Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Everton v Manchester City - 17:30 - 03/05/2014

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

The Blue Moon match thread is hilarious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,843 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

bitter bitter Neville

lolz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,578 ✭✭✭✭Turtwig

Dzeko wt-actual- f? :confused:

Should be 7 or 8 minutes time with that break and all the subs.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,716 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Should Everton fans not be cheering the time wasting

They don't seem to know what to cheer about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,747 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

In any case whats Neville on about with the stretcher?? Its an arm injury ffs, he can walk off the pitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

Hulk Hands wrote: »
    That's nonsense, Liverpool weren't within an asses roar of the CL spots when that game was played. Sure Rooney made a response/joke at the PFA night about them needing to win the game to get into the Europa league

See the table to the right of the match report...adding 3 points to Liverpool puts them only 2 points off 4th.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/eng_prem/8648924.stm

AN asses roar?? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

A Dzeko OG would be nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

I feel bad for shouting "DIVE".

Such a Liverpool fan.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Whatever you say about the fans, the Everton players want to win the game

mike65 wrote: »
    The Blue Moon match thread is hilarious

Red Cafe is no better.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Everton have the momentum here.

Mon ta fook you blues.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Meltdown imminent.

Nah it won't happen

6 minutes

Come on lads, 6 minutes

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

6 mins!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Can't see another goal coming. City sitting back and Everton doing f all with the ball.

Some gnashers on yer man there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,163 ✭✭✭messinkiapina

So if Dzeko hadn't got 'injured', there would only have been 1 extra minute? Yea right...time wasting is never punished properly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

Six minutes is a bit much tbh

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Liverpool fans cheering Everton. Utd fans cheering city.

Its opposites day.

stare-down-o.gif

Ok, Everton. I believe you.

Everton living dangerously there crossing City's goal mouth.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,039 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Six minutes is a bit much tbh

? Dzeko lay on the ground for 4 and a half minutes. Normal injury time is around 3 minutes, therefore 6 is obviously not too much - if anything it's not enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,929 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

I find it just a little sad for the world of football where the worlds most expensively assembled team has found the need to time waste.

I understand it from a winning point of view.

But from a football one I find it so so sad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,652 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

City were lucky not to slip up there.

And that is that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Awful stuff from City towards the end. Looked about as far from a title winning side as possible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Hard to see past City as champions now

Ah, fair play to both teams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

:):):):):):):):):):):):):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

Oh how sweet...sssshhhhh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 763 ✭✭✭John Cherry

Probert must have put a bet on for a draw.

Terrible referee.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

Fairplay Everton, gave it your best. Good game. Well done City.

Are the Toffees celebrating?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,163 ✭✭✭messinkiapina

All over.

City didn't make it easy for themselves towards the end

and that's that.

Well done City

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,578 ✭✭✭✭Turtwig

mike65 wrote: »
    Are the Toffees celebrating?

Yep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

They don't look like champions. Never underestimate City's capacity to throw it away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

It's amazing how some money can transform a team with little or no history into a team with a small amount of history. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,039 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Christ City were rubbish today, really were there for the taking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

It's amazing how some money can transform a team with little or no history into a team with a small amount of history.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,122 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Can't see Villa getting anything out of their game so we'll have to hope Big Andy can do us a favour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

I don't think I've ever been more frustrated.

small time Gerrard songs.

only 6 mins injury time.

useless Howard.

no intensity from Everton.

City were absolutely there for the taking, and bar Barkley, Everton weren't really bothered their arse, despite Champions League still being possible.

They don't look like champions. Never underestimate City's capacity to throw it away.

Liverpool will drop points Monday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

Jesus that alcaraz fella is useless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,207 ✭✭✭witnessmenow

Im not saying it was a penalty, it dont think it was, but what was Hart at there with Alcatraz, it was really clumsy