Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a picture of your car here Part 4 (quote a picture, get a 24h ban!!)

• Registered Users Posts: 69 ✭✭Frankly my dear

A few shots of my Charger R/T. Got it during the summer, 100th anniversary edition. It's a laugh to drive.

15088802092_1db05b89c4_c.jpg

14902600487_12530d7750_c.jpg

15086149851_7716df4563_c.jpg

14902470799_4f88414135_c.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 69 ✭✭Frankly my dear

I posted a few pics of my 3000 GT about 3 years ago

tzuk3.jpg?1

But then Hurricane Sandy hit, and so did a tree...

15906626999_e47ed02ebe_c.jpg

Instant convertible...

15906626859_f04dc24477_c.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,193 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

CianRyan wrote: »
    Why doesn't it look at yellow as before?
    Big burd sure is looking sick!

Camera angle perhaps?
    That wheel/hub is the least of my worries there are other issues waiting to be resolved aswell.

• Registered Users Posts: 714 ✭✭✭Pops_20

After its first wash under new ownership:

IMG_4047_zpsf96adacd.jpg

And, an example of what you can find when you lift the carpets of a Japanese import:

f8c1af35-18a1-45bd-93e4-c0452b5be8ca_zps843a1345.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 791 ✭✭✭georgefalls

M&M Gold Card

Discount sweeties :D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

****Pic of tree on car****

Fúck that ain't good.

• Registered Users Posts: 506 ✭✭✭D_turbo

10704176_10154762179365324_5974521863960536073_n.jpg?oh=e99b439f0638bf4e76f731c1eab5db7b&oe=55417D38&__gda__=1425635933_8ed1649e00dd11f42cd147792ff68549

Took a quick pic with my Lg g3...turned out much better then expected.

Have the wheels fully refurbed under the bed waiting to go on after xmas

• Closed Accounts Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Simonigs1.0

156009_341921385992918_822781530778400068_n.jpg?oh=97bb6d30c160810d32b5e44306d55bcc&oe=54FE7F44&__gda__=1426476345_b295b023d5fa3feee7275a3e7bc7fe34
    Merry Christmas lads..

• Registered Users Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Merry Christmas lads..

Feck off you with your expensive cars! :pac:

YbFocus wrote: »
    Feck off you with your expensive cars! :pac:

I wanted to be in the GT86 today, but the father in law wanted to see the RCZ. Talk about first world problems...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

A Christmas present sure to divide opinion :D Happy Christmas everyone!

lVO3rX5.jpg

I'm unsure whether you own a 320i. So I'm not sure if you got plate surrounds, a lip spoiler or a 320ci :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

I'm unsure whether you own a 320i. So I'm not sure if you got plate surrounds, a lip spoiler or a 320ci :)

Ha! I have a Ci and the lip spoiler was already there. I got the pressed plates for Christmas and some lovely lads at the Munich main BMW dealership sent me the surrounds free of charge a week ago :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,289 ✭✭✭Veloce

From the last c&c

2014-12-07%2015.39.27_zps9jelpmpp.png

• Registered Users Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

My pure dirty scooby from a different angle.

And **** you, dirty look suits scoobies!

DSC_0183_zpsslhhwyxe.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

So I went out for a Christmas day spin around Kinsale

525DOGE_zpsdaf816ea.jpg

Yup :pac:

20141225_161359_zpszfeeylre.jpg

20141225_161327_zpstk6ikdz2.jpg

Didn't do too bad on the aul Petrol either for almost 100Km's purely in Sport mode!

20141225_171522_zpsmbwmo6wl.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭JJJJNR

My 05 Altea

IMG_1642.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Its snowing in wicklow?! :eek:

That means it's gona be snowing here soon! :D:D

Is that a current picture? If so then I need to know where you live...

Come on the car is warming outside already!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,720 ✭✭✭Hal1

The uk met office have a yellow warning for sneactá. Overnight into tomorrow. Here met.ie have heavy wet snow on high ground mainly for the NW Slygo, dun na gal, and the evil empire.
    http://www.metoffice.gov.uk/public/weather/cold-weather-alert/#?tab=coldWeatherAlert
    There is an 80% probability of severe cold weather/icy conditions/heavy snow between 1500 on Friday and 0000 on Wednesday in parts of England. This weather could increase the health risks to vulnerable patients and disrupt the delivery of services. Please refer to the national Cold Weather Plan and your Trust's emergency plan for appropriate preventive action.

A spell of wet and windy weather is expected to develop over the UK on Boxing Day and at first on Saturday 27 December. Snow is likely in some northern and central areas, more especially on hills, with some significant accumulations possible. There is also an increasing signal for snow to affect some southern areas. The areas currently at greatest risk are parts of the Midlands, and southern parts of northern England. More settled conditions are expected thereafter, although it is likely to remain cold with widespread night frosts, and with mean temperatures widely 2C or less.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Any of ye have limited parking around the house... then when any visitors come your cars get the second parking preference? Ya... well mine were shoved across the road, like sardines in a tin. Basically parked on muck, which was perfectly flat gravel last summer...The best parking I could do I'm afraid. :D

28l9eef.png

33vp99t.png

• Registered Users Posts: 8,720 ✭✭✭Hal1

Just wait for the sneácta and bye bye gravel :).

Hal1 wrote:
    Just wait for the sneácta and bye bye gravel .

Ah that would be worth it though. Never got a chance to go... amm.... "snow driving" :pac: in the mondeo. No proper snowfall since I got it, would love a good covering in it. I remember the bad one of '10 the patents astra wouldn't make it up the hill near our house. The pajero was christened the new car. Due to it being so light at the back, she done a full 180 degree spin on a main road, missing a big sign by inches. Luckily there was no oncoming traffic!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,699 ✭✭✭Brian

My pure dirty scooby from a different angle.

And **** you, dirty look suits scoobies!

http://i847.photobucket.com/albums/ab36/Shadowhearth1/CARS/DSC_0183_zpsslhhwyxe.jpg

Still shiny, try harder.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭JJJJNR

Is that a current picture? If so then I need to know where you live...

Come on the car is warming outside already!!

2009, would be nice to have that today ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 791 ✭✭✭georgefalls

Finally got a wash, it'll be filthy again this time tomorrow

_IGP0405_zps9fefe824.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 73,454 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

EMPC3G.jpg

That little kink in the roof will cost a fair penny to fix.... :D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,865 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

Parked in town earlier in front of a Mark 1 Cupra. Didn't want to broadcast his plate and stuff but they've aged well and look more modern than my one IMO. Cars a credit to him too - was properly straight and clean.

IMG_20141226_160529_zpsvpjglld0.jpg

The current Leon looks awesome in a decent spec guise