming over to tp's place, I wanna come down and have a look at your car, Yb :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,193 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

Sobanek wrote: »
    If he's ccoming over to tp's place, I wanna come down and have a look at your car, Yb :D

Sure I'm only down the road aswell. Mini Kildare meet anyone?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Ah lads, I'd be doing a job! No time for bollocking around :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,292 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

My new Sub 3k 2007 Volvo S60 daily :)

Tax to Dec 14 Nct to March 15

(Pardon crap pics it was already getting dark)

10464396_781456401888623_5885084883062952799_n.jpg
    10469221_781456438555286_24775036160557654_n.jpg
    10502227_781456491888614_4935825050484369526_n.jpg
    10509647_781456555221941_121326446129592419_n.jpg?oh=da931a91880fea727f4c15ba7d1c1bd2&oe=54192781

• Registered Users Posts: 73,454 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Wowzers, class reg, chaper tax, good colour, moocow interior. That's some car for the money.

Only criticism is the gack gearknob, the spaceball one is nicer. Tiny in the grand scheme tbh.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

So close... If only it was 07-S-60

• Registered Users Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

You're mad for cars with nice regs Jim :D:D

Best of luck with it :)

Needs new front discs/pads just came up on oil change interval and timing belt needs doing soonish.

Apart from 1-2 tmall scratches/scrapes and some sunscreen marks on boot im very happy with it for the money.

Centre armrest is also very rattly but im sure i can pad it out with some stucky felt strips or something. Jacked after doing Galway-Tralee-Galway inside 6-7h

Very different machine to the ST

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Wowzers, class reg, chaper tax, good colour, moocow interior. That's some car for the money.

Only criticism is the gack gearknob, the spaceball one is nicer. Tiny in the grand scheme tbh.

Gearknob is also moocow though and very tactile :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Bargain at under 3k.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,974 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

Gearknob is also moocow though and very tactile :)

Whats the hp figures on these?

180 bhp I think.

Not a speed machine though just a wafty cruiser

• Registered Users Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

Not sure which version he has but it's either a 165 or 180. Take well to a remap either way I'd say.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,974 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

180 bhp I think.

Enough to keep things from getting boring.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Fine choice.

Such a comfortable car :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

Enough to keep things from getting boring.

I believe with that engine 2.0t in an s80 automatic I out ran quite a few people who had alfas and so on !

180 bhp I think.

Same as meself so! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭homer90

Backcountry blast...

1E85AD7E-D183-4EF9-B7FC-8107AF6063F7_zpsuumfzm34.jpg

A11AB6FE-5E7B-4222-B82A-165E0401D808_zpszzoyeib8.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

You in NZ?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,193 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

Lovin the car SG, looks a great example - and that's from someone who hates volvos.

• Registered Users Posts: 674 ✭✭✭Dr.Rieux

Took a spin up the mountains this evening and took a snap or two.

Exact same place i took mine, but i was facing the other way :D

• Registered Users Posts: 674 ✭✭✭Dr.Rieux

Exact same place i took mine, but i was facing the other way :D

I would've been better off facing the other way for pics with the sun. But I only decided to pull in and take the photos on the phone at the last second

• Registered Users Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

With the popularity of passats, B6 ones especially (nearly every second car on the road is one!) there are very few posted here....

• Registered Users Posts: 73,454 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

With the popularity of passats, B6 ones especially (nearly every second car on the road is one!) there are very few posted here....

There are other sections of boards where they post :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭jacksie66

• Registered Users Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

f55d68f1-cbd6-467c-a942-99deb481c54c_zpsc3eed906.jpg

36873697-4b28-4b66-ab88-fec984e25f3b_zps984f3648.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

Feck you anyway with your M-Sport E39 :(