Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Battle of the Bridge:Chelsea(0)vs(0)Athletico Madrid 2leg K.o 19:45 RTE2 SS1/HD

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

obezyana wrote: »
    Ray hougton is doing my nut in.

Ray is singularly responsible for causing the greatest number of straight men in Ireland to instantly kiss each other.

More than once.

Surely that counts for something.

Now George Hamilton on the other hand.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭obezyana

I really hope Chelsea don't buy Diego Costa I hope they spend the money on a better striker as I reckon he wouldn't do well in the EPL. Suarez maybe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

I really hope Chelsea don't buy Diego Costa I hope they spend the money on a better striker as I reckon he wouldn't do well in the EPL. Suarez maybe?

Makes sense.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭Fudge You

Better Striker????
    He is one of the best in the world right now.
    Probably Suaraz, messi and Ronaldo are better. I cant think of another that is better than him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,060 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

No sign of buses tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,314 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

Watching paint dry is more entertaining than this game

There's not a single aspect to Costa's game that would make me think he couldn't adapt, and adapt extremely well, to the PL.

Fudge You wrote: »
    Better Striker????
    Probably Suaraz, messi and Ronaldo are better. I cant think of another that is better than him.

Aye he is doing well this year but if wager anything he won't be as good next year he is going to be one of those one season wonders. If he comes to the EPL he will struggle. In the last game against Chelsea he done nothing and he is doing nothing (fingers crossed it continues) again tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

I stuck 20 on no goals at 7/2. Seems like a good bet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

Fudge You wrote: »
    Better Striker????

Zlatan, for one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Score board changer at the bridge has one of the easiest jobs in football

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭jive

niallo27 wrote: »
    I stuck 20 on no goals at 7/2. Seems like a good bet.

don't think i've ever seen shorter odds for a 0-0 that is terrible value

It's still entertaining as one mistake could decide it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

NIMAN wrote: »
    No sign of buses tonight.

Thing with buses is you wait around for ages and then they all come at once.

• Registered Users Posts: 429 ✭✭BarcodeMuncher

Go watch it so..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,294 ✭✭✭✭rob316

After last night's spectacle this is depressing.

jive wrote: »
    don't think i've ever seen shorter odds for a 0-0 that is terrible value

That's after 30 mins I did that.

Another bout of acting from jt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

And Terry has won my Oscar nomination.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

rob316 wrote: »
    After last night's spectacle this is depressing.

last nites game was over at half time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭jive

niallo27 wrote: »
    That's after 30 mins I did that.

fair enough, still fair short odds though. an hour of football left and there has been chances already, not as cagey a game as last weeks

Go watch it so..

Can you lend me some paint as I have none?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭Hangballlouie

Aye he is doing well this year but if wager anything he won't be as good next year he is going to be one of those one season wonders. If he comes to the EPL he will struggle. In the last game against Chelsea he done nothing and he is doing nothing (fingers crossed it continues) again tonight.

He has been quite in one and a half games against one of the best defences in Europe. You're right, he's a nothing player.

Maybe youre right... But everyone has quiet games, sure look at Suarez on Sunday, he wasnt anything special. Maybe its just Chelsea's defence is so good, too hard to break down.
    Ive watched a good few Atleti matches this season, and I think Costa is quality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭McDave

There's definitely a dirty edge to Athletico. Nothing Chelsea can't handle though.

Torres is running around like that kid on the playground who was always fairly shite, but he's just come back from holidays and has some new found confidence, so is buzzing around the place. At first everyone is like, Jaysus, Jimmy's gotten better, but eventually everyone realises he's still doing fuck all with it, and just stops giving him the ball again.

Edit: Gwan ta **** Jimmy!

Get in!!!

Blatter wrote: »
    Zlatan, for one.

Did you watch him against Chelsea?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

A fúckin goal!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,496 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Torres....knew it'd happen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 763 ✭✭✭John Cherry

Ah **** it anyway. Game over.

Torres !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Get f**king in

Whoop whoop :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

That's a good goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Alright....which one of ye let off the hand brake?!

TORRES DID!!!!!

I see the fleet of buses on the way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭abelard

TOOOORRRREEEESSSSS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Sugarlumps

Finally, the game should open up some...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

**** ME TORRES SCORED?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Get in!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,814 ✭✭✭dobsdave

Augmerson wrote: »
    Thing with buses is you wait around for ages and then they all come at once.

I think theres one on the way

Knex. wrote: »
    Torres is running around like that kid on the playground who was always fairly shite, but he's just come back from holidays and has some new found confidence, so is buzzing around the place. At first everyone is like, Jaysus, Jimmy's gotten better, but eventually everyone realises he's still doing fuck all with it, and just stops giving him the ball again.

G'wan Jimmy :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,496 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Keep listening and you'll hear the beeping noise of a bus reversing onto the pitch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Now you'll see the buses.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Bus coming on now.

Knex. wrote: »

Edit: Gwan ta **** Jimmy!

Haha, I thought I had ya. Great edit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,791 ✭✭✭✭JPA

Work rate from willian earned that goal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Crackle

Get in you beauty.

Still a big job on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭McDave

Torres in the shop window! Nice one!! 1:0. Let's see what Athletico are really made of now.