Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a picture of your car here Part 4 (quote a picture, get a 24h ban!!)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Bloody hell that 2006 Focus looks mint!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Def get the spigot rings, you also wobble nuts (yes, really) to make up the difference in PCD

Assuming for the Corolla....

Personally, once beyond 3mm difference forget wobble bolts and use converters. Even if (and that's a big if) the MG had the bolt holes drilled to take an M14 bolt, it's too much to expect the wheels to bolt on without issues

• Registered Users Posts: 366 ✭✭Dutchie

Few slight mods carried out over the last month. 'Black edition' tint from the B pillar back and also 'black edition' wrap on all chrome along windows and front grill. Overall very happy, herself thinks it's too 'pimp'
    4E77FA472F5D4FA4ADF019E237DD4054-0000340186-0003635613-00800L-5BA713F1E2F3490AAA1838BCE6AB5E48.jpg
    3008C31FD01B48D9AD0245BF45B1A105-0000340186-0003635614-00640L-A1D4B09738134334A62108CF8049A0B9.jpg
    9F2A5C17A8E74E32B17F307D20EADF14-0000340186-0003635615-00640L-DDA3D8A0974A45EC99B1C6104B9F74BA.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

sKcQ4HP.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 9,660 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Dutchie wrote: »
    Few slight mods carried out over the last month. 'Black edition' tint from the B pillar back and also 'black edition' wrap on all chrome along windows and front grill. Overall very happy, herself thinks it's too 'pimp'

Looks good, how was the wrap done/what wrap was used?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,213 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

That a6 needs a nurburgring sticker

Looks good, how was the wrap done/what wrap was used?
    Guy in Sandyford Dublin did it for me. He wraps/tints for BMW and Audi Ireland. Not sure what type of wrap he uses. He lays it over chrome and cuts it very finely along contours. He has serious attention to detail. Any joints are kept to a minimum and are barely imperceptible

• Registered Users Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

MadYaker wrote: »
    That a6 needs a nurburgring sticker:pac:

a6? are you sure it isnt an a3 /a4/a5 saloon?;) looks like the designer used the same tracing paper for every current audi:D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,590 ✭✭✭tossy

Dutchie wrote: »
    Guy in Sandyford Dublin did it for me. He wraps/tints for BMW and Audi Ireland. Not sure what type of wrap he uses. He lays it over chrome and cuts it very finely along contours. He has serious attention to detail. Any joints are kept to a minimum and are barely imperceptible

So are Audi Ireland wrapping cars and passing them off as black editions? Classic, but not surprised. Nice A6 dude.

tossy wrote: »
    So are Audi Ireland wrapping cars and passing them off as black editions? Classic, but not surprised. Nice A6 dude.

No, Audi Ireland are not getting cars wrapped and passing them off as black editions. My car is sline and I opted after I bought to get it wrapped and tinted. Point I was making was that if they use a specific company to carry out their work well then they must be good.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

GTi side skirts and rear diffuser getting sprayed tomorrow and fitted this week. Rear LED facelift rear lights fitted last week.

1408307589968.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,793 ✭✭✭rizzee

GTi side skirts and rear diffuser getting sprayed tomorrow and fitted this week. Rear LED facelift rear lights fitted last week.

Gorgeous car that!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭Brief_Lives

Here´s my yoke.... temporarily in Spain, so it is a joy to drive here...

318837.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 752 ✭✭✭TheBigGreen

F44ECAEE-A992-49FC-8050-3F0C7991E9AC_zpsxlqvng4w.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 591 ✭✭✭JC01

^ I'm vehemently anti-VAG but that is a very very nice car

• Registered Users Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

My car was there Saturday BG :)

• Registered Users Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

JC01 wrote: »
    ^ I'm vehemently anti-VAG but that is a very very nice car

Ghey! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

My car was there Saturday BG :)

Ghey also :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 568 ✭✭✭CianDon

Cleaned the babbie today to celebrate it passing it's FIRST ever NCT. All it needs is a new owner cause it'd be a shame to leave her parked up when I go abroad for the year.

14776187458_b50a231900_c.jpg

OSI wrote: »
    How did it go 14 years without an NCT? :-O

UK import?

• Registered Users Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Love the colour on the e46! And looks very clean. But is it just me, or is it sitting very high in the front?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭Sobanek

10615336_787832071237450_5549599628371288522_n.jpg?oh=d199af84f2320e51f433d8f55abf01bd&oe=545F2678

New front bumper :D

• Registered Users Posts: 568 ✭✭✭CianDon

UK import?

That car has quite a story to her. Yes it was a UK import but it came into Ireland in 2007 (AFAIK) and got the VRT sorted before it left the country again a few months later, kept the Irish reg but was garaged in Switzerland and used a few times for trips down to France and Italy by the previous owner. I bought it off him in Switzerland and brought it home. The plan was to hold onto it but I ended up starting a rebuild on my Corolla so the garage space is gone

Jesus that's a lot of history :eek: I hope to feck it doesn't go against you while trying to sell it! Best of luck :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Suspension settled a bit more
    14967130681_b7c5d8f91e_h.jpg

Holy crap can this thing handle in the dry :D lets not mention in the wet though :eek:

Rite of passage

Flattering. Feck off song :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

I thought it would be cool to do a sort of to date time lapse of the 900, plus if you look at it the wrong way, it's about me restoring an old broken apart car :pac: wait a minute.... :o

205zb48.jpg
    25thqpt.jpg
    vzymg5.jpg
    t5pw9d.jpg
    34owzg7.jpg
    a2ytjc.jpg
    rr81p3.jpg
    2d97lgp.jpg
    al66gh.jpg
    b7kphv.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

WOW gives a great insight to the work done TP :)

YbFocus wrote: »
    WOW gives a great insight to the work done TP :)

Haha cheers, its come a fair bit!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Err fix yhur pics dere boi :D

whats wrong with them?:confused: