Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Robbery in Baldoyle.....?

• 29-04-2014 2:44am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭

My boyfriend said that the Post office in Baldoyle was robbed twice, within the space of 2 weeks....anyone hear about this????

• Boards.ie Employee Posts: 12,597 ✭✭✭✭✭Boards.ie: Niamh
    Boards.ie Community Manager

Moved to Dublin City forum - their forum charter rules now apply.

Mods if not suitable here, please feel free to (re)move. Thanks :)

• Registered Users Posts: 55,501 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Moved to Dublin County North.

• Registered Users Posts: 55,501 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Looks like we clashed Niamh.... I think Dub North is a better fit. I'll report to mods and let them decide.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 12,110 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dizzyblonde

Dublin City wins because that's the forum that covers Baldoyle :)

Moved from Dublin County North - sorry OP!

• Registered Users Posts: 22,771 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

Jaysus! Even the Guards would have trouble trailing this thread. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Where is the post office in Baldoyle?

• Registered Users Posts: 22,771 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Where is the post office in Baldoyle?

I can tell you that it isn't in the Media Coverage or Dublin County North forums.

I think it is the one on Willie Nolan Road.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭misscpmfan

I can tell you that it isn't in the Media Coverage or Dublin County North forums.

I think it is the one on Willie Nolan Road.

Yea I think that is the one, little Londis shop....anyone know anything about it? Was robbed about a month ago maybe more? Although I found nothing about it and it was apparently robbed twice

• Registered Users Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Oh right. I was racking my brain trying to remember where it was and was coming up with nowt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,700 ✭✭✭tricky D

Jaysus! Even the Guards would have trouble trailing this thread. :pac:

Isn't it the zombie one I just closed? Nope, ahh feck, I'm confussed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭misscpmfan

Ah god, tempted to ring the shop just to find out

• Registered Users Posts: 623 ✭✭✭Fiolina

I know the post office in Bayside was robbed about a month ago. Seems to be happening fairly regularly. Maybe that was it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,180 ✭✭✭hfallada

Post offices are easy targets. Often there is large amounts of cash., but there is zero security in place. Most post offices need security doors like banks.