Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Battle of the Bridge:Chelsea(0)vs(0)Athletico Madrid 2leg K.o 19:45 RTE2 SS1/HD

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,268 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Lol at the public address telling them how they can get home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

And Mourinho says West Ham United play 19th century football, a ha ha ha ha, whats he like

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

You have no other option. Parkbus didn't work tonight, mourhino tactical genius my ar5e ;) At the end of the day, anti -football gets what it deserves.... nothing

As for Liverpool, when we win the PL in 2 weeks time, you can witness how a team with class, dignity and history celebrates winning yet another title.

Unlike this post

• Registered Users Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭Royal Legend

donfers wrote: »
    atletico outsinging chelsea now with their own mourinho chant

"jose mourinho hijo de puta! - you can guess what it means

it means "the special one is the son of a who4e

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Mourinho should....he's an interpreter isn't he?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,535 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

Courtois has been great.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

ShamoBuc wrote: »

There a couple of extra buses available now!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Courtois has been excellent when called on tonight.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,535 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

Great shift from Arda.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

I'm really surprised at the lack of fight from Chelsea. They haven't looked interested since AMs second goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

The fake sub tactic from Simeone.....masterclass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭McDave

Not so special now Jose !
    He's had a decent season with a transitional squad. Getting to the semis this season wasn't bad for this squad. There'll be a few of them out the door this summer. We'll be in for trophies next season.

Good luck to Athletico. It's good to see the Liga duopoly broken.

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

No Chelsea manager has kept their job after a trophy less season under R.A

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Courtois has been great.

Great save from JT and reacted very well to the one that hit the post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

Does it mean **** off mourinho or I will **** you

• Registered Users Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

Best of luck Atleti, hope ye can do the Liga/CL double. Anyway...

RoVeu3g.jpg

ShamoBuc wrote: »

Tube strike today;)o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭McDave

jonny666 wrote: »
    I'm really surprised at the lack of fight from Chelsea. They haven't looked interested since AMs second goal
    Our passing has been lethargic. Each of the three goals was a shambles. Draining!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Agueroooo wrote: »
    No Chelsea manager has kept their job after a trophy less season under R.A

Except for this year.

• Registered Users Posts: 469 ✭✭hjkl

With the help of google translate I've discovered that it translates as "Jose Mourinho, you mother****er!" :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Courtois has been excellent when called on tonight.

Should be brought back next year. Outstanding keeper.

Reminds me of Buffon when he was young. He is going to be the best in the world in a couple of years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,221 ✭✭✭Ugo Monye spacecraft experience

enda1 wrote: »
    Jesus this thread really brings home what a cesspit the soccer forum is these days.

Such negative posting and writhing in the the loss of others. It's a horrible place.

Whatever about the superthreads, match day threads are just a mixture of insults and unfuny gifs

Chelseas keeper playing brilliant when he has to....for Atletico...lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Stargate

vicwatson wrote: »
    And Mourinho says West Ham United play 19th century football, a ha ha ha ha, whats he like

Alright Dave :p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

As for Liverpool, when we win the PL in 2 weeks time, you can witness how a team with class, dignity and history celebrates winning yet another title.

Please stop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Wasn't this meant to be a 'battle'? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

For those of you, like myself, who are as thick as two short planks when it comes to languages. Google claims it means "Jose Mourinho (you could probably guess this bit, alright) - Son of a bitch".

Its catchy, I'll give them that.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

frimpong wrote: »
    With the help of google translate I've discovered that it translates as "Jose Mourinho, you mother****er!" :D

atletico have always been regarded as having knowledgable fans :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Still time for Ramires to get sent off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

Hazard has been poor tonite

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Well done Atletico, much better side over the two legs. Hope they go on to win it now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

It's no disgrace to go out in the semis to the best team in Europe so far this season

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

BmfvSO1IMAA1jey.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Chelsea were abetter side under Benitez

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

tumblr_ll55ogGOVS1qba0x1.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,511 ✭✭✭Heisenberg1

GavRedKing wrote: »
    There header hits the bar falls to a free man ours doesnt, them are the breaks.

Anyway, the better team are winning and heading to the final

They should have scored in the first few minutes when they hit the crossbar 9 times out of 10 it hits the keepers back and in but didn't they even themselves out.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭Hangballlouie

Pretty much every Liverpool fan is all the time

Dry your eyes pal, there is always the 'we beat the two best teams in the league, twice' trophy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,325 ✭✭✭✭Dozen Wicked Words

C'est la vie. Bad day at the office, win feck all for getting to semi final of Champions League, but that's the best any English team did this year, Chelsea best English team in Europe again (big woop but have to take comfort where you can!) . Shame the fans aren't hanging around until very bitter end.

It should be a good final, hopefully Atletico don't freeze on the big day, they certainly haven't frozen today, and go on and win it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 393 ✭✭fozz10

athletico a serious side, they would do the same to any other of the english teams. fair play. real are one of the only teams who will give them trouble.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,586 ✭✭✭jaykay74

Seem to be a lot of anti chelsea sentiment in here. Some people have been hurt in the recent past obviously :) seems to be quite raw with some...

I'm ambivalent myself. Was hoping for a better game but hey the final should be good anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

I wonder will tv3 give him some biscuits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 438 ✭✭podge79

better team by far winning. best of luck to them in final hope they go on and win it now.

as for CFC this has been coming for a while, defence which has been the cornerstone and held things together collasped tonight..

the boss upstairs wont be happy thats for sure. can see new arrivals and a good few departures .. the boss upstairs deciding on if the managerial team is departing... as previously doesnt like the bad press.. and the bitter interviews etc from JM etc arent exactly the press he likes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭prettyboy81

• Registered Users Posts: 564 ✭✭✭Username exists

frimpong wrote: »

It means Son of a Lady of the Night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Time for mourinho to leave and text the wife the score. They really should get a tv at home.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

Shame the fans aren't hanging around until very bitter end.

Very fickle fans tbh, do they just leave the plastic flags at the seats or is there a dustbin on the way out for them?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

4541194-3x2-940x627.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,781 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

Chelsea are getting as bad a doing as Man United round here this evening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

jaykay74 wrote: »
    Seem to be a lot of anti chelsea sentiment in here. Some people have been hurt in the recent past obviously :) seems to be quite raw with some...

I'm ambivalent myself. Was hoping for a better game but hey the final should be good anyway.

Nailed on chelsea fan for next 5 minutes.

10269580_712114495494673_8584805031634085711_n.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭Fudge You

If chelsea fans are wondering why so many are enjoying seeing Jose get knocked out... As a barca fan obviously Im not exactly gonna respect jose for the silly things he did while in charge of Madrid.
    The chest pumping rubbish on Sunday was so annoying to everyone not a chelsea fan. You have beaten Liverpool in anfield, no need for any of the sort, with a camera right in your face, just get on with it. Cringe stuff really.

And then we had "masterclass", "genius", "best manager of all time".
    But the week before, he lost to sunderland.

And for what its worth Jose is one of the best managers ever. Hes just like school in July, no class!