Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Superthread 2014 mod warning #8081

• GSPfan wrote: »
    I am actually delighted Liverpool didnt win it now. Just watched the interviews of Pellegrini and Kompany and I am not one bit annoyed by them.

If Liverpool had of won it I'd have been irritated by every word out of their mouths.

Its all over now anyway.

Pellegrini is a likeable guy to b fair

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

Augmerson wrote: »
    Strong whiff of obsession here lads.

/walks away to Champions League music.

Strong whiff of fail from you and your team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Don't slip

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Make the most of it,you won't be hearing it after the group stages.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

Strong whiff of fail from you and your team.
    Don't slip

tumblr_lrv6mbb5mp1r2ljlfo1_500.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

crying-waterfalls.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Funny how the smell went when you walked away :pac:

At least he enjoyed their title parade last month.

6828__4352__170611486ap011_liverpool_v_.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Says he in the United thread

zerks wrote: »
    At least he enjoyed their title parade last month.

6828__4352__170611486ap011_liverpool_v_.jpg

That parade was the cringiest thing I've ever seen, honestly

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Chelsea are a striker away from being a force. Should get it this summer.
    City would have been a force next season without or without the title win.
    Arsenal should add to their team.
    Spurs could add too, though they missed their biggest chance last summer when they had all that cash.
    Pool could go either way imo; if they lose Suarez, they won't get as good a replacement, and Rodgers could attract attention soon as well.

I'm confident this season, these 12 months, will go down in history as a blip in form. There's far more evidence to show that periodically, we have blips and other teams have good seasons that dissipate into nothing.

zerks wrote: »
    At least he enjoyed their title parade last month

There's going to be an awful lot of very, very cheap memorabilia on Merseyside over the Summer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭2moreMinutes

GSPfan wrote: »
    I am actually delighted Liverpool didnt win it now. Just watched the interviews of Pellegrini and Kompany and I am not one bit annoyed by them.

If Liverpool had of won it I'd have been irritated by every word out of their mouths.

Its all over now anyway.
    Pellegrini and Kompany are very likeable as are a few others. The only one who I really don't like is Hart. And Niall Quinn obv.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

Big celebrations at the etihad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

I find this repetitive jibe amusing. You're talking to mainly Irish Man Utd fans. We have gone ten years without seeing our country in a major football tournament. You think we can't handle a season away from the Champions League? :pac:

I'm more gutted about Ireland not being part of the biggest party in the world taking place next month.

The Champions League only gets interesting once it gets to the knock-out stages anyway. I can honestly say I'm not bothered United aren't in it next season providing it is only a temporary exclusion. If it becomes a regular occurrence then yes it is a big problem; one season away from it is merely an inconvenience. In fact, it may prove a help to United next season to not have to focus on Europe in the same way it helped Liverpool this season.

I'm quite looking forward to the new phase of the transition process at Old Trafford. Next season has the potential to be epic with all of the top clubs looking to add to their teams.

• Zerks

You sir are putting on a great show in the humour thread.

Thank you :D

Y57oPFz.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

90 days until the start of the new season.

Woody better get his finger out.

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Zerks

It's comedy gold,they gave it to us for long enough this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

When was that/for what? Didn't hear about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭2moreMinutes

The end of season montage on Sky Sports always depresses me a little. When does the World Cup start? Mid June sometime?

Lads, have we not signed anyone yet? Disgrace and disaster.

When was that/for what? Didn't hear about it.

Think it was before the City game. Nobody knows for what exactly, being nice guys maybe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Enjoy your tour of the Gulf and Asian stadiums next winter lads :)

mike65 wrote: »

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,455 ✭✭✭lee_baby_simms

"You'll always be my number 2."

Manchester%252BUnited%252Bv%252BArsenal%252BPremier%252BLeague%252B8ookDI4p1WCl.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,437 ✭✭✭redbaron_99

Yeah, that's not actually happening...

Enjoy your Moral Victory Trophy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Enjoy winning the lea...oh wait.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

The end of season montage on Sky Sports always depresses me a little. When does the World Cup start? Mid June sometime?

32 days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Bitter?

Feeling low?

Call 1-0 2-0 3-0 3-1 3-2 3-3 for great advice that you cannot afford let slip.

LiverpoolTShirt1.jpg

Yeah, that's not actually happening...

No, fair enough. Youse can put your feet up and watch Liverpool in the Champions League then :)

#bantz

Watching United fall apart this season has been truly wonderful. Thanks lads.

• mike65 wrote: »
    No, fair enough. Youse can put your feet up and watch Liverpool in the Champions League then :)

#bantz

Can't wait to see Suarez score a hat trick in the group stages. Oh wait that will be for Real Madrid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 814 ✭✭✭JerCotter7

At least we can see where the 88k posts came with nonsense like that.

Anyway why do people actually buy stuff like the tshirt above. It's a complete waste of money. I am always nervous following any sport until it is mathematically impossible to slip up.

#bantz

318.jpg

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSRKXxlT0maQpkdi_sUj-cbWA2r6gNFdPgWGBSsRFj6XxQ9mI51qg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,862 ✭✭✭statto25

Watching Stevie slip and throw away the Premier League was truly wonderful. Thanks Stevie.

Think of it as repayment for the last few years.

#bantz

Yeah, I might do that actually. Are you third seeds, yeah?

Can't wait to see Suarez score a hat trick in the group stages. Oh wait that will be for Real Madrid

Nah that will be in 2015/16, we'll have him for one more season.

No No..

Thank you..........

Yeah, I might do that actually. Are you third seeds, yeah?

Yep but Liverpool will make much better third seeds than City! :p

C'mon Woodward and United, announce LVG. Maybe they are waiting for Pep or Ancelloti's futures to be clarified, but over the last few weeks I've grown seriously fond of LVG and the thoughts of him as our manager.

Nah that will be in 2015/16, we'll have him for one more season.

I'll give it two weeks before he openly offers himself to Real and Barca.

JerCotter7 wrote: »
    At least we can see where the 88k posts came with nonsense like that.

Anyway why do people actually buy stuff like the tshirt above. It's a complete waste of money. I am always nervous following any sport until it is mathematically impossible to slip up.

I think Ferrari had a ton of 'Michael Schumacher 1999 World Champion' hats and t-shirts made up before the end of that season that are probably in land fill now. Never a good idea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

A wild Liverpool fan has appeared

Liverpool fan used "Reverse Banter"

It is ineffective

Zerks

I'm just thanking everything because it's really annoying one person in particular :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 642 ✭✭✭viper006

No surprise to see the utd thread buzzing with liverpool debate. Supporting your team before a huge match is something alot could learn in this thread. The constant meltdown here this season have been comedy gold.Wishing your own team to lose so moyes would go the highlight!!

Liverpool rise this season to title contenders in tandem with united spectacular fall from grace despite big money spent has been tremendously satisfying and enjoyable. It could have been better but its been great :)