Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Getting landlord's contact details

Options
  • 02-05-2014 10:04am
    Registered Users Posts: 255 ✭✭

I'm about to leave a property I've been renting for nearly 2 years. In all that time I've dealt solely with the agents regarding repairs etc. and the relationship has been going downhill as I've got more and more frustrated with their bull**** - not answering the phone, taking weeks and months to get anything sorted, messing me around with times

Since I have no contact details for the landlord, only a name, and I am worried about getting my deposit back I asked the agent for them. They refused, saying you won't need to contact them besides they live abroad. I was talking to one of the neighbours and apparently they know the landlord. They say they live part of the time in Spain but know the general area near here where they live in Ireland (no specific address though).

What are my options here?

Comments

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Santa Cruz

The landlord has appointed an agent to represent him. That is who should deal with. If not happy with the situation then you submit a complaint to the PRTB

• Registered Users Posts: 3,074 ✭✭✭questionmark?

Santa Cruz wrote: »
    The landlord has appointed an agent to represent him. That is who should deal with. If not happy with the situation then you submit a complaint to the PRTB

The OP has a right to know who his Landlord is, contacting them is a different situation. Landlord details should be on his lease.