Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a picture of your car here Part 4 (quote a picture, get a 24h ban!!)

• Registered Users Posts: 752 ✭✭✭TheBigGreen

Up and down to Dublin the last couple of weeks and probably won't get wash until the Christmas holiday. I really like the dirty look...

11013C64-41D5-4156-B481-99F4B851E9A1_zpseojqrlji.jpg

F8A478E6-64F1-497D-882D-2832C84ED027_zpsejfdipbd.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 73,447 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Don't let Vectra see that...

• Registered Users Posts: 15,530 ✭✭✭✭vectra

WOW..!!
    I only ever remember my white one looking like that once...!!
    Then I woke up and looked out my bedroom window to discover it was only a bad dream Nightmare I was having. :pac:

Wash it ya dirty fekker :P

• Registered Users Posts: 4,170 ✭✭✭Top Dog

The only fear I'd have with having a car that dirty (and ours is approacing it) is some scrote coming along and thinking its hilarious to write in the grime - scratching up the paintwork in the process :(

• Registered Users Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Top Dog wrote:
    The only fear I'd have with having a car that dirty (and ours is approacing it) is some scrote coming along and thinking its hilarious to write in the grime - scratching up the paintwork in the process 

Colleague at work has a white, well it should be white, a3. Filthy at this stage. Gives everyone an opportunity to write stuff on it, the funniest so far was "Also available in white" :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Colleague at work has a white, well it should be white, a3. Filthy at this stage. Gives everyone an opportunity to write stuff on it, the funniest so far was "Also available in white" :D

I seen one on a van that said "i wish my girlfriend was as dirty as this" :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

The worst would be coming along and seeing this

330296.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 752 ✭✭✭TheBigGreen

vectra wrote: »
    WOW..!!
    I only ever remember my white one looking like that once...!!
    Then I woke up and looked out my bedroom window to discover it was only a bad dream Nightmare I was having. :pac:

Wash it ya dirty fekker :P

I'll be up and down to dublin until Christmas so won't have much time to give it a good clean and it will get dirty fairly quick too. Don't want anyone else washing my car! :)

Will post a picture before I wash for Vectra!! :P

• Registered Users Posts: 15,530 ✭✭✭✭vectra

I seen one on a van that said "i wish my girlfriend was as dirty as this" :pac:

Best one I saw was
    "Handwashed by Stevie Wonder" :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 142 ✭✭The12thMan

how many post before i can add a pic?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

The12thMan wrote: »

50 I think

• Registered Users Posts: 13,616 ✭✭✭✭joujoujou
    Unregistered Users

The12thMan wrote: »
    When you go "Post reply" route (not quick reply), maybe "manage attachments" thing would work for you?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Probably was my Astra, I don't care :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Simonigs1.0

10484725_332817686903288_286419300035630912_n.jpg?oh=e5b76305cc24b758406fda75ad77539f&oe=5501F5AA
    Contemplating going on a shred somewhere, or just ****ing off home. She needs driving!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,011 ✭✭✭high horse

I worked with a guy a few years back who refused to wash his old primera. It got so muddy that one of the lads wrote "seeds planted here. Do not wash" on the back of it

• Registered Users Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

10809000_1405838409656806_1609362937_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

Another loaner. Nicer than the Starlet anyway:D

16BEBEF4367F4E12B56D630C80A8D04C-0000363222-0003700715-01024L-F0A8D33ED6664292BD9C2ACF83B72A08.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

Speaking of dirt mine looks like its been doing rallycross mucky stages:-)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,812 ✭✭✭✭bear1

Loving the handbrake Ded :p

So here is the summer time work horse that my parents bought back in February for the summers abroad in Italy.
    Got the car in Poland for the lack of road tax and cheap ass insurance :D
    Tis a 00 1.9JTD with 86bhp. Nippy little yoke and economical as hell.
    Fair enough high spec, 5 cd changer, AC, 4 airbags and a kick ass subwoofer standard from Fiat!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,614 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

bear1 wrote: »
    So here is the summer time work horse that my parents bought back in February for the summers abroad in Italy.
    Got the car in Poland for the lack of road tax and cheap ass insurance :D
    Tis a 00 1.9JTD with 86bhp. Nippy little yoke and economical as hell.
    Fair enough high spec, 5 cd changer, AC, 4 airbags and a kick ass subwoofer standard from Fiat!

I though it was going to be a Marea:D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,193 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

Nice scenery there Ded Zebra, pity it's obstructed by two fiats !

ba_barabus wrote: »
    I though it was going to be a Marea:D

Ah now :p the Marea would have 105bhp :D
    Impressive though that this is the engine which became the basis for the modern Multijet engine.
    Lovely turbo noise off of it.
    Must get a picture of the missus' GP JTD.. Been meaning to do that for yonks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 677 ✭✭✭dougie-lampkin

Seeing as this is now the official boards.ie filthy car thread...

2 weeks ago:
    zPTSMuk.jpg

Now:
    BDp4VxN.jpg

Bit of quick detailer, be grand! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,042 ✭✭✭Bpmull

Seeing as this is now the official boards.ie filthy car thread...

Bit of quick detailer, be grand! :pac:

You can still read the number plate it's not that dirty yet :D :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    Another loaner. Nicer than the Starlet anyway:D

2 166's

I'll see your 2 166's and raise you 3
    14176946426_e8f99d5b2a_h.jpg
    14013493347_c3f822a7f0_h.jpg

Yeah yeah, I know one ofthem is now yours :pac:

Note a looming 406 in the background... :o

Must get a picture of the Tourer... I heard it was supposed to be silver.

I always preferred the facelifted version of the 166. Lovely looking.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Always preferred the 145. :P

GvidoR wrote: »
    Always preferred the 145. :P

Cloverleaf obviously ;)