Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Crystal Palace vs Liverpool; May 5th; 8pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Liverpool from the midfield up are a joy to watch but that backline resembles i a relegation threatened team

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

SlickRic wrote: »
    they didn't shįt the bag IMO.

they tried scoring loads of goals, and thinking the game was done, stopped defending properly.

it was pure naivety.

Ah yeah, but you know what I mean, to allow a 3 goal lead to slip in that situation is bottling it big time. Once Palace scored they have got to just shut up shop and make sure of the win.

• Registered Users Posts: 810 ✭✭✭augustus gloop

Dcully wrote: »
    You are so wrong, Kolo is known to be one of the real characters in the dressing room a real father figure to the younger lads.
    Yeah he screwed up against WBA but hes a hugely respected figure in the squad,hardly a clown.
    sorry for a personal attack on him, I know he is very loved around Melwood, but that incident against WBA is burned into my head, Im just really disappointed at the minute

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭Felexicon

Agueroooo wrote: »
    Great game alright.

Crowd unreal.
    Why I love the game so much.

Great result for you. Another league title for your lads wrapped up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,207 ✭✭✭witnessmenow

Lazy by Johnson for the first, awful defending by Skrtel for the 3rd.

Doesn't change an awful lot, Livepool need either Villa or West Ham to win while previously they only needed one of them to draw. There is still a chance...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭Toobz

awaiting the imminent arise of the united fans to spoof ****e, most of the ones i know, their season restarted with Stevie Gs slip against Chelsea

Liverpool fans have spent enough time in united threads.

They've every right to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭bmcc10

awaiting the imminent arise of the united fans to spoof ****e, most of the ones i know, their season restarted with Stevie Gs slip against Chelsea

Your after probaly throwing away the league and your the one talking about United already bizzare.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,805 ✭✭✭mightyreds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Gbear wrote: »
    The sort of miserable ***** like this who get their jollies from other people's heartbreak disgust me.

And that goes for the ***** amongst our own support who've been weasling around the Utd thread all season too.

Oh give over will ya. That's football. You support your team and laugh at your rivals.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 763 ✭✭✭John Cherry

Felexicon wrote: »
    Great result for you. Another league title for your lads wrapped up

Believe it or not with the username he has he is actually a Liverpool fan.

Bizarre I know.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

A lot of visitors here in the last few minutes.

Welcome lads.

Please state your team and league position on the way in.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,716 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

sorry for a personal attack on him, I know he is very loved around Melwood, but that incident against WBA is burned into my head, Im just really disappointed at the minute

Ah i cant blame ya man,its beyond frustrating at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 593 ✭✭✭ician

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,438 ✭✭✭5live

That was 2010. A Mourinho team scoring a record amount of goals?

Sure it was a hybrid bus they had back then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Lapin wrote: »

Welcome lads.

Please state your team and league position on the way in please.

The **** has that got to do with anything in a Palace v Liverpool match thread?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

monkey9 wrote: »
    Oh give over will ya. That's football. You support your team and laugh at your rivals.

Only if you're an absolute ****ing child.

Not being an arsehole is free.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 991 ✭✭✭Digitalism

http://i.4cdn.org/sp/1399323778837.webm

Really felt for suarez there, hope this wont make him jump ship to spain in the summer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,951 ✭✭✭✭Villain

Welcome lads.

Villa 14th. Not a glory hunter :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,039 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Some of the posts on here highlight exactly why i ****ing hate aspects of the internet. Some people just behave in such an absolutely incredibly dickish way - a way they would never behave in real life.

You really see the true colours of some pathetic individuals.

rarnes1 wrote: »
    I thought he did win it?

Did he?

Didnt check :) Thats good, deserved it in fairness, Rodgers a close second

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

If City draw mid week should make for a great last day of season.

Welcome lads.

I will answer your third point and I support Man Utd and we are 7 in the table.

Mikeyt086 wrote: »
    How must Raheem Sterling feel? He trots off the pitch in the 78th min at 3-0 up. Madness.

Lothar Mattheus in 1999 knows how he feels :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

ive cried laughing all year at whiskey noses replacement, and united fans debating how they will sign Ruiz and Kroos

Ruiz ? The Fulham lad ? Nah your grand...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,375 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

Do u want a little cry? Go on even your hero's are doing it :-).

Stop trying to wind Pool fans up, it's pathetic.

