Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Late Late Show (April 18th)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

He has a fine head of hair....

Lovely player...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

RTE don't have the voting details on either their twitter or Facebook.

Poor.

• Registered Users Posts: 18 Se1251an

Good that he got away from that ari gold

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

MrsD007 wrote: »
    I like this a lot.

It is lovely alright. But I find the 'I'm so taken over by the emotion of this piece' really cringy to watch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

What was the name of the evil kitt who went head to head with good kitt?

Eartha kitt?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

MrsD007 wrote: »
    I like this a lot.

He is superb, isn't he. Some of those concerts in the NCH are amazing. We went to a violinist, Nicola Benedetti (Scottish) and it was amazing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

What was the name of the evil kitt who went head to head with good kitt?

I remember that. I remember at the time thinking they robbed the idea from an episode of The Six Million Dollar Man when there was an evil clone of Oscar Goldman :o

This is like a reverse 'Faking It', one of them is a professional singer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

He has a fine head of hair....

Lovely player...

Eamon? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Poppa And The Mommas?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Eileen and Eamon look like Marcia and Greg Brady in their twilight years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

cofy wrote: »
    I'm starting to think there may be a person :) doing unspeakable things to him under the piano:eek::eek::eek:

Fyp in the interest of equality :)

I remember that. I remember at the time thinking they robbed the idea from an episode of The Six Million Dollar Man when there was an evil clone of Oscar Goldman :o

Now you're talking Harry!.....

"Gentlemen, we can rebuild him"....:D:D:D

Feck off Eamon. Tonight is the first night of his campaign for the Dublin West by-election :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,516 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Skid X wrote: »
    RTE don't have the voting details on either their twitter or Facebook.

Poor.

The Twitter and Facebook updaters probably have an old RTÉ "I don't work on Good Friday contract".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,007 ✭✭✭mad m

Ah Lee Majors...had the doll when I was a kid. Used to look through the back of his head and see the cross hair that was his eye...Bobobobobobooooooo! Deadly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Cathy is like yer man from the episode of Father Ted when they are on the plane and it's going to crash:

Tubbs: Well Cathy

Cathy: Well Ryan, my song was great and I'm great. In fact, I'm so great, I think I should get all the others charity money too.

Well knock me down with a feather :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 69 ✭✭mad_man4

Feck off Eamon. Tonight is the first night of his campaign for the Dublin West by-election :mad:

Or bi-elections

doubler

COYW wrote: »
    He is superb, isn't he. Some of those concerts in the NCH are amazing. We went to a violinist, Nicola Benedetti (Scottish) and it was amazing.

Good one next Sat COYW, Howard Shore (he of LOTR) will be introducing some of his pieces....:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

keith16 wrote: »
    Cathy is like yer man from the episode of Father Ted when they are on the plane and it's going to crash:

Tubbs: Well Cathy

Cathy: Well Ryan, my song was great and I'm great. In fact, I'm so great, I think I should get all the others charity money too.

I love that episode of Fr Ted!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Imelda May on Graham Norton

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,462 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

She said she gets loads of twits on twitter, I think she meant tweets.

M

FFS we will only find out next week, they should have made that clear from the outset, I will have to leave opening the large bottle of Champagne until next week, people will be dissappointed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Well, that wasn't as painful as I was expecting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,462 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,573 ✭✭✭emanresu esrever

eamon coughlan is a douche! I never use that expression nor like it but it is very appropriate!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,007 ✭✭✭mad m

Hold on....what the F am I going to do now for next half hour.....

It's only 11pm. What's going on?

I'm scared.

Twas all in good fun...and for charity too :)

And now to Jimi Hendrix on BBC Four :D

RTE flew the stick man back from the BBC for that??? I wouldnt have bothered.. They should have given another presenter a go...

M

Why are they called Garda mobile safety cameras when they are owned and staffed by a private company?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭shinny

Coghlan nearly takin' the srón off poor Eileen there at the end!

Twas all in good fun...and for charity too :)

And now to Jimi Hendrix on BBC Four :D

He's alright, but it's a bit of an anti-climax after those amazing performances by the z-listers on the LLS :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,595 ✭✭✭hairyslug

Coughlan got a good smack in there

I suppose we could talk about the weather....

Looks like rain for me....:(

RTE News reports that KITT has just been seen trying to get into Coppers :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

I suppose we could talk about the weather....

Looks like rain for me....:(

NOOOO, I have a lot to do outside tomorrow, just one more dry day please.

cofy wrote: »
    NOOOO, I have a lot to do outside tomorrow, just one more dry day please.

I think you're safe, it's more my direction I think!!....:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Right, im off to watch some baseball and maybe open my second bottle of merlot:D

RTE News reports that KITT has just been seen trying to get into Coppers :D

He should head over to RTE News studios, I'd say he'd get on well with Sharon Ní Bheoláin..

stars004.jpg

http://www.independent.ie/entertainment/article30199953.ece

Eamonn looks more like Fred Flintstone than Davy Jones

Actually, Emma has a nice Wilma Flintstone dress on now that you mention it!..:D

You know, I didnt have the heart to correct you :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,472 ✭✭✭brooke 2

Eeek! Eamonn can't sing!!

Understatement of the night! 😳

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

She said she gets loads of twits on twitter, I think she meant tweets.

No. I think she meant twits.

Emma has always seemed like a nice person - best voice so far tonight (naturally), although that's not too much of a stretch.

Love her whole story. How she happened to know Imelda May's
    nephew before Imelda made the big time. Her comment to him
    the day she was in his house when word came through that Imelda
    had just been signed for a big deal: 'What are you doing working
    with me? You should be working with your aunt!' Loved it! :)

What I really like about her charity, 'Baby Max - Wings of Love' is how
    the parents have been quietly raising money, contacting the
    hospitals to find out from them what equipment they need, purchasing the required equipment from pharmaceutical companies (after haggling for the best price!) and delivering
    it to the hospitals themselves. No money is handed over to
    any hospital and Max's parents do it all for free.

That is the kind of charity to which I want to contribute - not those who fork out €100,000 to their CEOs!!

Here are the voting details ...

Voting lines will close at midday on Friday 25th April, with the winning celebrity revealed on The Late Late Show later that night. Please do not vote outside of the advertised vote window as you will be charged for your vote, but your vote won't count.
    To register an SMS vote, text the word STAR followed by the number associated with the celebrity you want to vote for to 53125 (ROI & NI).

VOTING INSTRUCTIONS:

EILEEN WHELAN singing to support The Laura Lynn Children's Hospice
    text STAR 1 to 53125

EAMONN COGHLAN singing to support Console, The National Suicide Charity
    text STAR 2 to 53125

EMMA O' DRISCOLL singing to support for Baby Max Wings of Love Fund
    text STAR 3 to 53125

CATHY KELLY singing to support UNICEF Ireland
    text STAR 4 to 53125

Each vote costs 60 cent/60p.

A minimum of 48 cent/20p will be donated to the relevant charity in each case.

http://www.rte.ie/tv/competitions/latelatecharityvote.html

That Newbridge place gets a lot of free plugs on this show.

The fact that Anne Doyle's brother runs the place would have nothing to do with it! ;)