Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a picture of your car here Part 4 (quote a picture, get a 24h ban!!)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,668 ✭✭✭String

That bumper, side skirts and quad make it look 10 times better. Are they factory options?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,685 ✭✭✭✭wonski

That is a great looking car btw.

I generally don't like white cars but will add this one to my "exception list":D
    Keeping it clean through the winter is probably last of your concerns anyway.

Enjoy it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Simonigs1.0

String wrote: »
    That bumper, side skirts and quad make it look 10 times better. Are they factory options?

All part of the TRD pack.
    wonski wrote: »
    That is a great looking car btw.

I generally don't like white cars but will add this one to my "exception list":D
    Keeping it clean through the winter is probably last of your concerns anyway.

Enjoy it.

Thanks. I've got a garage now that will fit both cars - but, you've guessed correctly - the last of my concerns!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,451 ✭✭✭CharlieCroker

Gorgeous car. Is it a flat white?
    Looks to be a pearl effect in it

Gorgeous car. Is it a flat white?
    Looks to be a pearl effect in it

Thanks. Its pearl white.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

Glad you made it home safe the car looks unreal in pearl white!

Try and sort out a tracker for the two cars like you were saying.

davycc wrote: »
    Glad you made it home safe the car looks unreal in pearl white!

Thanks. Journey back was fine, took it easy and just got used to it and figured out how everything worked inside!
    Try and sort out a tracker for the two cars like you were saying.

Happening very soon thankfully. Sadly the new place isn't as rural as the last.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,543 ✭✭✭✭vectra

wonski wrote: »
    You meant BRZ:p

I remember something about availability - 10:1 ratio in favour of Toyota. Not sure how true it was, though. Suspension is different, too iirc.

Is the GT86 higher spec then ? ( Seats and trim)

Might get a price for a BRZ for the craic :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭Sobanek

The V12 still wins the "Thanks" contest :D Thanks Boards, I knew you all deep down are BMW fanboys :D
    Just kidding, I couldn't care less :pac:

That's a lovely GT-86. One Toyota I could definitely own one day!

Happening very soon thankfully. Sadly the new place isn't as rural as the last.

Had a family session tonight and showed your car to Mammy Goodman. She wants one now. See what you did?!! :p

Well tell her she is welcome to a spin anytime :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭quadrifoglio verde

Happy birthday dgt.
    Myself and 166man would like to say thanks to Colm Mcm for helping us out in taking the jag of his hands.

331660.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Fair play lads :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Now, THAT's a birthday present. :)

My birthday is next month if you're feeling really generous :P

But fair play, that is an excellent birthday present!

Looks lovely osi do you have much longer to wait?

Is that some kind of tablet mounted on the dash OSI?

OSI wrote: »
    I have in fact, tentatively, been back driving a few days after a recent consultation with the neurologist. I'm not overly confident back behind the wheel at the moment, so it's just short journeys with a licensed passenger, but so far so good.

Congrats man, delighted to hear that.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,292 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Always in a rush myself too so a quick tug sounds nice for saving time on the go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Always in a rush myself too so a quick tug sounds nice for saving time on the go.

:eek: jaysis

• Registered Users Posts: 7,292 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

:eek: jaysis

Seats are leather, be grand :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

Happy birthday dgt and fair play lads that's an unreal fantastic pressie :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Hold up here now, I'm out of the loop. who's this jag for??

Dgt

Oh and after the wrapping paper was ripped off. He thought it was an Alfa :pac:

331675.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Dgt

:eek: Ye bought him a car :o That's insane! So nice of ye :)

That is a really lovely house.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,685 ✭✭✭✭wonski

Oh and after the wrapping paper was ripped off. He thought it was an Alfa :pac:

Have all his Fiats broken down?

Nice off you, good looking Jag.

If you are looking for an Xmas gift recipient send me a pm ðŸ˜

• Registered Users Posts: 73,454 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Did ye respray it, it was blue when I had it!