Do u want a little cry? Go on even your hero's are doing it :-).

Jaysus grow up.

I can take abuse, I give plenty but this is facebook type stuff

ive cried laughing all year at whiskey noses replacement, and united fans debating how they will sign Ruiz and Kroos

Go back and read the charter both of you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Spirit of Istanbul. Liverpalace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭Felexicon

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    Some of the posts on here highlight exactly why i ****ing hate aspects of the internet. Some people just behave in such an absolutely incredibly dickish way - a way they would never behave in real life.

Awh wah!!! The internet is being mean, who would a thunk it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 454 ✭✭gernon

Be careful tonight woodwork could collapse as all the anti-Liverpool trolls come crawling out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,280 ✭✭✭Glico Man

Just lol...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Feck that reminded me an awful lot of the Leinster v Northampton match in December (different codes I know). One team pushing forward looking like it'd only be a matter of time before they get that all important score but then the opposition go on and score at the other end totally against the run of play fecking up the season for the attacking team.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Some Liverpool fans have been at it for months now, you've just drawn to Palace from 3-0 up of course those who had to take it can now give it and that was spectacular game wise.

Im sure Pool fans are gutted but when the dust settles they have done really well this year and the summer will be huge as to whether they go forward or backward, they need a bigger squad for next season

• Registered Users Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭osnola ibax

Funny thing is Man City lose one of there last two games and its up to us again.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

The **** has that got to do with anything in a Palace v Liverpool match thread?

Cos a lot of the people coming here now were nowhere to be seen all night.

I'm not that bothered by the way. It was only an observation, I'm quick enough to dish it out so I have no problem taking it.

Snooker just finished. Result
    Selby wins 18 - 14.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Gbear wrote: »
    Only if you're an absolute ****ing child.

Not being an arsehole is free.

Because football is mature alright. What do you expect rival fans to do, sympathise with us?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Top of the ****en table.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭Vincent Vega

Barr wrote: »
    If City draw mid week should make for a great last day of season.

They drew 2-2 against Sunderland at home less than a month ago.
    Could happen!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,388 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

kryogen wrote: »
    Lothar Mattheus in 1999 knows how he feels :)

Believe it or not it happened him twice also in 1987 European Cup Final, Bayern had taken a 20th min lead it lasted to the 80th min where 2 goals in 2 mins and the European cup was Portos, madness the only major honour that eluded him.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Highly unfair friend. I have stated numerous times that Liverpool deserved to win the league because no one played football anywhere near as good as them this year, and I'd push that out as far as European football.

Most Liverpool fans I know spent most of the year having digs at Moyes...looking at my twitter, it was all about how bad United were-even when they were on the cusp of the first league title in over two decades, they ignored it in favor of having a laugh at United. It's like being at the cinema at a blockbuster movie when you spend the 2 hours watching a funny monkey gif on your phone. All they'll remember is the monkey.

The key is now to hold on the Suarez...he'll be heartbroken. Also, a small change in tactics....defending too deep. But no question that ye will be challenging again next year.

It's a cruel game...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,039 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Soups123 wrote: »
    Some Liverpool fans have been at it for months now

And fuck any of them too - who gives a **** who supports who, my point is how many people reveal themselves to be absolute pathetic cunts on the internet.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

And fuck any of them too - who gives a **** who supports who, my point is how many people reveal themselves to be absolute pathetic cunts on the internet.

And you posted similar posts at those times right?

When **** like this happens it's best to take a break from the web!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

The fact that it's still mathematically possible for Liverpool to win the League is the cruellest form of torture I've ever seen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,286 ✭✭✭✭y0ssar1an22

Carragher sounded absolutely broken-hearted analysing that 3rd CP goal.

It reveals the people who are pathetic ***** as you say, and the people who are pathetically precious also.

Sure isn't the internet great

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

The fact that it's still mathematically possible for Liverpool to win the League is the cruellest form of torture I've ever seen.

There top of the table. Your talking like they need a 50 goal swing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,438 ✭✭✭5live

Welcome lads.

Good one.

I think I love you;-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,951 ✭✭✭✭Villain

I have to laugh at people calling names and ranting against non pool fans posting.

It's soccer lads a bit of banter is part and parcel of it. Suck it up :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,060 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

They need City to lose games they ain't gonna lose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,042 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

lol