Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

No man can eat 50 eggs...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,561 ✭✭✭JJayoo

What do your carb load stats workout as?

• Subscribers Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭conzy

Week1
    p 220
    f 51
    c 932 (65 fiber)

Week2
    p 254
    f 66
    c 866 (112 fiber)

Week3
    p 222
    f 52
    c 962 (99 fiber)

As you can see I'm still fine tuning them, last week's cals were high from the few pints of guinness.

I'm getting in a huge amount of fiber so I tend to try and eat more complex carbs to replace them because I dont want to undershoot my carb goal of ~950 grams

e.g I want 5000 calories but 110g of those carbs were fiber, I then try and eat an additional 440 calories from complex carbs (110 * 4)

Spreadsheet for calculating your UD2 macros (via reddit)

• Registered Users Posts: 24,600 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

What was the bf % like the last time it was measured and what do you think it'll be tomorrow?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,561 ✭✭✭JJayoo

Thanks for the info.

What was the bf % like the last time it was measured and what do you think it'll be tomorrow?

It was 16% a good few weeks ago, didn't get the exact figures last time but the skin folds were down which is all I cared about. I'm guesstimating it will be 12-14%

Got the bodyfat tested this morning

13.2%

Delighted with that I have to say, Lost over an inch around the navel, and all the skin folds were down.

Morning Cardio

45 mins low intensity cross trainer

IMG_20140828_102714.jpg

Aand a quick shnack to tide me over till lunch, 200g steamed chicken and gluten free bread / lettuce

IMG_20140828_110109.jpg

Looking forward to training this evening

Thursday Week 4 - Tension Workout

warm up sets on everything worked up to:

2x8 leg press 145kg
    3x8 hamstring curl pin 8
    3x8 leg extension 75kg
    2x8 RDL 100kg
    3x8 calf raise pin10
    3x8 bench 55kg
    3x9 seated row pin 8
    3x11 chins purple band
    3x8 lat raise 15kg
    3x8 barbell curl 33.5kg
    3x8 tricep pushdown 90kg

more reps or weight in everything still, Spent a lot of time on the setup and getting tight on the bench and it felt good, feels like it might actually start going somewhere again.

Left elbow feels like its ready to pop any day now so I'm looking forward to the 2 week break now. The plan is to eat at maintenance on holidays (LOL) and then return for another 6 week cycle, will swap around some of the exercises and deload some and progress again

Got some decent video content this week, carb up is mostly rice products with some oats and corn. I made some savage "scones" with oats, stewed apple, whey and sultanas

IMG_20140829_112454.jpg

Saturday Week4 - Power Workout

Had to cut this short unfortunately as I was pressed for time so I prioritized the most bang for buck movements

Squat 5x20,5x40,5x60,3x80,3x100
    3x100 felt really easy so I decided to jump to 120 instead of 117.5
    got 3 x 120
    then 2 reps and failed the 3rd... dropped back to 110 and did 5 reps and left it at that, shouldnt skip weeks in the programming, I got greedy, lesson learned

Bench 8x20,5x30,5x40,5x50,5x63.5,5x63.5,5x63.5
    Pendlay Row 5x20,5x50,5x67.5
    Chins +10kg plate 3,3,3,3,3
    Incline Bench 8x20,5x40,5x55,5x55,5x55

I know its only 10kg but doing chins with weight added makes you feel like a boss :pac:

lost ~3kg and a decent amount of bodyfat over the 4 weeks, taking a 2 week break now on holidays. Learned a lot on that cycle so the next cycle will be even better.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,151 ✭✭✭holdfast

I used bands to wrap my elbow ala mwod and stretch them out. worked a treat me. hit up mwod for the vid

• Registered Users Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭gymfreak

I've had to stop reading this log cos all it ever does is make me feel hungry:(:(

Was the whole bowl of jelly stuff only 130ish cals?

Looked class.

Still laughing at "saves on dem washing ups".

• Registered Users Posts: 393 ✭✭ninamc

Them scones looked massive, absolutely lepping now. Hope you have a great holiday, thoroughly deserved.

