Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

******Motors Chat - Round 6******

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Sobanek wrote: »
    I'd ask him to call me if anything happened during the night, but I'm at work...
    I'd be there faster than the guards anyway...

I would to but I'm a touch far away to be of use.
    Maybe they were dropping your usb back TP :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

It is a very unusual thing to do drive into somebodys garden with masks on get out of car and then just hop back into car and drive off. Usually they would do what they came to do and then drive off. Maybe they got the wrong address.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

I'd ask him to call me if anything happened during the night, but I'm at work...
    I'd be there faster than the guards anyway...

Much obliged :)
    YbFocus wrote: »
    I would to but I'm a touch far away to be of use.
    Maybe they were dropping your usb back TP :)

Maybe! Still no word of it :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,974 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

on close inspection it seem a bit like they were trying to debadge my car:confused: but it might just be some string left from their cloth..
    305517.jpg
    Anyway picked up some stuff from Halfords.
    305518.jpg
    1 hour later job done.
    305519.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭Sobanek

I seriously got to get my Glock replica into Ireland. Works wonders with thieves...
    And it's legal here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Unintentional I'd say. Looks better too. ;)

We had a vigil at someones house before when some stuff went down where we came across a weed growing house.
    They threatened to kill the guy who saw them and we had a shotgun all nighter, nothing came of it though :)

I am not fully finished but am off work tomorrow and I will get the last remnants of the glue and use scratch X.

We had a vigil at someones house before when some stuff went down where we came across a weed growing house.
    They threatened to kill the guy who saw them and we had a shotgun all nighter, nothing came of it though :)

I needs me an airsoft gun

warrior00 wrote: »
    I'm a paranoid fúcker. I had a few attempts on my life. I have three pitbulls, two roam the house a night and one stays in my bedroom. I sleep with a glock 9mm under the pillow and a armalite under the bed. Best advice I can give you is get a weapon. PM me if you are interested in one it will set you back a good few grand though.

Can ya sort me out with a sig handgun and a pump action shotgun? May aswell throw in a rifle as well (for deer hunting purposes only). PM with price.

EDIT: I'll need ammo too, that cool?

I seriously got to get my Glock replica into Ireland. Works wonders with thieves...
    And it's legal here!

Are you sure it's legal?
    I'm not up to date with gun laws. When you say replica does it fire blanks if so i doubt it is legal as it could be used in a robbery. Like you could fire a few shots into the air and people will think it's real.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

Looks really well without the badges.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Ended up here somehow. :P

Guess what the speed limit on this road is?

XXreFRw.jpg

And it's legal here!

As with airsoft, if you point a gun at someone, whether it be real or not you are liable to the same gun laws as if you used a real one!
    Not saying I wouldn't pull my rifle on them :D

305520.jpg

I needs me an airsoft gun

I have a few, from when airsoft was cool.

Bloody things cost me a fortune and they're pretty real-looking too.

Maybe, but masks on their face?

A big car, it was black and looks like yours :rolleyes:

Scary stuff, maybe they heard you were planning on painting your Sabb wheels black....

seriously if that happened I would be onto the gards and ask some of your brothers or friends to stay over with some baseball bats.

That reminds me of a vigilante who lived around the corner from me in Dublin. He would stop all the cars coming into estate and ask for i.d and where they were going. He was a bit crazy, that was back in 1990 or there abouts.

Kaiser D wrote: »

Hao much would you sell one for?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,301 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

I want a gun that shoots angry badgers

GvidoR wrote: »
    Ended up here somehow. :P

Guess what the speed limit on this road is?

XXreFRw.jpg

100km/h

It's still cool,

I have to lie about how much I've spent though or I'd be shot :)
    I go a couple of weekends a month, give it a go again Kaiser!

100km/h

80 km/h, but still insane for a road like that.

Are you sure it's legal?
    I'm not up to date with gun laws. When you say replica does it fire blanks if so i doubt it is legal as it could be used in a robbery. Like you could fire a few shots into the air and people will think it's real.

Shoots nothing and can't be converted into a real gun.
    I've even contacted the Gardai to find out if it's legal.

It is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,617 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

Big Nasty wrote: »
    Can ya sort me out with a sig handgun and a pump action shotgun? May aswell throw in a rifle as well (for deer hunting purposes only). PM with price.

EDIT: I'll need ammo too, that cool?

I'd like a Walter PPK for the glovebox please

Shoots nothing and can't be converted into a real gun.
    I've even contacted the Gardai to find out if it's legal.

It is.

