Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Man City v Aston Villa 19:45

• 07-05-2014 3:14pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Will there be an upset??
    F*cked if I know... Fire away at it.

• I not sure I should predict a score..don't want any repeat incidents :pac:

Can't see nothing else but a home victory, Paul Lambert came out fighting today..but the drive won't be there for Villa. Already safe. City in the driving seat for the title.

Some stats:
    City have beaten Villa in there last 6 homes matches if I'm correct.
    And with Villas dreadful away form in the last 2 months can't see anything changing here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭Ganymede Glow

4-4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

There'll be lots of upset Liverpool fans hue hue hue

:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

Handy win for City to capture the title.

Congrats City.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

City by a few tonight, Aguero is out but Dzeko has found a goal scoring touch the last few weeks.

Silva and Yaya both fit, Agbonlahor out for Villa.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

Oh Villa, you cheeky scamps. What about an oul upset win, for the craic.

Huh, huh ? No? Anything...please, like.

*still sobbing quietly after Monday*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,163 ✭✭✭messinkiapina

I don't think City will have to get out of 2nd gear. They'll win it by 2, without trying too hard.

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

I am pie wrote: »
    . What about an oul upset win, for the craic.

the answer is in the Poseidon Adventure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭onemorechance

16/1 on Villa.

How frequently would there be such long odds on a PL game?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Milkers

It's great to see City cruising to a comfortable title. Never thought I'd see the day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

Milkers wrote: »
    It's great to see City cruising to a comfortable title. Never thought I'd see the day.

It surprised me too, what with all those billions spent on world class players and recruiting one of Europes best managers.

A true headscratcher!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,791 ✭✭✭✭JPA

Villa to play with freedom and verve unbridled of the threat of relegation.

City 0 Villa 7 (seven)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭onemorechance

JPA wrote: »
    Villa to play with freedom and verve unbridled of the threat of relegation.

City 0 Villa 7 (seven)

PP are offering 500/1 on that! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 786 ✭✭✭TheNap

I am pie wrote: »
    It surprised me too, what with all those billions spent on world class players and recruiting one of Europes best managers.

A true headscratcher!

Why spend billions when you could spend .......

Millions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,797 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Villa will get smashed up tonight. 3-0 by half time and that is how it will finish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭xabi

1-0 City

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭xabi

Funny thing about this game is that most of my Man Utd friends are more nervous about it than my Liverpool or City friends.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,985 ✭✭✭mikeym

Easy win for City :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

djPSB wrote: »
    Handy win for City to capture the title.

Congrats City.

A win tonight doesn't capture the title

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Have a fiver on 3-0 villa at 523/1

• 72vk6J2.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,279 ✭✭✭slingerz

City 5-0

Villa have no attacking threat whatsoever with Benteke injured and Agbonlahor out now as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

niallo27 wrote: »

I have a feeling you are about to become a very moderately rich man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,496 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Milkers wrote: »

Until ye go 1 down on Sunday again.

Now thats what I call comfortably cruising to a title!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

Haters are mad already...

I expect a win, but only a comfortable, injury free win will do.

Lets do it lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

xabi wrote: »
    Funny thing about this game is that most of my Man Utd friends are more nervous about it than my Liverpool or City friends.

It truly is pathetic.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

niallo27 wrote: »

I admire your ehm......ehm..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

It truly is pathetic.

Oh god it's awful isn't it, I've chewed off all my fingernails, had to start chewing the fingernails off the missus because I've none left.

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

Oh god it's awful isn't it, I've chewed off all my fingernails, had to start chewing the fingernails off the missus because I've none left.

cool they put false nails on blow-up dolls now :P :pac:

must tell my single mates.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

I don't think City will have to get out of 2nd gear. They'll win it by 2, without trying too hard.
    I'll rip your arms out the sockets for that. I'm not looking for a 5 or 6 goal mauling (don't think Villa can score 5 or 6 anyway!). Give me a routine, dull, boring , no flapping 2 goal win.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Agueroooo wrote: »
    cool the put false nails on blow up dolls now :P :pac:

That's terrible, 2/10 and I'm feeling generous today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

xabi wrote: »

Your Liverpool and City friends must be fairly casual supporters so.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,820 ✭✭✭Dr.Winston O'Boogie

I am bricking it. Its a classic case of any non City supporters, especially Pool fans, seeing this as an easy win for us, whereas for City supporters, its a tricky match that could easily become a banana skin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

If Villa could pull off the win (they won't) it'd be the greatest result in the history of May 2014.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,863 ✭✭✭kevpants

Another 3-3.

Bowery with the double hatrick.

2conc5c.jpg

#daretobowery

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,207 ✭✭✭witnessmenow

sneaky €4 on Villa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,109 ✭✭✭Patser

Us few Villa fans that regularly haunt the Villa team thread are very unused to this level of interest and support in the team.

Who knows? All the expectation on City tonight, just like Pool were waiting to be crowned by heating Chelsea. No pressure on a Villa team that love to counter-attack. I can see Guzan having game of his life and someone unexpected like Bertrand scoring a 25 yard spectacular winner.

At least I'll say that now to give Pool fans hope.

• Agueroooo wrote: »
    cool they put false nails on blow-up dolls now :P :pac:

Just awful....

• Feck it sure why not...
    Great bet tonight, Insurebet on D. Silva to score first is 7/1.
    Also score cast Man city to win 4-1 @ 14/1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I'm betting on City tonight, should I go big on DNB? Hmmmmm

Reds and blues can cheer as one in Manchester tonight.

Villa safe and can't see them posing any threat.

Convincing home win.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

MCFC: Hart, Zabaleta, Kompany (C), Demichelis, Kolarov, Garcia, Yaya Toure, Milner, Silva, Nasri, Dzeko

Come on City!

Villa : Guzan Lowton Clark Baker Vlaar Bertrand Westwood El Ahmadi Delph Weimann and BOWERY!!

So no Gabby or Albrighton, our best attacking alternative is Grant Holt and we've stuck on nearly every defender that's fit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Weimann can sprint.

mike65 wrote: »
    Weimann can sprint.

So can Grant Holt when the ice cream van is about to pull away. I'm still wouldn't expect either to stretch a City defence with minimal support.

However on Saturday, Bowery made himself a possible cult figure at Villa - when after being a joke for so long, then finally scoring..... an o.g.! He then tore Hull apart and played brilliantly. Score tge winner tonight and he's guaranteed legend status.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Villa 3-1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,406 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Villa are a nothing team that will get their asses beat down in hapless fashion like they have all season. You can count it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,285 ✭✭✭Frankie Lee

Hopefully Grealish can gets a half an hour or so regardless of how the game is going. Villa players may remember the Suarez dive in January.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

I reckon this is a draw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭astonaidan

Alot of strangers in here today
    Team you support and position in the table before ye enter
    :pac::pac::pac::D:D