Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

mmmeeehhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,745 ✭✭✭Macavity.

I'm staying with 3 dudes this year, I guess a 2-2 split would probably be best.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭aleatorio

deise_girl wrote: »
    Lol I basically lived with 3 boys only for 1st year, the girl housie stayed up like 3 nights a week maybe and never used the kitchen tbh.

It was an experience to say the least, but the dynamics were lovely. I was the messiest and perhaps nosiest, became great buddies with one lad, went to another for like "life advice" and the third was really hot and used go around in his boxers only at night tbh
    <3<3

This year Im living with 4 girls and Im genuinely really disappointed

Were they all the same year as you? Cos one is a first year, one is second year and the other one is fourth year :P
    And none of them are particularly attractive </3 XD

I've kind of come to terms with it, but I have to share a bathroom with them which is upsetting XD there's two bathrooms so maybe they'll be gentlemen and let me have one for myself... XD

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

pajor wrote: »
    Anecdotally I've heard that it's girls who are the messiest and most difficult to live with..

Only ever lived with guys or by myself for college so wouldn't know. Missed out on something probably! :p

Lol in my case anyway, I was quare a pig of a housemate..

aleatorio wrote: »
    Were they all the same year as you? Cos one is a first year, one is second year and the other one is fourth year :P
    And none of them are particularly attractive </3 XD

I've kind of come to terms with it, but I have to share a bathroom with them which is upsetting XD there's two bathrooms so maybe they'll be gentlemen and let me have one for myself... XD

The hot one was a second year but yea the rest were first! Tbh first/second year didnt really make much of a difference :) Dunno what it'd be like with a 4th year tho.. Its probs better theyre not attractive, it might be an easier lifestyle.

I had to share a bathroom too haha! Like there was 2 bathrooms, but only one shower so like.. But no like they didnt spend as long in there so that was good.. Bar 2 having shower sex(not together...) :))))) Not good... :)

Also as a tip, not from experience or anything.. Dont shift one of their best friends on the first night out, before meeting the housie themself :) And dont make it a recurring thing either until they get sick of you :):)
    Not that I know anyone that happened too..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

Lol I basically lived with 3 boys only for 1st year, the girl housie stayed up like 3 nights a week maybe and never used the kitchen tbh.

It was an experience to say the least, but the dynamics were lovely. I was the messiest and perhaps nosiest, became great buddies with one lad, went to another for like "life advice" and the third was really hot and used go around in his boxers only at night tbh
    <3<3

This year Im living with 4 girls and Im genuinely really disappointed

I lived with 5 boys and it was amazing!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Jhcx

SarahBeep! wrote: »

I feel i just have the dirtiest mind ever. :pac:

Jhcx wrote: »
    I feel i just have the dirtiest mind ever. :pac:

I'm an only child that gained several brothers that year, nothing dirty about it.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

I think we were all thinking it in fairness Jhcx. :pac

I lived with 5 lads in first year and it was the best craic.

TBH, it's all completely random. No matter what the configuration of genders is, you're either going to end up with all sound people who are willing to have a laugh, or people who're no fun (be they bitches or bastards).

SarahBeep! wrote: »

Stop Im actually dreading living with all girls so much, I dont know how to fit into girl dynamics all day every day :(

• Registered Users Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭pajor

Stop Im actually dreading living with all girls so much, I dont know how to fit into girl dynamics all day every day :(

slumber-party-pillow-fight-for-blog.jpg

:p :pac: :D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

I dont know how to fit into girls

Teehee

I dont know how to fit into girls
    wnolan1992 wrote: »
    Teehee

Brilliant!! :pac::D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,891 ✭✭✭iamanengine

I ate too much food :(

• Registered Users Posts: 818 ✭✭✭MauraTheThird

I had chinese and it was great

I get this totally!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

Three years in my job today. woooo:(.

So people dont do relationships, or lads are afraid to commit sorta thing? i dont know but ive just got the shock tonight and its like if i get back into a relationship whats the point, prolly just gonna end up cheating or getting cheated on or some roundabout excuse. im more scared of myself at the temptation.

its like total Meh. Think i'll have that shot vodka now.

Feck it. Im going for a drive.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,886 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Driving is lovely, until you realise you have a slow puncture. -___-

The uncle specialists in partworn German import tyres. but my ones are hard to get so its like meh i'll just buy new ones