Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Late Late Show (April 18th)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

I bet somebody comes out and sings "Hey Big Spender" in aid of Rehab.. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Good Evening and Happy Easter Everyone :)

:eek: :eek: :eek:

*rubs eyes*

MrsD! You're back!

Happy Easter to you too :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,516 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Hopefully it is a Trans Am and not a black Toyota Celica.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

He looks wrecked ... I'd be shocked if Staffords Undertakers don't sponsor this show next year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

He did............yeah..........he toddled off to watch House of Cards if I remember correctly.....:P

Ah yes, Frank Underwood. He would literally eat Tubbs for breakfast.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

I like her, down to earth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

canteen raided alert...

Good Evening and Happy Easter Everyone :)

YAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYY.

Eileen thingy is on.

Oh and MrsD is back too :p

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I couldn't place Eileen at first!....

They should have brought Ann Doyle on for this, I'd say she could belt out a good song!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

MrsD great to see you.

Jonjo put down that glass immediately, do you not know what day it is:D:D:D

I wonder what sort of jinx goes on at the rte news xmas party.

keith16 wrote: »
    Ah yes, Frank Underwood. He would literally eat Tubbs for breakfast.

But Francis Urqhuart from the original would put manners on Underwood.

Can't beat the real thing! :)

Skid X wrote: »
    He looks wrecked ... I'd be shocked if Staffords Undertakers don't sponsor this show next year.

A voucher in the hamper......The Granny's would be crying!!....:D:D:D

Dusty?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

5/10

Captain Morgans bottle has been opened..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,007 ✭✭✭mad m

HOLY JAYSUS!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Never sang in public before? I think I know why....

You need to be good to sing Dusty.

bad choice, Eileen.

Sorry about mixing you up with the other Eileen earlier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Fair play to Eileen for taking part.....I'm watching this from behind my sofa :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Evening all.

I reckon I'll be hiding behind the sofa for the next hour and a half :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

That didn't take long. TV is on mute already. Evening all.

I remember my sister's hair having that nest on top....

Bless Eileen, she can't sing....

But fair play, Laura Lynn need all the euros they can get....

The Laura Lynn hospice is a great cause in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

Is this the craic for the whole show tonight?

Good evening All and happy Easter :)

Eileen doing ok in fairness !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,821 ✭✭✭Hooked

Is she set on vibrate?

This is awful

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

cofy wrote: »
    Jonjo put down that glass immediately, do you not know what day it is:D:D:D

I'm drinking a can of Fosters... It's now Saturday in Austrlia, so I'm alright... It's true, I looked it up on the Internet..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,877 ✭✭✭purplecow1977

It's the thought that counts!
    How many of us would be prepared to get up and sing!! :-)

Slightly shaky vocal, but fair play to her - could be nerves.

Are off-licences open on Good Friday in Ireland?

cat just fell of the window ledge,massive heart attack.

M

How are they going to milk this until 11pm if they only have 4 singers? Would be great if they had Michael Louis Vincent Walsh and the guy from Aslan on for a bareknuckle boxing match during the voting.

Dont like to say it but that was terrible.

St Patricks day is over btw...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,186 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Jaysus

Fair play to Eileen for taking part.....I'm watching this from behind my sofa :o

Great to have you back Missus :)

Missed you lots.

Breaking News: Eileen murders Dusty Springfield on Late Late Show

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Fair play to her, I hope she raises a lot of money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Thank fcuk I stocked up on beer...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Evening.

C'mere is Emma O'Driscoll not officially a singer foremost and then a tv presenter :confused:

Why is she in a singing comp against official amateurs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Evening all!

Good on Eileen!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Is Joe Duffy doing Pavarotti?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

How out of tune is it possible to get?

The makeup suits her :)

M

It would be a nice dress for a lady on Paddys Day.

They should have got all the newsreaders to compete.

Dobbo, Sharon, the other Eileen - give them all a go. And Anne Doyle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

amdublin wrote: »
    Why is she in a singing comp against official amateurs?

I doubt that the entry rules were that rigid, amdublin. It was more of a case of who was available tonight and from RTE.

It would be a nice dress for a lady on Paddys Day.

I was thinking that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Fair play to Eileen. Very underrated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,877 ✭✭✭purplecow1977

Emma O Driscoll shouldn't be allowed when she's technically a 'singer' already!