Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Maybe another?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Are you starting a new thread for the league?
    What ya gonna call this one?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,110 ✭✭✭Colemania

Wilberto wrote: »
    Given that all but two of the top teams have been swapped out of D1, would it not make sense to just swap Barcelona and Everton with Southend and Limerick? That way D1 will be that little bit more competitive. After all, nobody ever said that the starting league positions HAD to be drawn randomly.

Personally, I'm not too bothered either way but I think D1 could be that little bit too uncompetitive. You don't want to hand the title to Barcelona before a ball is even kicked!

However, if this is too late and you've already set it up then fair enough, as I said, I'm not bothered too much (if at all!).

I requested the swap to D2 but ye can stick Limerick into D1 if ye think it'd be better

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=90539242#post90539242

New thread. I'll wait till PBJ does the tables up, then I'll dish out the teams Monday so everyone gets the same start

• Registered Users Posts: 1,831 ✭✭✭Peanut Butter Jelly

Do these suit everyone?

Division 1

Team|Manager
    Brighton & Hove Albion|Hercule Poirot
    Limerick FC|Colemania
    O'Higgins FC|eireannBEAR
    RSC Anderlecht|GT_TDI_150
    Southampton|Danwhite88
    Southend|Wilberto
    Swansea|Irishgoldberg
    27|N/A
    29|N/A
    30|N/A

Division 2

Team|Manager
    Atletico Madrid|gerp99
    Liverpool|Maldjd23
    FC Schalke 04|TheGunns
    Juventus|Seamo87
    Everton|eh i dunno
    Paris Saint-Germain|ctrl-alt-delete
    AZ Alkmaar|Al Cpwned
    23|N/A
    24|N/A
    25|N/A

Division 3

Team|Manager
    Arsenal|Tonic wine
    Barcelona|Tinie
    Bayern Munich|Seaneh
    Borussia Dortmund|rebel knight
    Chelsea|beakerjoe
    Manchester City|Tommycahir
    Tottenham|jukebox2310
    Real Madrid|KERSPLAT!
    26|N/A
    28|N/A

PBJ, you forgot to pick your team ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,454 ✭✭✭Blondie919

Is this the start of another league? If so can I join?

Sure can. Pick your team and I'll add you to the tables.

Call a team, the lads will stick ya in the appropriate league

edit: damn PBJ you is quick

Juventus

Blondie919 wrote: »
    Juventus
    taken already

Or Inter Milan

No, wait!!! I meant AC Milan!!

Division 1

Team|Manager
    Limerick FC|Colemania
    O'Higgins FC|eireannBEAR
    Southampton|Danwhite88
    Southend|Wilberto
    Swansea|Irishgoldberg
    27|N/A
    29|N/A
    30|N/A

Division 2

Team|Manager
    Atletico Madrid|gerp99
    AZ Alkmaar|Al Cpwned
    Everton|eh i dunno
    FC Schalke 04|TheGunns
    Inter Milan|Blondie919
    Juventus|Seamo87
    Liverpool|Maldjd23
    24|N/A
    25|N/A

Division 3

Team|Manager
    Arsenal|Tonic wine
    Barcelona|Tinie
    Bayern Munich|Seaneh
    Chelsea|beakerjoe
    Tottenham|jukebox2310
    Real Madrid|KERSPLAT!
    26|N/A
    28|N/A

Can I have the other Milan instead, the AC one?

Division 1

Team|Manager
    Limerick FC|Colemania
    O'Higgins FC|eireannBEAR
    Southampton|Danwhite88
    Southend|Wilberto
    Swansea|Irishgoldberg
    27|N/A
    29|N/A
    30|N/A

Division 2

Team|Manager
    AC Milan|Blondie919
    Atletico Madrid|gerp99
    AZ Alkmaar|Al Cpwned
    Everton|eh i dunno
    FC Schalke 04|TheGunns
    Juventus|Seamo87
    Liverpool|Maldjd23
    24|N/A
    25|N/A

Division 3

Team|Manager
    Arsenal|Tonic wine
    Barcelona|Tinie
    Bayern Munich|Seaneh
    Chelsea|beakerjoe
    Tottenham|jukebox2310
    Real Madrid|KERSPLAT!
    26|N/A
    28|N/A

Is there a point for AZ to go into D1 with the smaller budget/stadium they have?

