Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Man City v Aston Villa 19:45

• Closed Accounts Posts: 763 ✭✭✭John Cherry

Doesn't really change much in the title race. City will still have to beat West Ham.

City will now only need a draw on Sunday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Villain wrote: »
    Woohoo sorry pool fans, let's call this sweet revenge for Rafa being a p***k about Barry a few years ago :D

Hang on are you saying villa lost this one on purpose. God dam you Rafa.

efb wrote: »
    Džeko stabs millions of scousers' hearts

Irish Liverpool fans escape unscathed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Ferdandinho coming on to try and stifle this relentless Villa pressure. This defensive measure could hand Villa the initiative

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Woohoo sorry pool fans, let's call this sweet revenge for Rafa being a p***k about Barry a few years ago :D

Emmmmm, ok??

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,716 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

efb wrote: »
    Džeko stabs millions of scousers' hearts

stabbed well before tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭bmcc10

But but but what about Gerard he deserves the title.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

resting him so he can run amok on Sunday

Top fan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

karma_ wrote: »
    Edin has earned a new contract for sure, hopefully he stays and only two more for the ton.

Is there talk of him being sold? Would be pissed if we sold him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Irish Liverpool fans escape unscathed

Poor Kess, going miss his contributions but we will still have to read Turtyturds drivel and some of your alter egos.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Congrats to city on the probable title. Happy for pellegrini, he's classy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

niallo27 wrote: »
    Top of the league and singing about Gerrard. Who do they think they are utd?

tbf they been singing it all night

What are the city fans at. So many players to sing about who are going win them a title and they sing about Gerrard. Fair pathetic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

We gave ye 20 fcuking million for downing ffs :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

What are thye odds of City conceding 3 in the next 11 minutes :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Lol at Guzan, like Augustus Gloop there.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,798 ✭✭✭karma_

There was some talk but last I heard we were about to offer a new contract, and tbh that really needs to happen now, been immense lately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

Yeah Inter are supposed to be after him, but I don't think Pelle will let him go. From the start he's been his biggest fan really

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

Apparently wanted by a few clubs in Italy...definitely a lot more would be in for him if he was to be put on the transfer list. He has to be kept though, has had such an influence on everything good that has happened since he arrived

Barr wrote: »
    What are thye odds of City conceding 3 in the next 11 minutes :pac:

None, we don't have Gerard playing.

What are the city fans at. So many players to sing about who are going win them a title and they sing about Gerrard. Fair pathetic.

In fairness, he probably won it for them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Zabaleta has been outstanding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Everyone has been singing it, not just the City fans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭bmcc10

Easy target best player ever easily.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,489 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

Only for gerrard they wouldn't be in this position, he's their new hero:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

karma_ wrote: »
    None, we don't have Gerard playing.

maybe if ye take off Sterling

Johner wrote: »
    Zabaleta has been outstanding.

When is he not? Is there a more reliable and consistent player in the whole league?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

I thought you were arsenal.

He is. So what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

You'd think Liverpool will roll over Newcastle easy so it will be up to Big Sam to decide it, If City go on to win it the moment everyone will remember in Stevie G's career is that slip on his fùcking arse :pac:

Corholio wrote: »
    To any Liverpool fans, Villa season tickets are now on sale if you wanna continue your valued support.

Anyone?.....

Anyone?

Good Jesus no!! We got a glimpse of what it's like tonight. :eek:

Villa did alright in fairness, Agbonlahor was a big miss tonight I feel. There was a ten minute spell in the first half when they worried City. His pace on the counter attack may have led to something.

Always a big ask.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

You'd think the City fans were trying to wind up any Liverpool fans watching.

Seems to work.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Why would they not sing about their heroes?

Wont be too upset seeing Pellegrini lifting the trophy tbh. Class act

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

#robbed

Only for gerrard they wouldn't be in this position, he's their new hero:p

They would still be top.

Well that was close...

Alright that one was less than 500 cm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

Demi really has found himself in recent weeks...more than earned his keep at the back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,518 ✭✭✭matrim

Was sure that was in, fair play to Robinson not giving up on that poor free

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

You'd think Liverpool will roll over Newcastle easy so it will be up to Big Sam to decide it, If City go on to win it the moment everyone will remember in Stevie G'd career is that slip on his fùcking arse :pac:

And Awayne Arooney riding grannies.

bad2dabone wrote: »
    Why would they not sing about their heroes?

Arsenal fans licking the hole off utd fans. How far you lot have fallen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

You'd think Liverpool will roll over Newcastle easy so it will be up to Big Sam to decide it, If City go on to win it the moment everyone will remember in Stevie G'd career is that slip on his fùcking arse :pac:

id say the Goal against Olympiakos or the Champions league final will be what most remember to be honest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

He didn't slip on his arse. If you're going to pisstake at least do it accurately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

That was close.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,951 ✭✭✭✭Villain

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Top fan

Cheers, I know instead of picking a glory hunting team when I was a young lad I picked the team with the most Irish players, McGrath, Townsend, Houghton and Staunton.

My brothers picked Liverpool and oh how I love when they lose, we are safe nothing to play for and as a Villa fan you learn to embrace defeat plus seeing Gerrard crying will be worth it, kisses the badge on his chest and hands in transfer request, Steve Gerrard Gerrard :pac:

Too many Liverpool fans being precious this week. Opposing fans in banter shocker.

Demi really has found himself in recent weeks...more than earned his keep at the back.

It's been a fantastic turn around, just when we needed him. Big props to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭Saucy McKetchup

Our Year wrote: »
    #robbed

Robbed by your own captain, how ironic

Wouldn't city be still top even if Gerrard hadn't slipped.