Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Superthread 2014 mod warning #8081

• kryogen wrote: »
    Waited till 7.50, put the kid to bed, missed the ****ing thing :(
    Very funny interview :pac:.

No need to frett. It will be replayed on the hour I would say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

Are ye nervous tonight lads? I don't think there is any need to be you will get the win you need Villa are terrible

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

Now I must see the interview :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭irishfeen

Quandary wrote: »
    Christ he's such a thorny ba5tard :)

Now I want no one else but van Gaal to get the job.

WANT!!!!
    Its exactly what we need isn't it :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,347 ✭✭✭Quandary

redzerdrog wrote: »
    Are ye nervous tonight lads? I don't think there is any need to be you will get the win you need Villa are terrible

Aaaahhhhhhh, still hurting then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Very funny interview :pac:.

No need to frett. It will be replayed on the hour I would say.

I know, its the remembering to turn it back on at 9 Ill struggle with though :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Pretty weak

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,437 ✭✭✭redbaron_99

Bitter as ever, eh.

• redzerdrog wrote: »
    AAAAWWW AFK from Match thread. Feeling lonely?
    Much more important viewing on SSN I'm afraid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 236 ✭✭Red_Dwarf

cux5QaM.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

So ye aren't supporting City tonight :confused::confused::confused:

What is it you only get on board when they need yas? Am sure we will see your true blue colours if Villa scored though

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,590 ✭✭✭jane82

Match thread and Liverpool thread must be very slow tonight.

• LOL Reporter got Owned

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,862 ✭✭✭statto25

LOL Reporter got Owned

Ha ha! He would make bits of some of the reporters in England.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

van Gaal: "That's a stupid question because they are the biggest club in the world."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

What is it you only get on board when they need yas? Am sure we will see your true blue colours if Villa scored though

Boooorrriinnggg...

We're having a van gaal night! Stop interrupting!! :)

• Can someone post up the interview if they stumble across it anywhere later please...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,652 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

That interview never gets old. LVG just owns them

LVG you are the man

Having watched that, I can say I'm sold on this. He's the man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

I think the media ban list could be filled quickly with LvG as manager

Jaysus, he's gonna love the English press!!

I'm seriously looking forward to seeing Geoff Shreeves interviewing him :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭Antibac

Brilliant!
    The press conferences will certainly be interesting. Move over Jose the press have there new go to guy for a back page quote!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 782 ✭✭✭useless

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Very Fergiesque interview.

Its almost like its meant to be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,226 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

I am, no issues with admitting it.

City will bottle it, we all celebrated too early on here.

Sunday is going to be ugly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,976 ✭✭✭billyhead

This guy is going to be pure comedy. He will be the new media favourite and Mourinho will have to take a seat. IMO he is the right appointment for where we are. If he can rebuild the squad and get us back playing the way we should be i.e pure attacking football and get us challenging for the title again he will be a success and can leave in 2-3 years the club in a healthy state for the next manager. I would love to know what his transfer strategy is though. Did he spend much money at Barca and Bayern or was it more promoting players form within.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,373 Mod ✭✭✭✭lordgoat

I'm so nervous not even a 3 goal lead would give me comfort.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

He's brilliant. He's really gonna tear the reporters to bits!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,894 ✭✭✭evad_lhorg

I love it when people tell the reporters that they are asking stupid questions. :D

Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaalllllllll

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,226 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

celebrate008_2.gif

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,373 Mod ✭✭✭✭lordgoat

Getting more nervous by the minute. Me poor heart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

I still hate the fact we're watching Man City win the league here.

It's horrible. It's just not "I can't go on Facebook/to the pub/outside anymore" horrible.

Resisting the urge to go the match thread to see Liverpool fans curseing villa for not trying hard enough.

2-0 Woop Woop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

Dzeko is some man for scoring goals in the big games when City needed him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Don't do it lads, Newcastle are on summer holidays and Big Sam could talk about being the title decider for years

It's not over

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

jane82 wrote: »
    Resisting the urge to go the match thread to see Liverpool fans curseing villa for not trying hard enough.

They, like Everton, should be investigated for match fixing. etc etc etc

Don't do it lads, Newcastle are on summer holidays and Big Sam could talk about being the title decider for years

It's not over

Liverpool have to win and big Andy doesnt owe Liverpool fans any favours.

• Registered Users Posts: 796 ✭✭✭TheBunk1

I love this guy already. He better get used to stupid questions with Geoff Shreeves around every week.

Should be good to watch.

• TheBunk1 wrote: »
    I love this guy already. He better get used to stupid questions with Geoff Shreeves around every week.

Should be good to watch.
    I haven't managed to watch much of his interviews in the past but if he is this type of character week in week out it really should prove to be a very entertaining new season. Well able for the 'Stuupid' questions SSN fling at managers.

Some of the players must be nervous, doubt he will take **** from them either.

• Registered Users Posts: 796 ✭✭✭TheBunk1

I haven't managed to watch much of his interviews in the past but if he is this type of character week in week out it really should prove to be a very entertaining new season. Well able for the 'Stuupid' questions SSN fling at managers.

Some of the players must be nervous, doubt he will take **** from them either.

In general there are some great clips of him out there. Those aside he's a brilliant coach and I think the players will buy into what he wants to do, initially at least!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

How I feel...

bpN2JNq.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,525 ✭✭✭kona

The best thing is we don't have to city didn't win the league, Liverpool lost it. And lost it in the finest way possible.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Real just f*cked up big time.

• Real just f*cked up big time.
    Ronaldo got injured near the start of the match. Didn't help the situation.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Carlo could be an option yet lads

• Carlo could be an option yet lads
    Don't make me post it for the 5th time today :pac: