Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Battle of the Bridge:Chelsea(0)vs(0)Athletico Madrid 2leg K.o 19:45 RTE2 SS1/HD

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,535 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

This is one of the best second half performances I've seen from an away team in Europe. It's not normal to see Chelsea get dominated and broken down this easily.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Well there we go....ref refusing to give them the penalty cost them the match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Stargate

Agueroooo wrote: »
    BmfvSO1IMAA1jey.jpg

HaHa thats soo funny !! :D;):p:) :pac:

A Classic Agueroooo , please put in the humour thread also !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Huge few weeks for atleti hope they hold there nerve and do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

How the hell is there 5 mins.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,268 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

jaykay74 wrote: »
    Seem to be a lot of anti chelsea sentiment in here. Some people have been hurt in the recent past obviously :) seems to be quite raw with some...

I'm ambivalent myself. Was hoping for a better game but hey the final should be good anyway.

I think there is a lot of Pro football sentiment in here tonight.

Better game??? Suppose 1-4 would have been nicer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

How the hell is there 5 mins.

Costas peno id say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

dreamers75 wrote: »
    Nailed on chelsea fan for next 5 minutes.

10269580_712114495494673_8584805031634085711_n.jpg

And that, ladies and gents (Eight ball and dixiefly), is how it is done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Some hard working team that Atletico. great football to watch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭MaroonAndGreen

Well done Athletico. Us Chelsea fans dont begrudge ye the win. Better team!

Proud of Chelsea though much improved on last season (despite what the haters would have you believe).

Would like to see Athletico winning the final :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

GavRedKing wrote: »
    Huge few weeks for atleti hope they hold there nerve and do it.

They are more likely to win the league I think.

Would love them to win both but I think Real will shade the ECL Final.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

fozz10 wrote: »
    athletico a serious side, they would do the same to any other of the english teams. fair play. real are one of the only teams who will give them trouble.

I don't know if Real will cause them too many headaches.
    Simeone seems to have broken the hoodoo that Real had over them.
    Before last seasons Copa del Rey final they hadn't won a Madrid derby in 10-15 years.
    And they are defensively solid and cynical enough to match anything Real can throw at them offensively. They won't naively play their back four on the half way line like Bayern did last night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

AM are so good at the back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

kfallon wrote: »
    It's no disgrace to go out in the semis to the best team in Europe so far this season

I know. That's why no one is calling bayern a disgrace. :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,603 ✭✭✭grumpymunster

Well congrats to Madrid getting two teams to a CL final is a fantastic achievement. Munster on Sunday Chelsea today sickener that but never mind nobody died and we will be back next season.

Good luck AM great display super discipline totally deserved victory.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,586 ✭✭✭jaykay74

ShamoBuc wrote: »

Football is football. The anti football label ( thrown at any team) is an absolute crock of shit.

Weren't Liverpool shit on a stick if I remember right as labelled by Valdano I think a few years back. Don't think pool fans agreed with that at the time. (I didn't)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,903 ✭✭✭cadaliac

Proud of Chelsea though much improved on last season (despite what the haters would have you believe).

Well done Aleti. I hope you win it now.

Courtois has been fantastic.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 7,146 Mod ✭✭✭✭pistolpetes11

Keeper is immense

Good save with his leg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,496 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Courtois says no!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Jesus that was close

So hard to score against Curtois

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

please-sir.jpg

Jose off to ask Roman for a couple quid for some new strikers, the ones he has are just no good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

Dry your eyes pal, there is always the 'we beat the two best teams in the league, twice' trophy.

It is no disgrace to get to the semi finals of the champions league, I for one am proud to be a Chelsea fan. Jose is a top class manager and will lead Chelsea to glory again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Fair play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 393 ✭✭fozz10

ShamoBuc wrote: »

again. get off the bandwagon. watch chelsea every week before u make stupid pro football crap comments, premier leagues, fa cups galore, champions league and europa league in the last few years,beaten all the best. we have huge possession, loads of chances and decent goals considering our strikers in every match. so cop on. athletico deserve the fina so good luck to them. what band wagon are u on for that game?

The little horse is out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 763 ✭✭✭John Cherry

Who brings a iPad to a football match. Some people should not be let near a football ground.

Courtois really didn't want you to win that bet.

Great win by Athletico.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

"We now return to the RTE studio where Eamon is **** furiously into a sock"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

jurgen-klopp-boxer-o.gif

Nearly time for the Klopp dance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 438 ✭✭podge79

well done Atletico

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 393 ✭✭fozz10

oh yeah, sorry i forgot all that matters is how u play in the last two weeks

AM better team over the two legs

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

A great evening for football fans

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

JUSTICE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,652 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Probably the most exciting final for years coming up

John Terry waterworks back in business I see :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Crackle

Great performance from Atletico, deserved winners. Best of luck them in the final.

The final will be a snooze fest

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,535 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

305254.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,752 ✭✭✭Bohrio

''Show me a good loser, and ill show you a loser'' - Vince Lombardi.

Playing that mazy silky right winger Azpilicueta at home in a game you needed to win - daring, bold, adventurous #masterclass

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

Great win for Atletico, Chelsea totally found out. The idea of Jose in the final and playing park-the-bus was sickening, glad that nightmare has been killed off. The final will be really exciting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

Falcao must be feeling fairly ****e tonight :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭Fudge You

Great day for football

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

Fair play to AM. They are the real deal.

JT and his tears :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 7,146 Mod ✭✭✭✭pistolpetes11

Good game , better team over the two legs and on the night won , looking forward to the Final now ,

I doubt we will see a moaning session after a defeat like on Sunday from some