Fully legal to have one, but as in airsoft if you walk around the town with it or point it at someone it might as well be a loaded real one.

I have plenty of them if you want a look :)

It's still cool,

I have a pistol pellet gun. It fires the small round metal balls. It can smash windows from distance. I shot it at a cow once from a distance as well and the cow felt it. It doesn't llok like a real gun though as it has an extended barrel. There was one that looked like a real gun but this one had a higher velocity wirtting on the box so i got this one.

A whole page of posts in 8 minutes, awesome. :pac:

Fully legal to have one, but as in airsoft if you walk around the town with it or point it at someone it might as well be a loaded real one.

Imagine this statement.

"Yeah, I was trying to rob this guys house and stab him with my knife, and the focker pulled his gun on me!"

I have a pistol pellet gun. It fires the small round metal balls. It can smash windows from distance. I shot it at a cow once from a distance as well and the cow felt it. It doesn't llok like a real gun though as it has an extended barrel. There was one that looked like a real gun but this one had a higher velocity wirtting on the box so i got this one.

That would have been illegal without a licence :)

Airsoft guns must fire plastic bb's with a weight of .2g at no more than 100m/s.

GvidoR wrote: »
    A whole page of posts in 8 minutes, awesome. :pac:

Woohoo go us :)

Have a look here, you can buy them new for cheap enough.

http://www.mainirishairsoft.com/scripts/default.asp

Great lads in there too, been a while since I've visited though.
    It's still cool,

It is pretty cool, better than paintballing imo.
    I've got two handguns and an M27 which cost me a small fortune on its own. :o

I'd love to give it a go, there used to be a place right around the corner from my house, but its gone now, plus all my mates have lost interest in it.

Imagine this statement.

"Yeah, I was trying to rob this guys house and stab him with my knife, and the focker pulled his gun on me!"

I'd be all for pulling the gun also Sobanek but with our laws on using equal force on intruders you would be in big big trouble regardless!

They're stupid laws, I know them from school. No wonder criminals get away easily with stuff.

Bit of pistol whip never hurt anyone :pac:

Well...

That would have been illegal without a licence :)

Is it illegal, never knew that. I have no licence for it. I have it since 2002. I used to carry it around in my car when I was younger as well. Imagine getting caught with it in your car with no licence.

I haven't used it in years. It is in the press beside me as we speak.
    I might take it out and have a look at it from all this talk.

Are you serious about it being illegal, what would happen if I was caught with it?
    I wouyld just say I never knew it was illegal. Which is kinda true.

It is pretty cool, better than paintballing imo.
    I've got two handguns and an M27 which cost me a small fortune on its own. :o

I'd love to give it a go, there used to be a place right around the corner from my house, but its gone now, plus all my mates have lost interest in it.

Right now I have...

- A G3 DMR, as pictured on the last page :)
    - MP5k
    - Colt 1911
    - 2 Well MB03's
    - An M4
    - And an M14

That list can rise and fall as I get sick of them very quick and change :)
    The G3 will never leave though!! Thats my baby!

If you're looking for Airsoft gear Voodoomelon is your man. ;)

Are you serious about it being illegal, what would happen if I was caught with it?
    I wouyld just say I never knew it was illegal. Which is kinda true.

Possession of an illegal firearm!! Although I'd reckon most guards would know what it is and not do that to anyone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

The law states that if you use an airsoft gun with the same intent and manner as a real gun then it will be considered a real gun and you will be prosecuted as such.

Perfectly worded :)

Right now I have...

- A G3 DMR, as pictured on the last page :)
    - MP5k
    - Colt 1911
    - 2 Well MB03's
    - An M4
    - And an M14

That list can rise and fall as I get sick of them very quick and change :)
    The G3 will never leave though!! Thats my baby!

- H&K M27 AEG
    - H&K MK23
    - G18c

They're just gathering dust in their cases now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Cleaned the wheels, applied gtechniq C5, and ready for fitting tomorrow morning. Seeing the thread on a brand new set of tires make me realise just how much mine had worn down, and mine have around 3mm I reckon!

Can't wait for pics at all at all :)

Alan, try not to let them get wet or let any liquid or dirt come into contact with the C5 for at least 12 hours.

Ahh heyor how is he suppossed to fap all over them then ?

You're actually rotten! :P

lurker.gif

Here is my supposed illegal pellet gun. Bit battered from age, beside it is a concord flick knife bit battered as well from age.

20140502_205234.jpg

F4oczHp.jpg

It's not illegal until you use it with the intention of making other people think it's real!