Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 2nd May 2014

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

mad m wrote: »
    Someone put up a JPEG of the rack will ya...

Complete with herb crust:D

rack_of_lamb.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

amdublin wrote: »
    :eek: jaysis don't let mrsd hear you say that
    Ah, I like Christy most of the time but occasionally he can be a bit too preachy about various causes that are important to him. I love his version of 'The Voyage', it's a fine song.

• Registered Users Posts: 826 ✭✭✭edelweis

Christy Moore ... now there's a name from the past.

Actually he was on the LLS only a few weeks back….:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Pee really shot himself in the foot that night..........

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

edelweis wrote: »
    Having a sneaky peep at Graham Norton. He's even more excitable than usual if you can imagine that. He's in his element with those three beautiful guests and they are dancing - sooo cute

Graham norton or edelweiss :)

Christy must have a new song like - "Let poor Gerry out".
    Jaysus, that was pretty funny Tayto :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Tom Gilmartin's son is a regular poster on politics.ie.

I don't think he's on here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 763 ✭✭✭John Cherry

Fine looking chap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Bertie ahern that sneaky little snake.

Needs to be said. Again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Anyone up for the "Pee Flynn acting like the thundering gobshyte that he is YET AGAIN" drinking game? Yee haw !!!! :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

Out of sorts,

He's not well,

That's what Pee Flynn said.

Hey Flynn......

428450.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,008 ✭✭✭mad m

You try and manage two houses and maids on 100k a year. It's a well paid job!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭sudzs

Ah shur he was worn out keeping up with the upkeep of all those households! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,619 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Jaysus, that was pretty funny Tayto :D

They played your clip of Pee Flynn there MRS.

Everyone is wearing vest type thingies......

Ugh....

Pee Flynn was a complete madman on the lls that night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Complete with herb crust:D

Now that's a rack even I would be interested in:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

P Flynn was boasting so much that night he didn't even hear what he was saying.

Bertie ahern that sneaky little snake.

Needs to be said. Again.

We must never forget.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭roy rodgers

nice runners christy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Padraig Flynn, another example of this corrupt country. Took a donation for Fianna Fáil and never lodged it in the FF account, and he's still living in the lap of luxury today while seriously ill people are having their medical cards taken away from them :mad:

Wonder how the bird watching in Columbia went for frank

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Christy in need of the sunscreen...did he holiday with 'Lulu' Walsh in Miami?

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Christy sweating already, and he's only sitting there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Christy must have a new song like - "Let poor Gerry out".

That immediately made me think of this:

"Release the little bollix..."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,857 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The people who vote these people and their siblings in time and time again have a lot to answer for.

coolhull wrote: »
    Christy sweating already, and he's only sitting there.

Always makes me itch watching Christy sweating.....:o

Thomas gilmartin looks like he's going to fall asleep :confused:

...while speaking very eloquently

• Registered Users Posts: 51 ✭✭macfran

edelweis wrote: »
    Having a sneaky peep at Graham Norton. He's even more excitable than usual if you can imagine that. He's in his element with those three beautiful guests and they are dancing - sooo cute[/QUOTE

Thanks thats where I am going. Dont like the Newbridge man.

P Flynn was boasting so much that night he didn't even hear what he was saying.

Gay reckons he might as well have been on Mars.

He came back from Europe like an Emperor who wanted to receive the acclaim of his dutiful servants. He was always a questionable character, but he had totally lost the plot by then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Christy makes a convincing Padre Pio.

Ah Grey, where is your heart, Pee was under fierce pressure .......

He was only earning €140,000 a year with expenses, he had to pay 30.3% tax out of that, so it worked out at a net €100,000 and out of that €100,000, poor Pee had to run a home in Dublin, Castlebar and Brusssels.

I want to tell Grey, try it sometime, when you have a couple of cars and three houses and a few housekeepers and I want to tell you ..... it aint easy, you should try it sometime :P.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 646 ✭✭✭cactuspaw

mother of god, river dance, Christy moore and a bit of depression from U2, tis really like a night of drink in coppers!!!

I'd say DLB loves Gilmartin jnr. He's another young fogie.

The chaps will probably go for a whiskey swifter later on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Padraig Flynn, another example of this corrupt country. Took a donation for Fianna Fáil and never lodged it in the FF account, and he's still living in the lap of luxury today while seriously ill people are having their medical cards taken away from them :mad:

And anyone who needs a tribunal (costing 200 million smackers no less :mad: ) to tell them that PF and the rest of those FF shysters were corrupt as fook, needs a brain transplant. :(

I actually don't blame p Flynn or bev Flynn I blame the 8000 plus people that voted for them in mayo

He was only earning €140,000 a year with expenses, we had to pay 30.3% tax out of that, so it worked out at a net €100,000 and out of that €100,000, poor Pee had to run a home in Dublin, Castlebar and Brusssels.

I want to tell Grey, try it sometime, when you have a couple of cars and three houses and a few housekeepers and I want to tell you ..... it aint easy, you should try it sometime :P.

You should put music to that - 'The ballad of poor Padraig Fynn' :)

The people who vote these people and their siblings in time and time again have a lot to answer for.

Beverley Cheesy Grin - the people of Mayo seem to like the cute hoors, just like the people of Tipperary North.

I'd say DLB loves Gilmartin jnr. He's another young fogie.

The chaps will probably go for a whiskey swifter later on.

Ah, I think you're a bit harsh there am

He's well able to talk, he doing well.

He was only earning €140,000 a year with expenses, we had to pay 30.3% tax out of that, so it worked out at a net €100,000 and out of that €100,000, poor Pee had to run a home in Dublin, Castlebar and Brusssels.

I think he seriously was either on the drink or had a lobotomy that night....

I remember that interview well!

I saw the potential of Bachelors Walk as well. I thought the first series was brilliant.

JM Skipton wrote: »
    I actually don't blame p Flynn or bev Flynn I blame the 8000 plus people that voted for them in mayo

Say what you like about him, the roads into Mayo are brilliant!!....

Now if you could obliterate Roscommon....;)

Christy wearing the 5 a side runners yet again and with the jacket he is wearing he looks like he is off to oconnell bridge to sell the big issue

• Registered Users Posts: 826 ✭✭✭edelweis

Last post on GNS: Fassbender still has his Irish accent when he's on the BBC. He is the biz!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,712 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Skid X wrote: »
    This time next year #DonieontheLLS

I'm working on it now...

"This next song is called Late Late Blues..."

JM Skipton wrote: »
    Wonder how the bird watching in Columbia went for frank

He's another man who likes to preach about high standards, when he has his own skeletons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,857 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

How did all these payments to these politicians remain off company books?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

Fianna Fail never took action over that either. They let him off as he knew too much background info on them. Thats why FF can never be trusted. I think it was a 50,000 donation and what he did was theft or fraud at least but FF never pressed charges

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    I'm working on it now...

"This next song is called Late Late Blues..."

Good man,

Give the auld Beebrock a mention if you can, we need all the publicity we can get :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Crusty Manure dresses like a tramp. He must have a few bob