Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Norwich City v Liverpool FC - Sunday, 20th April, 12pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,541 ✭✭✭Davei141

Suarez should have hit that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Ref not giving Liverpool anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Eh... ?

• blueser wrote: »
    How was that not a foul by Sakho?
    Shocking decision by the ref, could have easily been a great chance for an equalizer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Lol Lucas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Sugarlumps

Pile the box!

Lucas is a cabbage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Jesus. Is there ever a time when suarez is through on goal and passing to lucas Is the best option?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Lucas gives away another needless free.

Hope Norwich go down on GD.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,929 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Yes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,614 ✭✭✭Damien360

lucas you muppet

Nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Never in doubt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Phew! Cheers lads!

Thankfully Van Wolfswinkel has proven to be less effective than even Altidore this season. What a miss on that header.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Fairly routine win there.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

nervy finish - fair play. bottle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 970 ✭✭✭dr ro

**** yeah

• Registered Users Posts: 4,414 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

Can I come out from behind the curtains yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Mickalus

5 points clear, how do you like them apples?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Thank god!!

What the **** happen to the team hat 2nd half?!? Jesus.

Chelsea will walk next week if Pool play like that.

I'm knackered.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,966 ✭✭✭Liamalone

Liverpool made hard work of that, tree points is tree points though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

I can't do this 3 more times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Need a drink after that

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Registered Users Posts: 4,230 ✭✭✭A-Train

Yes get in, hard fought match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭delw

Phew...............to close for comfort

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Can't wait for the season to end. Feel like I'm ageing 5 years every weekend.:D

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

Unlucky Norwich probably deserved something.

Play like that against Crystal palace and its toast.

Well done Liverpool.

YNWA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,163 ✭✭✭messinkiapina

Not good, not good at all...Norwich were superb though, they played football throughout too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,406 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

That was agony.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,689 ✭✭✭bur

tumblr_m4pwo4V8RB1roed66.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭taidghbaby

There's no need for aerobic exercise when one can just watch Liverpool instead!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

Well, we made that extremely awkward for ourselves but **** it a wins a win, 3 more to go

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭Sooner or Later

Hello..
    Yeah it's me...you know that Hefferboi thing I mentioned to you...it's off...yeah, cancel it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

3-2 wins can **** off. I'd gladly swap a third of our goals for a proper defence

• Registered Users Posts: 564 ✭✭✭Username exists

Nerves in bits, had to switch over to the cycling on sky sports two for the last minute

• Registered Users Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭taidghbaby

Girlfriend just walked into the bedroom and overheard Jamie Carragher talking! "He's speaking German"!

She's fluent in German!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭osnola ibax

Awful performance there, jammy win

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

OUR YEAR !!!
    th?&id=HN.608000131793292433&w=300&h=300&c=0&pid=1.9&rs=0&p=0
    OUR FECKING YEAR !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Credit where credit's due, hefferboi got there in the end. Had a shocking 2nd half and his defending was suspect but the boy still grabbed the win.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 684 ✭✭✭CL7

ffs my heart. 2nd half was one of the sloppiest performances I've seen from Liverpool this season. Fair play to Moses, played well when he came on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Awful performance there, jammy win

Wouldn't call it awful or jammy. They closed it out in the end. Norwich never gave up in fairness to them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭ush

taidghbaby wrote: »
    There's no need for aerobic exercise when one can just watch Liverpool instead!!

How about anaerobic exercise, cos I was holding my breath there for a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

We really missed Henderson and sturridge today, our midfield was overrun for the whole game. Relieved at the three points, but we made very hard work of that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭Zak Flaps

We really missed Henderson and sturridge today, our midfield was overrun for the whole game. Relieved at the three points, but we made very hard work of that

Don't know if we missed sturridge, he's been poor for a few games recently…maybe a week off will do him good...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,689 ✭✭✭bur

Don't agree that we were overrun in midfield. It was down the sides where Norwich were doing all their damage. It's the big flaw in playing a midfield diamond.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 642 ✭✭✭viper006

In fairness to Moses he actually took pressure off us and gave Some legs to the team when he came on.

Sakho didn't look comfortable today when passing and migs again flaky in the air.

Sterling saved us today.. Incredibly nervey!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

taidghbaby wrote: »
    Girlfriend just walked into the bedroom and overheard Jamie Carragher talking! "He's speaking German"!

She's fluent in German!

Think she might be having you on about being fluent in German :-D