Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea v Sunderland, 5:30 k/o, SS1

• Registered Users Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

Hopefully we bring on Lamps for Ramires at half time.
    Rambo's become a total liability of late.
    He's likely to miss the last three games now as well become of his stupid reaction to Larsson.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

M1Tg5U5tI3T

Lads that's outrageous :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Ramires will be a big loss against Liverpool. He is one of Chelsea's most clutch players. A big game player and a scorer of big goals.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭MaroonAndGreen

No way do I want Ramires taken off.

Hes been good this half had some great breaks and turns and his passing has been grand. I think hes playing quite well.

The ref will probably see that at halftime and if Ramirez puts in any bad tackle he'll be in trouble.

Wtf was he at!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Ramires :rolleyes:

S**t half as usual from us.

Said it would be a nervy 2-1 but we dont look like scoring again though weve f**ked up to many half chances.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Still wondering how the ref did not see the Ramires slap, he was right there.

The ref saw it - he's more than likely taking the convenient way out by leaving it to the Review committee to decide on the punishment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 906 ✭✭✭Eight Ball

M1Tg5U5tI3T

Lads that's outrageous :eek:

Ref didn't book him so FA will have to look at it. Can see a three match ban on the cards.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Ramires really is " that type of player". An out and out thug.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 906 ✭✭✭Eight Ball

The ref saw it - he's more than likely taking the convenient way out by leaving it to the Review committee to decide on the punishment.

He couldn't have seen it as he didn't even book him.

Ah jesus Eto'o - that's probably the best chance we'll get.
    Sunderland were all over the shop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

It's just a matter of time before Chelsea score at this stage, so Sunderland need to make the most of everything they get up the other end.

Eight Ball wrote: »
    He couldn't have seen it as he didn't even book him.

If he books him and the incident required a red the FA can't change the decision.
    If he leaves it to the FA to decide the punishment they can correctly give Ramires a 3 match ban for violent conduct.

Eto is like a cartoon character sometimes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

How does skertel get away with that every week.

Azpilicueta into the safe hands of Mannone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Cattermole deserves a booking for the way he tucks in his jersey alone. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

Unreal, cattermole gets paid for that haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

There is no exemption for Ramires in the abuse section of our charter. Warnings likely to follow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

If he leaves it to the FA to decide the punishment they can correctly give Ramires a 3 match ban for violent conduct.

If he does that though then he needs to be dropped from reffing top flight football or any for that matter. No way you can let a player away with that if he has seen it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

That_Guy wrote: »
    Cattermole deserves a booking for the way he tucks in his jersey alone. :pac:

BkpFMEkCcAAhzrz.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Not going to happen for us today. :(

So frustrating seeing Ramires bursting forward from midfield to help in their attacks when he shouldn't even be on the pitch :mad:

I'm just waiting for John Terry to signal for a Chelsea penalty. Matter of time before they get something soft if they need it.

There is no exemption for Ramires in the abuse section of our charter. Warnings likely to follow.

What falls under abuse though? Is "Ramires is a filthy player" deemed as abuse? Just wondering is all.

EDIT: Nevermind, just read the charter. Curiosity satisfied.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Paully D wrote: »
    So frustrating seeing Ramires bursting forward from midfield to help in their attacks when he shouldn't even be on the pitch :mad:

I'm just waiting for John Terry to signal for a Chelsea penalty. Matter of time before they get something soft if they need it.

Arguably Larsson shouldn't be on either...

That is a shocking, shocking miss from Ba there.

Slippy stuff, out there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,996 ✭✭✭Duck Soup

Bollix. Ba should have buried it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Ba :pac:

Great move, Ba had more time than he thought.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

cue rameres scoring the dirty winner when he chelsae should be down to 10men:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Horrible horrible half so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,155 ✭✭✭Sideshow Mark

Ba's proof Chelsea don't have a striker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Chelsea goal inevitable.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭Dubliner28

Super sub on now..Chelsea to win 2-1

Schurrle it won't end 1-1

Yep, I went there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

Here comes USMNT hero jozy altidore to not save the say. Chelsea win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

That_Guy wrote: »
    What falls under abuse though? Is "Ramires is a filthy player" deemed as abuse? Just wondering is all.

EDIT: Nevermind, just read the charter. Curiosity satisfied.

Fair enough, also please PM a mod when you have a question, as it can drag the thread off-topic :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Longest half of football in my life.

Mannone. Bloody hell. Looked a sore one.

Horrible fall there.

Looking at the football Sunderland play, it's sad and mystifying to see they're in a relegation battle.

Routeonetastic.

Mannone took a bad knock there, off maybe?

niallo27 wrote: »
    Longest half of football in my life.

And mine. Even though a draw isn't much good it would be nice to play spoiler in the title race. And all those nights with their girlfriends the lads on the Liverpool thread promised me if we took something from Chelsea....:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

We have been shocking.

murpho999 wrote: »
    Looking at the football Sunderland play, it's sad and mystifying to see they're in a relegation battle.

1 reason and 1 reason only mate - no striker. Well, we seem to have had one all along but not played him for 30 odd weeks. :rolleyes:

We scored 0 goals in total from home games against Palace, Hull, Villa, Norwich and Fulham.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

murpho999 wrote: »

Well, thems the breaks with Altidore up front and fletcher injured for a good portion of the season.
    They do play decent football though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

His armband proved he was a red...

Paully D wrote: »
    1 reason and 1 reason only mate - no striker. Well, we seem to have had one all along but not played him for 30 odd weeks. :rolleyes:

We scored 0 goals in total from home games against Palace, Hull, Villa, Norwich and Fulham.

Chelsea have no striker either and are chasing the title!

I know what you mean though.