Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Neighbour make class allegations?

Options
  • 24-04-2014 10:58am
    Registered Users Posts: 107 ✭✭

Hi looking for a bit of guidance!
    I have been renting a house for 16 months. When we moved in the first month was fine no trouble with neighbour at all! She then went on holiday for a week or so and when she can back she started unmercifully banging! It occurred any where from 9pm to 6am waking myself husband and our baby!
    It wasn't tools or anything but her, herself leaving and coming from work and slamming every door and press!
    We let it go for some time but and thought out baby might just sleep threw it (he's quite a heavy sleeper) but no.
    So I attempted several times to talk to the neighbour but she would never answer the door. She would stare out the blinds as I waited but never answered!

We spoke to out landlord (not the owner) and it was advised if she did not answer to contact the Garda and not to leave a note to her.

One perticular night she was very loud so I went to knock on her door to speak I her. She didn't answer but I could see her looking out her window. As advised we contacted gardai. They advised us to be persistent at the door.

I knocked in her window and she did answer. I very politely asked her would it be possible to keep the noise down at night time as it is waking our child. At this point she started shouting saying I attacked her window. The conversation was very long winded but eventually she agreed to keep the noise down. And she sort of did.