Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Scottish Independence discussion area

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

twitter.com/A_H_Goldstein/status/512765954514624512/photo/1

• Registered Users Posts: 3,017 ✭✭✭SharpshooterTom

YES are going to fail to get 45%, how pathetic. So all the polls were wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Phoenix wrote: »
    No wana explain it then

What Blay said,
    For the most part those
    That make the move away from UK have bettered themselves.
    Is that Ok for you?

Middle England's dream is vote out of the EU. If they had one dying political wish it would be that.

Do not underestimate the incredibly enthusiastic red tops who will whip patriotic sentiment for it.

Watch banks and big business smack that down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

The statisticians will have perfectly good lies statistics to explain everything come the morning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Eh...'Murica? :confused:

Not only did it prosper, it essentially had the UK as a lapdog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

Most polls were around the 45% level for a long time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭Notorious97

Is your man on bbc already back tracking on what they promises scotland if a no vote is achieved? Lol

The so called devo powers will be watered down by noon tomorrow i bet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Is your man on bbc already back tracking on what they promises scotland if a no vote is achieved? Lol

They will get to choose some things themselves..what kind of lube Cameron uses on them for instance :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,028 ✭✭✭gladrags

Theres a Tory on BBC saying Ingerland might want to vote for rights etc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,499 ✭✭✭porsche959

Far from it - the polls were largely correct, within the margin of error.

You are forgetting, or are possible unaware - that as recently as four weeks ago, polls were predicting a 60% No vote.

YES Percentage from Betfair:

40.01-45: 1.86
    45.01-50: 3.85

Is this honestly likely? They'll not going to even 45%? What a disaster...

My guess earlier was 57-58% No. Disappointed if I'm right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 854 ✭✭✭dubscottie

I want nothing to to with my home country. The lies, the police intervention, the fire alarms going off during counting, ..

Stasti Scottish style!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,017 ✭✭✭SharpshooterTom

efb wrote: »
    Watch banks and big business smack that down

To be fair to the English, I feel they are much more bullish than Scots, or anyone else in the UK, they wont intimidated or scared. Infact they'll be more likely to be spurred on if they hear France, Germany, Belgium telling them to stay in.

yes he was

Some lad roaring fcuk off in the background haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 190 ✭✭pedro1234

Orkney + Clackmannanshire = 1.3% of electorate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭lufties

Feckin bottlers, manipulated by the English media.

To be fair to the English, I feel they are much more bullish than Scots, or anyone else in the UK, they wont intimidated or scared. Infact they'll be more likely to be spurred on if they hear France, Germany, Belgium telling them to stay in.

Or people will will vote with their heads and stay.

Glasgow is drunk and says "**** Off". That'll be the 25%.

Yeah? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Scottish_independence_polls_graphic.svg

Uni on BBC 5 has Ross Rachel and student chanting

Wtf kinda shirt is ken wearing on bbc, my eyes!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,179 ✭✭✭✭fr336

'No' side already backtracking on their devolution promises. People will have voted on false pretenses. Surprise surprise.

Democracy? lol.

Glasgow is drunk and says "**** Off". That'll be the 25%.

Glasgow is full of the orange order, yes vote was always gonna lose it

Devo lite

England are going to declare independence from Scotland. They're keeping Wales 'cos Doctor Who lives there. Nobody wants Norn Iron so we'll slip that into Iceland's drink when they're not looking and blame a typo afterwards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 854 ✭✭✭dubscottie

lufties wrote: »
    Feckin bottlers, manipulated by the English media.

Really? I am Scottish and have lived in Ireland for the last 15 years..

I would still vote NO.. Its not some NI v British fight here..

And remember.. Half the "british forces" in NI were Scottish.. IE the Black Watch.

fr336 wrote: »
    'No' side already backtracking on their devolution promises. People will have voted on false pretenses. Surprise surprise.

Democracy? lol.

Devo Max?
    Forgotten in a month.

Its all about shiny-chinned Dave keeping his job as PM now.

England are going to declare independence from Scotland.

Imagine that, Scots happy having cemented their position and them England tells them to **** off :pac:

Devo Max?
    Forgotten in a month.

He's only keeping the seat warm for Boris. Then the real fun will start.

Devo Max?
    Forgotten in a month.

No bother, business as usual. The people decide nothing.

I wonder is the Queen still watching.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭lufties

dubscottie wrote: »
    Really? I am Scottish and have lived in Ireland for the last 15 years..

I would still vote NO.. Its not some NI v British fight here..

And remember.. Half the "british forces" in NI were Scottish.. IE the Black Watch.

Scotland has half the feckin oil in europe, why would a country vote NOT to be independent:confused:

Land of fainthearts as opposed to brave.

• Registered Users Posts: 275 ✭✭Colinf1212

gladrags wrote: »
    I wonder is the Queen still watching.

She went to bed at 10. Early start with the Corgis in the morning. One gets ones layabout son to follow the tartan revolt.

It's looking like 60/40 to No in East Lothian, according to both camps. Result expected in 10 minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Renfrewshire? Renfrewshire?

Ah here, they're just making up makey up places names now. :eek:

He's only keeping the seat warm for Boris. Then the real fun will start.

Absolutely.

Westminster & fleet street have resecured their grip on Scotland.

Focus in London will return to who can be more right-wing to win the 2015 general election.

Jaysus left sky cos some gimp had 32 screens, went to bbc and now some other gimp has a "battleground" talking more shíte!

Latest #indyref intelligence from Fife: 58% No

So, can anyone post the results from Dundee??
    Oh wait!

She went to bed at 10. Early start with the Corgis in the morning. One gets ones layabout son to follow the tartan revolt.

"tartan revolt"

Whats Frankie Boyle doing there?

Jaysus left sky cos some gimp had 32 screens, went to bbc and now some other gimp has a "battleground" talking more shíte!

I know...can you imagine if these tools were covering the D-Day landings. Eisenhower would have doubled back halfway and invaded the UK instead.

Got to love the English moaning about Scotland possibly breaking up a union and them not voting for it, being the far larger population.

What about Scotland not getting the UK government they want???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

This is no where near as exciting as I thought it would be. I'm looking around my house for things to put up for sale on Adverts.ie, just to keep myself awake. :rolleyes:

Posted at 02:25 This is quite a hefty count to go through so it could be 05:00 before we get the result. There are a few worried faces within the "Yes" camp. I have spoken to a few people here who believe it could be as much as 60% for "No" and 40% for "Yes".

ProudDUB wrote: »
    This is no where near as exciting as I thought it would be. I'm looking around my house for things to put up for sale on Adverts.ie, just to keep myself awake. :rolleyes:

I'll take the Filipino housemaid off you for a tenner.

Lad on BBC looking to bury the question of Scottish independence forever

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,499 ✭✭✭porsche959

pedro1234 wrote: »
    Posted at 02:25 This is quite a hefty count to go through so it could be 05:00 before we get the result. There are a few worried faces within the "Yes" camp. I have spoken to a few people here who believe it could be as much as 60% for "No" and 40% for "Yes".

Edinburgh will be around that from what I'm reading on Twitter.