Aaand we're back on the wagon, primary sources of protein for the past week, mozzarella, gelato...

Tested this morning to go back on the UD2 Monday, COH is going to do some programming for me and going to change up the training a bit. There is some room for variation in the UD2 so Im thinking of going with the template that moves the tension workout to a Friday morning instead of a Thursday evening. It means another low carb day and two training sessions in 24 hours but I think I'd prefer to do all my training in the morning. That thursday evening workout was always a bit off. I'll see.

Anyway

Squat 130kg (-2.5kg) - this went up grand should have went for a double bottled it

DL 170kg (+2.5kg) - matches all time PR from when I was 82.5kg wooh

Bench 75kg (+5kg) - felt way stronger than last time I tested, just missed 77.5kg back at bodyweight bench so happy enough with that

All in all a good day at the office, losing weight and strength is not going down the swanny. I can smell the 180kg DL and 140kg squat now :D

Really excited about training after the break, got a delivery from musclefood.com so should have a video with the contents of that this evening

Great numbers!

Excelsior!

#ExclamationMarksEleven

Monday - Depletion / Lower Accesory

A Speed Deadlifts 8 sets of 2 x 105kg
    B Leg Press 6 sets of 15 x 100kg
    C Hamstring Curl 5 sets of 15 x pin5

4 circuits
    D1 10 x Front Squat 60kg @30x0
    D2 20 x Barbell Lunge 40kg @20x0
    D3 30 x Single Arm KB Swing 20kg

Really enjoyed that, great to be doing more compounds that will bring on the main 3 lifts. didnt get the circuits finished, I can be progressive with them until I manage the 4 circuits then bump the weight. doms everywhere..

Have a full day of eating video done just need to edit it

Killer circuit!

Looks a more enjoyable workout though.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

What's up with muscle food? Worth ordering from?

Hanley wrote: »
    What's up with muscle food? Worth ordering from?

Its great value, after I received the order they followed up with a survey email. My vitafiber container had leaked slightly and made a bit of a mess so I mentioned this, wasnt a big deal.. They refunded me the price of the vitafiber and are giving me a chicken free with my next order. How old school is that? Sorry about that, have a chicken :pac:

Like I said in the video they dont deliver direct to Ireland so I had to use parcel motel. They say the parcels are good for 72 hours unrefrigerated, so I think I will chance a meat delivery soon. The individually wrapped hard boiled eggs would be savage too

• Registered Users Posts: 3,357 ✭✭✭papu

you never posted the video here :P

papu wrote: »
    you never posted the video here :P

snap

Tuesday - Depletion / Upper Accesory

A Bench 20x40kg,20x40kg,15x40kg,15x40kg,12x40kg,12x40kg
    B Lat Pulldown 20x5,20x4,15x4,15x4,12x4,12x4
    C Incline DB bench 20x12.5kg,20x12.5kg,15x12.5kg,15x12.5kg,12x12.5kg,12x12.5kg

4 circuits
    D1 OHP 10 x 25kg @30x0
    D2 Pendlay Row 20 x 40kg @20x0
    D3 Barbell Shrug 30 x 75kg

Took a while to establish what weight I should be using, OHP was tough after all the pressing triceps were already knackered.

dat circuit.. Anyway an enjoyable session, the leg doms from monday evening have only really taken hold now

Did some foam rolling today and a long brisk walk this evening. biblical quad / glute doms.

New vid which includes one of my new favourite breakfasts, asparagus with fried eggs and cheese

Thursday evening - cardio

Moving towards higher intensity cardio instead of low / medium intensity

Concept 2 Intervals

8 x 150m, 30s rest

Even though I felt like dying after it and havnt rowed in weeks thats my strongest ever outing on the rower, so even though its a crappy time my conditioning is improving

giFFKUfRwWS1-Ca2uSSBRUSjVmPgm1EnbFiD187pZYk=w250-no

Incline treadmill Intervals

60s 12kmh / 120s 6.5kmh for 20 minutes

Friday morning - Tension

2x8 RDL 100kg
    2x8 leg press 130kg
    3x8 hamstring curl pin 7
    3x8 leg extension 65kg
    3x8 calf raise pin8
    3x8 bench 50kg
    3x8 chest supported row 60kg
    chins purple band 10 reps, 6 reps :/ , 7 reps
    3x15 lat raise 10kg
    3x8 barbell curl 30kg
    3x8 tricep pushdown 80lbs?

followed by a glucose tastic shake with a vanilla whey chaser

breakfast:

20140919_114511.jpg

"But it's only 30s of rowing hard with a rest after"

Said no one, ever.

