Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a picture of your car here Part 4 (quote a picture, get a 24h ban!!)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

Friend of mine has a corolla the spit of your's (but it's 05 and dark blue). Drove it once, not for long, or very far mind, but I was really surprised by how it responds and drives - the cabin is quite nice too, especially with the T4 spec!

yeah it's not painfully underpowered or anything, the best way to describe its performance is "acceptable" :P i like the way they thought to create a system to blip the throttle when the clutch is pressed so it goes smoothly into the next gear. t4 would be nicer again with the digital climate control and whatnot. they're still no golf though :pac:.

hovering around 40mpg mixed too, which is sound, given what it is.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

davycc wrote: »
    Get a job in an insurance co it will be grand;) when I was 19ish and 1st got my full licence I was paying 3600 punts TPFT on a 94 Golf Gti 16v 2litre so I feel your pain:)

I'll have to renew my insurance in 2 months, I wonder if I'll be able to take on 1.8T 20V next year. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

GvidoR wrote: »
    I'll have to renew my insurance in 2 months, I wonder if I'll be able to take on 1.8T 20V next year. :)

Yea its not too high a risk especially in a Bora as its missing this 3 letters that give underwriters heart attacks "Gti" :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭homer90

Tell me about it! I was going to go and take a look at that one in Wesht Cork but it's already sold. So cheap too!

I was even gonna give that one a buzz from over here :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Went off all silly the other day after doing an oil change, another 8.3 litres of German gold gone into it :(

313047.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

Nearly looks like a proper colour in that photo. If only you could make it look that way all the time. :P

dar83 wrote: »
    Nearly looks like a proper colour in that photo. If only you could make it look that way all the time. :P

A friend of mine has recently bought a 525i in Carbon Black, blown away by the colour.
    At first it looks black, then the light catches it and its a lovely blue shade :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,974 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

dar83 wrote: »

almost looks white.

Kind of does with the shading on it. I always think there is something awful tacky with white e60's.

• Registered Users Posts: 902 ✭✭✭Tazium

313074.JPG

Thanks Dad for the wash, wax & polish!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Firing this up to the "wider masses" :pac:

34owzg7.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,506 ✭✭✭Interslice

My new bus. It was sitting up for six months so needs a bit of work on the brakes in particular.Needs tidying and a few bits from a good trip to a scrap yard too. Shouldn't have too buy much (fingers crossed) from the motor factors apart from oil and filters.
    jzv1a1.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭advertsfox

Firing this up to the "wider masses" :pac:
    Ha, that's how I have to change a bulb in the C5 :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

advertsfox wrote: »

That's a nice ban you have coming to you ;)

I lost a socket in it when i got it so im taking the whole thing apart :P

• Registered Users Posts: 5,193 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

Last edited by Alanstrainor; Today at 16:20.
    user_offline.pngreport.gif
    Wonder what it said before the mod snip lol!

Whoops - my bad, I meant no harm ;) Just came from the Man Utd thread where quoting pics is almost mandatory :P

• Registered Users Posts: 3,793 ✭✭✭rizzee

Please ignore bird poo on bonnet :D

29vykqd.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

^ All I can see is a picture of bird crap on a silver bonnet.....where's the car???? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

wouldn't have even noticed the poop if it wasn't mentioned.

^ All I can see is a picture of bird crap on a silver bonnet.....where's the car???? :pac:
    The vision in the eyes of MM ;)

JpZmAQl.png

• Registered Users Posts: 1,339 ✭✭✭brembo26

The vision in the eyes of MM ;)
    That actually hurts my eyes to look at :P

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

The vision in the eyes of a detailer ;)

FYP :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,793 ✭✭✭rizzee

Ah jasus lads I'll keep my mouth shut next time and let yous point out the faults :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭TrailerBob

I'm just going to leave this here......

IMAG0165_zpsw9nagzej.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 9,590 ✭✭✭tossy

Ah the stelvio :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,852 ✭✭✭hoodie6029

@trailerbob, i'm guessing you're the same poster that brought that landcruiser around the nurburgring? If you are, that machine gets around!

The road to Hell is paved with good intentions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

TrailerBob I'd say that's the only Irish Landcruiser that was ever out of the country, legendary to travel Europe in that :cool:

I was also somewhere very picturesque, in my spotless motor vehicle.....
    14599915485_3738644e22_b.jpg

.....he completely lied through his face :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 73,454 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

To think, that was once signalled as the start of a new modern era.

And there's some flats behind it.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Like a boss :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

TrailerBob wrote: »
    I'm just going to leave this here......

IMAG0165_zpsw9nagzej.jpg

Can't get it out of my head but wtf would you have done if it just started rolling down that hill :D

Oh no, quote a picture, get a 24h ban!