Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Saturday Night Show: April 19th 2014 9.50pm

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

That's a scary story....

Fair play to Oisin, he had it bad....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

You can't get a free cup of coffee from your laptop though ;)

Or the stimulating conversation about a greyhound with the small Oriental chaps and the intellectuals in the Celtic jerseys..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Is it over?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I try not to gamble much (outside of a few annual flutters) because I think I could easily get hooked on it.

Even playing silly virtual games on the internet it's easy to get addicted and start chasing your losses.

You can't get a free cup of coffee from your laptop though ;)

Harry, I nearly died when I went into one bookies (as you do for the Grand National) and there was a corner with children's toys and couches/coffee/tea....

I couldn't believe it...They were only short of a trolley dolly coming out with sandwiches!!....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

efb wrote: »
    Is it over?

Nope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

efb wrote: »
    Is it over?

10/11 it will be over in the next three minutes. All major credit cards accepted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Harry, I nearly died when I went into one bookies (as you do for the Grand National) and there was a corner with children's toys and couches/coffee/tea....

I couldn't believe it...They were only short of a trolley dolly coming out with sandwiches!!....

Children's toys? Jesus!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭nomdeboardie

cofy wrote: »
    Brilliant op Skid and super cute kittehs and duckey to boot:):).

Grey what in the name of God did you get up to last weekend, or is it a case of what happens in Donnybrook stays in Donnybrook?;):D:D

Easteh Bunneh says confused.pngfrown.png

303906.jpeg

duckeh !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,516 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The Sky deal covers UK & Ireland, this global argument doesn't add up.

Harry, I nearly died when I went into one bookies (as you do for the Grand National) and there was a corner with children's toys and couches/coffee/tea....I couldn't believe it....

Why, cos you were after leaving the kids in the car?

Anyone in the UK could have subscribed to Premier Sports if they wanted GAA before now.

The GAA pretend that there was no access until they gave some games to Sky.

How did you get on last night nom?....:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

10/11 it will be over in the next three minutes. All major credit cards accepted.

Well done. :D:);)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,573 ✭✭✭emanresu esrever

didn't they have a dating segment few months back.

Why, cos you were after leaving the kids in the car?

My "kid" days are long over CH!....:D

Easteh Bunneh says confused.pngfrown.png

303906.jpeg

duckeh !!

nice :)

Kitteh says "Bunneh, where's Puppeh? have you eaten him?"

I feel like I'm in a circle hearing true confessions....

I'm afraid what I'm going to say next!!

Skid X wrote: »
    The GAA pretend that there was no access until they gave some games to Sky.

This drives me absolutely crazy... That Padraig Duffy guy again last week essentially making out that it was only possible to bring the games to the emigrants by selling the matches to Sky.. Completely disingenuous..

M

Does the deal GAA are doing with RTÉ for the streaming service cover the US?

I like my betfair app

didn't they have a dating segment few months back.

It was phenomenally successful so they thought they'd talk some more about it ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

I hate the fact that some of the football games are going to sky. I mean, fair play to them and all, but it just seems to run contrary to the ethos of the sport.

If they are going to go full professional in the presentation, it should be applied to all other aspects of the sport.

In other news, I like beer.

As if the GAA give a flying monkeys about the diaspora....

And it's not that easy (or cheap) for families to travel the length and width of the Country to go to matches....

M

What's the bets both are single?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

None of the audience are ever injured by an explosion of Euro notes :pac:

She's already annoying me.. Why is she dressed as Marilyn Monroe..

And hellooooooo to you, Avril!

I dying to hear how we are all going to "snare" the perfect man/woman....

I wonder do they cut grass.....I'd have a handy nixer for one of them if so....

It's probably not a good chat up line though....

M

"Clients", sounds like the manager of a knocking shop referring to punters.

The last bit of dating I did was carbon dating.

how is this the "old fashioned way of dating"...............

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Nice one Brendan, that person has too much money:D:D

This one is cute and who's the bogger???

• Registered Users Posts: 904 ✭✭✭squadro

keith16 wrote: »
    I hate the fact that some of the football games are going to sky. I mean, fair play to them and all, but it just seems to run contrary to the ethos of the sport.

If they are going to go full professional in the presentation, it should be applied to all other aspects of the sport.

In other news, I like beer.
    :DLEFFE:D:D:D:D:D:D:D. 8 friggin bottles

Grindr ftw

What's the bets both are single?

Maybe they will initially dislike each other, and fight for business, but eventually realise they were meant to be together and live happily ever after.

Jennifer Aniston and Hugh Grant are lined up already for the Movie.

Boom!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭orangesoda

auld Oisin, he does commentary for BBC GAA you know, yes i repeat, 70 minutes of commentary

• Registered Users Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭dcmm

"There's something about Stephen".......:rolleyes:

Feck off blonde

Just stalk people on Facebook!

Kidding.

she is annoying

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Jesus Avril, that went down like a lead balloon.

M

Too much analysis, the best relationships I have seen are those that happen unexpected by a series of events that just fall in to place like they were always meant to be.

Agh romantic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

I just entered the competition via SMS text message. I feel dirty.

Skid X wrote: »
    Maybe they will initially dislike each other, and fight for business, but eventually realise they were meant to be together and live happily ever after.

Jennifer Aniston and Hugh Grant are lined up already for the Movie.

Boom!

''It's the feel-good rom-com of the year'' says Paul Ross, News Of The World :D

dcmm wrote: »
    "There's something about Stephen".......:rolleyes:

he is like the opposite of Avril! He doesnt seem that confident tbh!

Danish people meet on the DART? Long way to go for love...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭orangesoda

squadro wrote: »
    dunno but i opened up a pp account recently and ended up betting on a football match in chile at 2 o clock in the morning. beware folks its baaaad.

I used to bet on the Nigeria womens u-17 team before i stopped the gambling