Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Superthread 2014 mod warning #8081

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭irishfeen

Well done NeVeR, the Dub accent was a challenge for my wee Cork ears :p but its nice for us all to be involved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,233 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

Saucy seems happy with algeria... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Good stuff NeVer! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭Saucy McKetchup

NeVeR wrote: »
    I said it here and said it in the video before i started.

I did it 5 times to make it extra random - as simple as that.

I'm just trying to get out of having Algeria, ah no, I watched the video, it was all done fairly, fair play for doing it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Argentina eh? Well played Mr Bin Hammam ;)

Jokes!

Fair play for getting it organised

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Seems to be a lot of Twitter talk that Reus has agreed to go to Barca :(

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

irishfeen wrote: »
    Well done NeVeR, the Dub accent was a challenge for my wee Cork ears :p but its nice for us all to be involved.

Sounded very like Kenny Cunningham

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

The dream of him playing CM is over :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

ya the talk originates from a programme on barcelona tv which said barca had agreed a deal with reus but still need to agree a deal with dortmund.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭Vertigo100

Fair play for organising it NeVeR.

Vive la France!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,347 ✭✭✭Quandary

Rooney, Jones, Smalling all starting form England tonight - two lads at CB and Rooney out on his favoured left wing.

Shaw also starting LB

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 535 ✭✭✭dogsears

zerks wrote: »
    BBC 2 WALES are showing the Holland v Wales game.Anyone with satellite tv can tune it in via 'other channels'. Frequency is 10312 V 22.0 5/6

I'm tuning this in and getting an error on those details. It says enter a frequency between 10.700 and 12.750. Is the 10.312 right?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭ankles

dogsears wrote: »
    I'm tuning this in and getting an error on those details. It says enter a frequency between 10.700 and 12.750. Is the 10.312 right?

Freesat971... cool. Go RVP :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Work are doing great draw for us,with great prizes.

Sadly I got Australia but there is a ipad air up for grabs for worst team so extra incentive to beat see them humitated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 535 ✭✭✭dogsears

Got it. Its 10.778 V 22.0 5/6

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

Luke shaw looked like evra there..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Oh yeaaaah

vangaal1.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,833 ✭✭✭✭dahat

It was always mooted that he would end up there so not really surprised.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Keep calm lads and we be alright.

I will panic in August

2 United players on the scoresheet already in the Ecuador-England game, Valencia and Rooney.

Edit: I'm wrong, not our Valencia apparently, thanks Griefer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

stankratz wrote: »
    2 United players on the scoresheet already in the Ecuador-England game, Valencia and Rooney.

It wasn't our Val that scored.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

Rooney playing from the right is an inspired decision. I called it first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,656 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Keep calm lads and we be alright.

I will panic in August

Everythings going to be alright, everythings going to be alright

LVG is in the house, everything is going to be alright

Timmyctc wrote: »

I didn't call it all, but I would have thought that it wouldn't have been a success. How has his general play been so far?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Rooney has done well, he's been given a licence to roam though and is playing beside Lambert at times I don't think they'd get away with that against better teams

Shaw is also being exposed because of this

I didn't call it all, but I would have thought that it wouldn't have been a success. How has his general play been so far?

I haven't watched. Tbh I'm just making jokes because I bemoaned the decision earlier.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Just put on the England game and gets to witness a Valencia cross that actually finds a man :eek:

Its been a while since that happened :)

What. A. Goal. Assist from Val (our one)

Did you see that cross he put in beforehand? It was like the old Tony V

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,389 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

In fairness I remember him getting a few goals and assists from there when he had a mini run out there in one of Fergie's last seasons if I remember correctly.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,416 ✭✭✭Zico

England really do have the most overrated players at the World Cup. Wilshere is among the worst of them, he's spent most of this game on his backside looking for a free kick.

Go back Jack,Tony V would eat you

Nasty tackle and deserves a red, good riddens

Hahahah. Did you see the way the ref brandished them reds for Val and Sterling? ahhahahahahah

• Registered Users Posts: 5,347 ✭✭✭Quandary

Dirty reckless tackle on Valencia by Sterling. Valencia retaliated, grabbed him by the back of the neck pushing him. Both get red cards.

Fair decision on both IMO.

Missed it, what happened?

Double sending off? In a friendly?

So does Sterling have "a bit of bite about him" or does he just have "a bit of dirt in him"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 272 ✭✭0028673

kryogen wrote: »

sterling makes a good tackle gets the ball and gets a bit of Valencia.. a free kick at most... valencia over reacts and grabs him by the throat and they both see red..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Probably worried one of the would do the other an injury in the last 15 mins. A legitimate concern tbh.

Sterling dove in from behind sorta on Val. Val grabbed him and sort half grabbed half pushed his neck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,101 ✭✭✭NUTZZ

Poor tackle from Sterling, Valencia over reacted and grabbed Sterling by the neck, two red cards.

Sterling dove in from behind sorta on Val. Val grabbed him and sort half grabbed half pushed his neck.

So nothing too bad then, grand so :)

It was out of character for both players tbf.

Sterling usually isn't that rash, I think he genuinely went for the ball but was reckless.

Valencia reacted to it.

Wilshire is some man to be on the ground

Headshot wrote: »
    lol

Why would you bother even giving it more attention? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

0028673 wrote: »
    sterling makes a good tackle

1264091579_kirk_rofl.gif

I apologies your right kry. I will even delete that post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 272 ✭✭0028673

he gets the ball but he catches valencia with his trailing leg..

apologies for describing it badly..

don't think it was a dirty tackle like some posters have stated here..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭Crimson King

Reckless challenge alright, could have been nasty but not dirty. Total overreaction from Val. Don't think anyone can complain with the reds tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

It was pure filth... To do that in a friendly a week or so before the world cup.