Al Capwned, what do you think?

Jaysus Div 3 is looking rough!

They all look fairly even .... other than AZ maybe

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,573 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

Yeah I reckon you can throw AZ into Division 1. If nothing else it'll give him a chance to win a league with at least one of his teams! :P :P

How does this sound, 2 of AC Milan, PSG and Juve go into Div 3 with the 2 unmanaged teams replacing them, AZ going into Div 1 and any new teams are put into Div 2 to fill up the numbers?

leave that descision up to the 3 clubs in question

ONLY A PROPOSAL|NOT FINAL TABLES
    Division 1

Team|Manager
    AZ Alkmaar|Al Cpwned
    Limerick FC|Colemania
    O'Higgins FC|eireannBEAR
    Southampton|Danwhite88
    Southend|Wilberto
    28|N/A
    29|N/A
    30|N/A

Division 2

Team|Manager
    AC Milan|Blondie919
    Atletico Madrid|gerp99
    Everton|eh i dunno
    FC Schalke 04|TheGunns
    Liverpool|Maldjd23
    Swansea|Irishgoldberg
    24|N/A
    25|N/A
    26|N/A
    27|N/A

Division 3

Team|Manager
    Arsenal|Tonic wine
    Barcelona|Tinie
    Bayern Munich|Seaneh
    Chelsea|beakerjoe
    Juventus|Seamo87
    Tottenham|jukebox2310
    Real Madrid|KERSPLAT!

4 unmanaged teams in one div is a bit much. If someone else comes in we need to put them there or swap a div 3 team in. I'd be bored outta my mind playing against unmanaged every second game

Problem is what team in Div 3 would be of a low enough level to go in?

No idea. Leave it for now, hopefully get another player. Someone who was going to quit but seems very interested in this league...

:P

the existing tables before the proposal looked ok, just AZ stand out in my mind

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,573 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

But sure why can't you just throw Tottenham in D2? I mean, they are essentially just a mid-table Premier League side after all.

• Registered Users Posts: 315 ✭✭jukebox2310

If ye want to move Spurs work away. Don't care where I start.
    Any chance it could be set up for today. Dying to get going

Up early babysitting so how about this for a final table draft. Should be teams that people would be interested in if they want to join and tried to put in teams that are all of a relevant standard and stadium capacity ranking wise from soccer manager

Division 1

Team sortdesc.gifManager
    Southend Wilberto
    Southampton Danwhite88
    RSC Anderlecht GT_TDI_150
    O'Higgins FC eireannBEAR
    Limerick FC Colemania
    Brighton & Hove Albion Hercule Poirot
    AZ Alkmaar Al Cpwned
    Malmo Unmanaged
    FK Teplice Unmanaged
    Hibernian Unmanaged

Division 2

Team Manager
    AC Milan Blondie919
    Atletico Madrid gerp99
    Everton eh i dunno
    FC Schalke 04 TheGunns
    Liverpool Maldjd23
    Swansea Irishgoldberg
    Spurs Jukebox2310
    Celtic Unmanaged
    AS Roma Unmanaged
    Ajax Unmanaged

Division 3

Team Manager
    Arsenal Tonic wine
    Barcelona Tinie
    Bayern Seneh
    Dortmund rebel knight
    Chelsea beakerjoe
    Juventus Seamo87
    Manchester City Tommycahir
    Paris Saint-Germain ctrl-alt-delete
    Man Utd Unmanaged
    Real Madrid KERSPLAT!

Lads sorry about the table. First attempt at doing one on boards and last :P

Feel free to rip apart the teams on it and change what ye want. Think teams should be even enough on it

Up early babysitting so how about this for a final table draft. Should be teams that people would be interested in if they want to join and tried to put in teams that are all of a relevant standard and stadium capacity ranking wise from soccer manager

Division 3

Team Manager
    Arsenal Tonic wine
    Barcelona Tinie
    Bayern | Seneh
    Dortmund | rebel knight
    Chelsea | beakerjoe
    Juventus | Seamo87
    Manchester City | Tommycahir
    Paris Saint-Germain | ctrl-alt-delete
    Man Utd | Unmanaged :eek:
    Real Madrid | KERSPLAT![/TABLE]

I'm going to assume you are a united supporter if you think united belong in D3 here :)

I reckon Benifica in the list ahead of united.