Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Scottish Independence discussion area

• Closed Accounts Posts: 854 ✭✭✭dubscottie

Ballot papers are numbered??

Free vote my hole!

People in the Yes Camp not looking happy. People in Better Together in Orkney looking happy. If the YouGov poll in worthless how about that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,206 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

Man sky news is faker than pro wrestling and I liked pro wrestling :pac:
    the 1am news opens with that chap who talks about duplicate votes. but sky couldnt help but edit out the fact he goes on to state there is only 10 duplicate votes.

we're the fools for watching this shite :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,330 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

People in the Yes Camp not looking happy. People in Better Together in Orkney looking happy. If the YouGov poll in worthless how about that?

Orkney was always going to be a no vote.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

@FintanOToolbox: Imagine if the YES side lost by the exact number of Celtic fans who travelled to Austria for the Europa League match. #Indyref

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,688 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Jesus only turned on Sky 10 minutes ago and I've aready heard Kay Burley mention this voter fraud thing three times. And then she tells us it has happened in "at least 10 cases" but fails to mention how 10 cases out of 4 million voters is a ridiculously low figure.

namloc1980 wrote: »
    Orkney was always going to be a no vote.
    And Glasgow was always going to be a Yes but it's not as high as hoped. You get that yeah?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,028 ✭✭✭gladrags

Sky news:

"THE BLUE GLOVES!!!! THIS IS FIXED" yadda yadda yadda :rolleyes:

Over the top from SKY in the Glasgow count centre, 10 votes suspected forged.

This happens in all elections,in all areas,nothing new.

Sky presenter is acting like someone was shot.

It's a no. Time for bed?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 190 ✭✭pedro1234

Aye, the Yes votes are just "resting" on the No table.

Sounds like an episode of Father Ted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

efb wrote: »
    It's a no. Time for bed?

I'll be up shortly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭Right Turn Clyde

It's a no. Time for bed?

I think so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

Well thats alright so. cause yer man said so

pedro1234 wrote: »

Tables are more mulitfuntional than an iPhone - who knew!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

And now they say they have not been counted yet! So why are they on the no table Ffs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,250 ✭✭✭✭Iwasfrozen

short sightedness is a powerful enemy. Better off for now maybe. This vote is not only for the Scots of today but for the future generation of Scots to come. The first few years of independence may have been rocky but in a decade it would be history.

Lets not forget they are still neighbours and good relationships would and will exist between Scotland and the UK, Ireland and Europe.

They have a chance to gain independence with no blood shed and not a life lost.

It boils down to how much they trust themselves to govern their own affairs.
    What of those who believe the Union to be long term?

Anyone else **** off to Kay Burley?

I'll be up shortly.

Don't forget to turn off the lights and put out the cat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,533 ✭✭✭Donkey Oaty

It's a no. Time for bed?

It is for me as well. I think the Yes campaign have all but conceded defeat with the private numbers coming back.

Ah well. It's been a blast.

Enjoy the rest of it, everyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

muddypaws wrote: »
    You see, I wasn't paying attention, she may have to redo that again, just to make sure people like me get it right. ;) I'm tired, and can't think of the right words.

PVC be the word ;)

Dan Snow frw

Whats Kay Burley like. I hop she's wearing bicycle clips or she will be like a snail on a winters morning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

He had a fantastic mullet.

On whose ranking scale? Billy Ray Cyrus's. :eek:
    Pretty sure he was born in Belgium.

Let's not go there, given the day that it is in it and all the Flemish vs Walloon sensitivities over independence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

They're cooking on gas in the Orkneys, Or smoking glass. I dunno. Kay still can't get arrested for love nor money.

Turnout in Dundee under 80%. Not good for yes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

pedro1234 wrote: »

"Nothing to see here, move along move along."

What's the odds we hear nothing about that again on Sky now that they have covered the bare minimum possible of it without saying they ignored it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,610 ✭✭✭muddypaws

I hope you're wearing a glove

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,499 ✭✭✭porsche959

On twitter, bizarre to see Yes supporters tweet photos of 1949 Irish republic declaration. Have they checked out what actually happened in Ireland in the 1950s?

Red Hurley works for sky news?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,784 ✭✭✭KungPao

gladrags wrote: »

Like JFK's murder, we'll all remember where we were when some Scots fiddled a few votes.

This. Is. Huge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,640 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Seems like a no vote..ah well the Scots will get some powers handed over anyway, they might get to decide what colour their road signs are or something :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Iwasfrozen wrote: »
    What of those who believe the Union to be long term?

Them be British and more luck to them.

Blay wrote: »
    Seems like a no vote..ah well the Scots will get some powers handed over anyway, they might get to decide what colour their road signs are or something :pac:
    Its not over til mama cass sings

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

ProudDUB wrote: »
    On whose ranking scale? Billy Ray Cyrus's. :eek:

Let's not go there, given the day that it is in it and all the Flemish vs Walloon sensitivities over independence.
    Mullets and Belgium? I can only assume you're taking about Timecop himself!

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YBdzc1ks0t8/TxPCNCN_x-I/AAAAAAAACXY/XJKgMg61g0M/s1600/vandammemullet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

The Scots are cowards, ah well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,640 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

ricero wrote: »

Mel Gibson will be turning in his grave :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

Summoning courage gets tricky when beaten down by a hysterical biased media.

muddypaws wrote: »
    I hope you're wearing a glove

A sock. I have a pillow on my bare foot keeping it warm.

Anyway I better go to bed before I'm kicked out of here.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,784 ✭✭✭KungPao

Any update on the gloves?

Are they still on the table?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

Early days yet.

Sky news:

That's a bit harsh, considering how conservative we've proved to be through various referenda. This is a monumental decision for the Scots, one made difficult by a browbeating media.

Sky news:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Blay wrote: »

But will they? Devo was left off the voting paper, it's just words at this stage.
    I'll believe it when I see it..
    *remembers promises made to us, in the last few years *

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

Sky nerd has 30 TV screens. And nothing to say.
    Kay has yet to find a cop. I think they're hiding in the loo. Poor little fellas....she won't hurt you...much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

That's a bit harsh, considering how conservative we've proved to be through various referenda. This is a monumental decision for the Scots, one made difficult by a browbeating media.
    They lack confidence in each other which is sad. A missed opertunity to control their own destiny and receive a peaceful and democratic independance

Given the massive turnout necessary to prevent a Yes majority I feel this really is a massive missed opportunity. I can't see either Labour or the Tories risking another referendum for a long, long time. :(

deco nate wrote: »
    But will they? Devo was left off the voting paper, it's just words at this stage.
    I'll believe it when I see it..
    *remembers promises made to us, in the last few years *

The Westminster government will set out their timetable tomorrow morning for sweeping all mention of devomax under the carpet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Billy86 wrote: »
    Mullets and Belgium? I can only assume you're taking about Timecop himself!

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YBdzc1ks0t8/TxPCNCN_x-I/AAAAAAAACXY/XJKgMg61g0M/s1600/vandammemullet

Nice ninja edit job. And there I was off to google "millets". :p

PS Last time I checked, Jean Claude Van Damme & Christopher Lambert were two different people. ;)

http://www.empireonline.com/features/worst-british-movie-accents/9.asp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

First declaration due shortly.