Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Saturday Night Show: April 19th 2014 9.50pm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Can I kick it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Can I kick it?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I bet Mr. T would have squeezed a misery story out of him......

100-1....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

I heard yer wan Dil on Victim Village (on Newstalk) this evening giving out yards about The Centre .. the new RTE comedy with Kathryn Lynch... She doesnt like the way that transgender people are represented in the program..

efb wrote: »
    Can I kick it?

yes you can!

this guy looks like Turk from Scrubs

/not a rascist

Johnny Cash - GET IN!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Skid X wrote: »
    yes you can!
    this guy looks like Turk from Scrubs

/not a rascist

Johnny Cash - GET IN!!!

Ahem...we do have a thread for such Beebrock shenanigans :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Shay Healy! Yay! :)

Ahem...we do have a thread for such Beebrock shenanigans :)

I was lonely there on me own :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

I heard yer wan Dil on Victim Village (on Newstalk) this evening giving out yards about The Centre .. the new RTE comedy with Kathryn Lynch... She doesnt like the way that transgender people are represented in the program..

Now there is someone who is not funny, had the misfortune of seeing Dil's brand of "comedy" once

The last time! Again!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭dcmm

I think he's not that bad, kinda dry humour, slow take off, but worth the wait, for a few decent belly laughs.:)

"Why do you think it will be your last interview"

ffs, because he has a degenerative, incurable disease...

There's a quality mass after this at 11.05pm
    The Rev Brendan Leahy, Bishop of Limerick, leads the congregation at St John's Cathedral in a solemn celebration of the Easter Vigil. The Cathedral choir is directed by Bernadette Kiely

Ah, Bishop Leavy - he does a nice, long mass.

She came from Greece, she had a thirst for knowledge

dcmm wrote: »
    I think he's not that bad, kinda dry humour, slow take off, but worth the wait, for a few decent belly laughs.:)

Brendan? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Poor Shay, its say to see an old idol go into decline

Shay still sounds the same..his voice hasn't changed a bit...

There's a quality mass after this at 11.05pm
    Ah, Bishop Leavy - he does a nice, long mass.

"Who's in the house"..

(Response)..
    "Bishop Leavy's in the house"..

She came from Greece, she had a thirst for knowledge

Nana Moskouri? She's divil for the reading.

Jaysus, Brendan is terrible, is he even listening to what Shay is saying?? He just seems bored.. or lost... maybe Shay is going off script. :rolleyes:

Fair play to Shay for doing what he loves, even when his body is no longer willing.

Shay will always be remembered for Nighthawks by me....

"What's important in life?"

Is Brendan looking for a clip for the RTE News eulogy department... ?

Brendan sounds like he is making it a last confession.....

That's a bit cringy now....:(

On nyom nyom

I remember the last time Shay was on, a boardsie got chastised for saying something along the lines of 'Why do I get the feeling I'll be watching this footage on RTE News in three weeks time?'...JonoAnon or something, his name was :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,480 ✭✭✭✭road_high

Fair play to Shay for doing what he loves, even when his body is no longer willing.

He comes across so well in spite of his illness. Fair play to him

Amy Wineshouse on BBC 2

Jaysus,Brendan stop wringin' it....

If you're and up and coming band, the RTE sound team are looking for the opportunity to wreck any chance of you ever becoming famous..

This is making me feel sad......:(

It's a nice little song..

Do not go gentle into that good night,
    Old age should burn and rave at close of day;
    Rage, rage against the dying of the light.

http://www.poets.org/viewmedia.php/prmMID/15377#sthash.8hmGmiNG.dpuf

Shay is doing what he loves, and he'll do it until he leaves us.

Good for him.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Before my time but fair play to him! Whst a legend!

Shay is doing what he loves, and he'll do it until he leave us.

Good for him.

Well said Skid....

Such a nice song, pity Shay's voice can't do it justice any more

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,516 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I liked the old dialling on the phone to call the prize winners, was an edge of the unexpected, they would sometimes get someone who sounded like they just did the deed with the misses.

Yaay, mass for an hour and 45 mins!!! :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Fair play Shay.

And wrote a great little song for our good friend Johnny L let's not forget :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭kaltz

Shay is doing what he loves, and he'll do it until he leaves us.

Good for him.

Thanks for that. Just what I was thinking. Never ever give up.

Well, that killed my buzz.........:(....

and now Mass.....

The winner was a bit understated .. Pat Kenny would have ripped up the cheque...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,516 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The priest is wearing the wrong attire for the naked flame, would want to be a fire extinguiser on standbye.

SNAP!

I was thinking exactly that!!!....:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

Straight from the SNS to Mass, with no ads in between and a very short continuity announcement... :eek: :D

I liked the old dialling on the phone to call the prize winners, was an edge of the unexpected, they would sometimes get someone who sounded like they just did the deed with the misses.
    Or without the Missus :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

He gives good mass.

Loved Shay's song,he sang it well.I'm in love with that trumpeter,wow! What a musician! That song sung by right singer could be a big hit.