Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Superthread 2014 mod warning #8081

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,437 ✭✭✭redbaron_99

Had a quick look at that Forbes list. The figures for united are astronomical compared to Liverpool and Chelsea.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

Had a quick look at that Forbes list. The figures for united are astronomical compared to Liverpool and Chelsea.

And we're on the decline apparently.

• KH25 wrote: »
    Has to be De Gea for me. Our most consistent player all season.
    Spot on, I'm so glad he has turned out to be one of the most promising keepers and we have him in the ranks. I just wish he would get a chance ahead of Casillas for Spain.
    Del Bosque hasn't made a call even if he will go to the World Cup which is sad to see.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Casillas is an icon for Spain. Reina is a huge presence in the squad and massively popular. But de gea is probably a better goalie than both of them. I've cursed many of his saves. He deserves to be in the Spain squad for sure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Dave0301

Nor have the reigning CL Champions ever been so comprehensively outclassed and hammered so hard.

Chelsea going out in the group stages didn't exactly ooze class :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,930 ✭✭✭KH25

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Spot on, I'm so glad he has turned out to be one of the most promising keepers and we have him in the ranks. I just wish he would get a chance ahead of Casillas for Spain.
    Del Bosque hasn't made a call even if he will go to the World Cup which is sad to see.

He's still young. If he keeps performing as he has been he will force himself into that squad.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Pro. F

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Can't see how I'm jumping to conclusions. Munich were better last season than they are this season and it's clear why.

Nobody disagrees with you that Bayern were better last year. The fact that you are drawing the conclusion that Pep's style doesn't suit Barca based off one CL semi defeat in his first season at the club is how you are jumping to conclusions. It is a foolish way to judge a manager's ability and suitability for a club.

It is possible that Pep will fail to live up to his Barca success at Bayern. But it is still way to early to tell if that's going to happen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

https://twitter.com/_VanGaal

Only 4 tweets in this parody account but they're good!

• Pro. F wrote: »
    Nobody disagrees with you that Bayern were better last year. The fact that you are drawing the conclusion that Pep's style doesn't suit Barca based off one CL semi defeat in his first season at the club is how you are jumping to conclusions. It is a foolish way to judge a manager's ability and suitability for a club.

It is possible that Pep will fail to live up to his Barca success at Bayern. But it is still way to early to tell if that's going to happen.

I'm sure we can wait until next season to give another assessment but in my opinion as it stands his style does not suit the players at his disposal. Not foollish in my opinion. In your opinion yes.

• https://twitter.com/_VanGaal

Only 4 tweets in this parody account but they're good!

'Rio thinks he's social media king? I will destroy everyone of his electronic devices. Useless bastard without twitter.' :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,943 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

Lingaard scored for Brighton <3

Pre-match Interview

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭irishfeen

BnIr2DAIgAIzGfE.jpg:largeBnIu6EFIUAA2Ys_.jpg

Thats my boys, well done to all involved :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭bmcc10

Just watching RVP on the Clare Boulding show, Forgot how much i loved that guy, he's very well spoken. Crazy to think how much of us seem to have forgot what a player we have on our books hopefully he's back next year firing on all cylinders.

bmcc10 wrote: »
    Just watching RVP on the Clare Boulding show, Forgot how much i loved that guy, he's very well spoken. Crazy to think how much of us seem to have forgot what a player we have on our books hopefully he's back next year firing on all cylinders.

What's the odds on him being injury free though? Short enough I'd imagine.

He's only had 2 injury free seasons in his career afaik anf he's hitting 31 in the summer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

rarnes1 wrote: »
    What's the odds on him being injury free though? Short enough I'd imagine.

He's only had 2 injury free seasons in his career afaik anf he's hitting 31 in the summer.

There's a chance he had found a specific program to keep himself injury free, and Moyes screwed with it. There could be truth to those rumours, after all he did go two and a half seasons injury free prior.

There's a pic of Ashley Young and his missus at the awards tonight on the twitter machine and it's quite revealing...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

What was she thinking?

Blatter wrote: »
    There's a chance he had found a specific program to keep himself injury free, and Moyes screwed with it. There could be truth to those rumours, after all he did go two and a half seasons injury free prior.

True. Would be interesting to know if this was true.

You'd wonder why a manager would go toying with something that was obviously working for an injury prone player. Not just any player either, that guy that fired the team to the title.

There's a pic of Ashley Young and his missus at the awards tonight on the twitter machine and it's quite revealing...
    Haha this the one? :)
    BnIvNgiIAAElufL.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,943 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

Jaysus, didn't have to post it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

That is vomit inducing, though I have gained a measure of respect for Young, while also feeling bad about myself

ShaneU wrote: »
    Jaysus, didn't have to post it
    Beauty is in the eye of the beholder my dear man ;)

120k a week and he couldn't even get her a bra

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

irishfeen wrote: »
    Thats my boys, well done to all involved :)

Theres only one couple that matters...

10178028_854138661269318_2007059494634248680_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,652 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

120k a week and he couldn't even get her a bra

Maybe she likes go au naturel

• 120k a week and he couldn't even get her a bra
    In before me :pac:

Mikeyt086 wrote: »
    Theres only one couple that matters...

10178028_854138661269318_2007059494634248680_n.jpg
    Aww the two boys must have no aul dolls...

I'd happily sort that out.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

They have each other, that's all that matters

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Seriously, with the money they earn and the age they are, that is not a bad thing :pac:

Especially when you see Ashley Young's one :eek:

Ha mods not liking that pic?? - sorry I didn't think it showed that much like :o

Edit - Back again WTF?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

BnIvNgiIAAElufL.jpg

rango_movie-wallpaper-2560x1440.jpg

SantryRed wrote: »
    Seriously, with the money they earn and the age they are, that is not a bad thing :pac:

Especially when you see Ashley Young's one :eek:
    Aye your probably right - free agents with the pick of the bunch ... lucky ***** ;)

Mars Bar wrote: »

:p

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Mars Bar wrote: »

So would I.

Seriously, a dess and a wig and I can glam up :P

So would I.

Seriously, a dess and a wig and I can glam up :P

notsureifserious.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,437 ✭✭✭redbaron_99

I would.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Just read that if De Gea wins the Matt busby POtY award tonight, he would be the first goalkeeper to do so...

I would.
    Young's auld Doll??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

BnIvNgiIAAElufL.jpg

He'd want to get some tips from RVP and De Gea.

Just read that if De Gea wins the Matt busby POtY award tonight, he would be the first goalkeeper to do so...

I would love him to get it, I assume its going to Rooney though

djPSB wrote: »

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder and all that

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,373 Mod ✭✭✭✭lordgoat

djPSB wrote: »

Tip from RVP?

Didn't really think that one through!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

In fairness, there wasn't much competition.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

Credit to the lad. He had a ropey start, worked hard and came through as maybe Utd's most important player.

lordgoat wrote: »
    Tip from RVP?

Didn't really think that one through!

Looking for a bit of tip from them both is how I read it :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

The players should have insisted on no POTY awards this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,652 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

The players should have insisted on no POTY awards this year.

Would be unfair on De Gea

No harm in having something for the lads to look forward to.

A lot of lads showing how shallow they are here too! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

BnI9Es3IMAAvWHp.jpg