Saturday - Power Workout

Lots of warming up and goblet squat holds etc

Squat
    10x20,10x20,8x40,5x60,3x85,3x105,3x105,5x105(3+ prescribed)
    DL
    10x20,5x60,5x60,5x80,5x100,5x122.5,5x122.5 (5+ prescribed) felt heavy
    Bench
    8x20,8x32.5,8x45,8x52.5,8x52.5,10x52.5(8+ prescribed)
    Close Grip Bench
    8x20,8x35,8x47.5,8x47.5,8x47.5,8x47.5(8+ prescribed)
    Weighted Chins
    5 sets of 3 with 7.5kg added

I also did 3 sets of 3 at bodyweight then 3 sets of 3 with the purple band for the craic

Enjoyed that, a lot less accessory stuff, less is more

Then I made a bitchin' sandwich with 180g of bacon and 2 slices of that Dr Zak's protein bread. 60+g of protein and less than 30g of carbs in a sandwich? madness

Monday - Depletion / Lower Accesory

A Speed Deadlifts 8 sets of 2 x 110kg
    B Leg Press 6 sets of 15 x pin12
    C Hamstring Curl 5 sets of 15 x pin5 +2.5kg plate

4 circuits
    D1 10 x Front Squat 50kg @30x0
    D2 20 x Barbell Lunge 40kg @20x0
    D3 30 x Single Arm KB Swing 20kg

E Concept 2 Intervals 8x150m 30s rest

0cVQ15Zz5cr6DzXGy9mMTFK52BxOm3wfZbDcybbQr3k=w250-no

Managed to finish all 4 circuits and get the rowing in this week! serious workout, very enjoyable. I twinged my right quad on the 2nd set of lunges (it was the rear or supporting leg while I did it) It didnt stop me from front squatting or lunging on the far side so just iced it and it should be grand later in the week.

Should have a video up tonight

Tuesday - Depletion / Upper Accesory

A Lat Pulldown 20x40kg,20x50kg,15x50kg,15x50kg,12x50kg,12x50kg
    B Incline DB bench 20x15kg,20x15kg,15x15kg,15x15kg,12x15kg,12x15kg
    C Bench 20x41kg,13x41kg,15x35kg,15x35kg,12x35kg,12x35kg

4 circuits
    D1 OHP 10 x 25kg @30x0
    D2 Pendlay Row 20 x 41kg @20x0
    D3 Barbell Shrug 30x75kg,30x75kg,30x65kg,30x65kg

Gym was busy so had to lat pulldown / incline DB bench before flat bench so the flat bench suffered, so much volume! Managed to finish the 4 circuits so I can be progressive with the weight next week. Will get in a brish walk tonight and some cardio tomorrow am. Then do the pre carb load tension workout tomorrow night

Full week of training / eating video. Still doing the Ultimate Diet but have made the vid a bit more generic with meals and shopping etc so people might get more out of it. Let me know what ye think

Saul Goodman!

Oh, and scrambled eggs with just egg whites are tasteless. I just ended up leaving them at work and I've had em a lot for breakfast or lunch but it's clear the yolk doesn't get enough taste credit

Friday morning - Tension

2x8 RDL 102.5kg
    2x8 leg press 135kg
    3x8 hamstring curl pin 7 + 2.5kg plate
    3x8 leg extension 70kg
    3x8 calf raise pin9
    3x8 bench 52.5kg
    3x8 chest supported row 65kg
    3x8 lat raise 15kg
    3x8 barbell curl 31kg