Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Champions V Hull City - 06/05/14 - 19:45

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

mike65 wrote: »
    A true supporter! He plays for the U21s, had a good game against Liverpool in the play off semi final

Sky interviewer just chatting to a Hull player about tonight's match.

"This isn't an easy place to come"

Not sure how he kept a straight face!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,207 ✭✭✭miralize

Lucas Hood wrote: »
    It's hurting the people who've paid their money to see the games, I just want United to select their best possible team for every game.

I don't mind giving these lads time just not from the start.

And the regulars have been doing the job this season? There is nothing to play for.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Timmyctc wrote: »

Tom Lawrence is the half I'm taking about. C'mon everyone should know that.

This will end 0-0 or 3-3, hard to know what the vibe in the stadium will be like - the kids and a picnic hamper I'd suspect.

Tom Lawrence is the half I'm taking about. C'mon everyone should know that.

Surrreeeeee ;)

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

Why has SKY or BT not got this game on?

with it more than likely a goodbye game for a few players and staff there would have been a serious interest?

Hope there's a load of goals anyway

• rarnes1 wrote: »
    Sky interviewer just chatting to a Hull player about tonight's match.

"This isn't an easy place to come"

Not sure how he kept a straight face!
    Never has, never will be. One bad season doesn't account for 20. Work to be done in the summer to get it back to that level. Not sure why he would laugh when being interviewed.

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

****in hell.

Agueroooo wrote: »
    ****in hell.

You watchin the highlights from last night too?

• Timmyctc wrote: »
    You watchin the highlights from last night too?
    It's been building up for the last 24 hours. Venting is required every now and then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

For the game that it is :( we'll miss you Vida

vidic.gif

i9DgLjadg3YeG.gif

Vidic-1.gif

Jaysus Utds home form has been abysmal, didn't realise it was actually that bad

RE: Vida Gifs. Can everyone make a point to post our favourite Vida gifs throughout the thread? I love that man something fierce you wouldn't believe

• user2011 wrote: »
    For the game that it is :( we'll miss you Vida

vidic.gif

i9DgLjadg3YeG.gif

Vidic-1.gif

He will be missed; never backed out of a tackle. Not many defenders left that are willing to to go that far anymore.

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Jaysus Utds home form has been abysmal, didn't realise it was actually that bad

26 goals at home and 20 conceded 27 points at home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

Is it on tv

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

D.Q wrote: »
    Is it on tv

Lig2 tv hd!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Steve Bruce could do with losing some weight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

jasus some amount of empty seats

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

CAN SOMEONE PM ME A RECIPE? WINK WINK, NUDGE NUDGE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Good chance for Wilson

That was surely a penalty!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

They don't come much clearer than that. Stonewaller.

How was that not a penalty? Nice bright start from us anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,388 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

CAN SOMEONE PM ME A RECIPE? WINK WINK, NUDGE NUDGE.

http://uktv.co.uk/food/recipe/aid/652489

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

Finally getting to see Kagawa a bit deeper, not doing too bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Finally getting to see Kagawa a bit deeper, not doing too bad

I would rather he pushed up!

Carrick's passing has been way off so far.

• Sacramento wrote: »
    Carrick's passing has been way off so far.
    Way off this season more like :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,207 ✭✭✭miralize

Why is Benedict Cumberbatch playing for United?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

What were the starting teams?

Januzaj has a cracking delivery. Plenty of height in there to be aiming at too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭FortuneChip

Commentator sums up Jones perfectly!
    "Some would say he acts courageously, others say he acts with stupidity"

Jones has done himself in. Vidic coming on.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Vidic going to get his send off then...

Phil Jones :rolleyes: WTF???

• Januzaj has a cracking delivery. Plenty of height in there to be aiming at too.
    Driving me nuts, what foreign channel is it on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Seaneh wrote: »
    What were the starting teams?

Mars Bar wrote: »
    manutdreserves: United line up; De Gea, Valencia, Jones, Smalling, Buttner, Januzaj, Carrick, Kagawa, Fellaini, Lawrence, Wilson
    Hull

Jakupovic, Rosenior, Figueroa, Bruce, Davies, Meyler, Koren, Boyd, Quinn, Elmohamady, Long #hcafc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

Jones does it again

M!Ck^ wrote: »

I'm in Canada watching Sportsnet.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

I'm getting really sick of Jones' injuries. We have enough problems keeping defenders fit as it is.

M!Ck^ wrote: »

NBC Sports

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭OctavarIan

Actually laughed at a few of Fellaini's touches around the box, it's like his feet are made of brick. Hope he's settled by next season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

No stream requests lads.

Jones...

Chagan wrote: »
    I'm getting really sick of Jones' injuries. We have enough problems keeping defenders fit as it is.

Honestly that wasn't his fault, he challenged for a header and clashed with Figueroa, fell awkwardly on the way down.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Juggling United with Eurovision now. Time for a camp game of football :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

What happened Jones?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Sad to see United play like West Ham, target man Fellaini

I suppose we aren't capable of better until we get a proper manager in