Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool v Newcastle. Sunday May 11th. KO 15:00 SS2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

Why are you attacking him or letting it bother you?

Only answer I can think of it deep down you might think it I'd true.

The run that we had this season was great but this past 2/3 games is the product of what we all feared all season, i.e. testing our luck defensively.

We have gone from beating City to handing 3 points to Chelsea, loosing a 3 goal lead to Palace and possibly getting beaten by Newcy.

Sorry guys but it's either bottling it or we were a little fortunate for the previous 12 games.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Jaysus Sturridge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

How the f#ck did he miss that?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Jayus how many chances do you need lads. Fecking bury it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Sturridge missing a complete sitter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

You're allowed to directly try to annoy people on Boards, if you do it right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭delw

rarnes1 wrote: »
    newcastle playing brilliantly, it must be said
    Or we are just playing bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

It'll be a lot harder to take if we fail to win here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,797 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Ignore the knuckle draggers lads, their teams are playing so awful they can't even stand to post in their own threads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭upstairs for coffee

Jaysus Liverpool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

This is horrific stuff, hurry up 4.50pm so we can fúck off and do something else. Last 3 games have been an absolute clusterfúck

Ignore the knuckle draggers lads, their teams are playing so awful they can't even stand to post in their own threads. even have a match thread

fyp

C'mon Pool ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Worst I've seen us at Anfield this season. Awful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,295 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Newcastle fans breaking out with Luis Suarez you know what you are, yep he is the player of the year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,496 ✭✭✭quarryman

I have no interest in talking to someone whose only interest is stirring **** and winding people up. I'll get carded if I haven't been already and don't really want to give you the satisfaction.

Ok I'm done. Don't want anyone getting carded lads.

I still think pool had the league in their own hands and threw it away though. But even I can't deny they are a MUCH better team this season. It will be interesting season 2014/2015

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

NukaCola wrote: »

Tbh Southampton gave us a lesson in football way back in September

Mentally it's over for the players

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,787 ✭✭✭Benimar

I'm sorry but this is horses*it. As good as the season was the failure to do our own job in the last 3 games is leaving a sour taste.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

By a mile. No energy or anything. Just going through the motions.

Title is over but this is unacceptable from a Liverpool team at Anfield.

Struggling to level with Newcastle on the last day. I hope Rodgers can sort out some of these problems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Struggling against probably the worst team in the premier league on current form embarrassing stuff

kfallon wrote: »
    Tbh Southampton gave us a lesson in football way back in September

Southampton played well, Newcastle are a bag of ****e

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Benimar wrote: »
    I'm sorry but this is horses*it. As good as the season was the failure to do our own job in the last 3 games is leaving a sour taste.

God forbid a non-Liverpool supporter saying that...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

Flanno, JOHNSON, and sturridges attitudes today have been ****e and are seriously affecting our performance. I will very happy if johnson isnt here next season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,797 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Team look knackered, hopefully Rodgers gets a reaction at half time.

Players not mentally there today. Haven't seen us give the ball away so much in any game this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭ahnowbrowncow

I hope Suarez scores today to beat Ronaldo to the golden boot

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Last day. Just get Johnson off

Get Johnson off, he's a complete liability

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,122 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Get Johnson off, this had better be his last game or I'll go mental.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Hehe, they are all coming out o the woodwork. Wouldn't expect too much improvement in the second half, they know the other result so they know the title is gone.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

If if we had won at Palace and today we would not have won the league anyhow. If we took one point from the last 3 games and lost the league by a point or two then capitulation it would be, but it's just a bad end to an excellent season (by recent standards).

Hopefully we can score in the second half after not scoring in the first half for the first time this season. It'd be nice to avoid defeat at least on the last day.

Playing like they are so deflated now though, and have been all game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

quarryman wrote: »
    Ok I'm done. Don't want anyone getting carded lads.

I still think pool had the league in their own hands and threw it away though. But even I can't deny they are a MUCH better team this season. It will be interesting season 2014/2015

You said that to me about 4 years ago in an LFC match thread. You're still here acting the muppet years later. You need to find another hobby.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Why are you attacking him or letting it bother you?

Only answer I can think of it deep down you might think it I'd true.

The run that we had this season was great but this past 2/3 games is the product of what we all feared all season, i.e. testing our luck defensively.

We have gone from beating City to handing 3 points to Chelsea, loosing a 3 goal lead to Palace and possibly getting beaten by Newcy.

Sorry guys but it's either bottling it or we were a little fortunate for the previous 12 games.

Are you seriously suggesting that they had a lucky 12 game winning run?

Clearly they have been affected by the last 2 results but they could easily have gone the other way.

Lads, it's the last day if the season and I can't find what channel United are on...

What's a guy to do for irrelevant mid table clashes?!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

I'd have Toure on over Johnson at this stage.

Grayditch wrote: »
    Lads, it's the last day if the season and I can't find what channel United are on...

What's a guy to do for irrelevant mid table clashes?!

You have enough experience to know :pac:

Why are you always trying to make out that Liverpool fans are not up for a discussion ?

5starpool wrote: »
    If if we had won at Palace and today we would not have won the league anyhow. If we took one point from the last 3 games and lost the league by a point or two then capitulation it would be, but it's just a bad end to an excellent season (by recent standards).

Hopefully we can score in the second half after not scoring in the first half for the first time this season. It'd be nice to avoid defeat at least on the last day.

Playing like they are so deflated now though, and have been all game.

Yeah league was lost against Chelsea. Everything since is just gravy. City were not going to balls it up at home to Villa and West Ham.

No win in the last 3 games is not good though. Season just fizzled out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

I'd have Toure on over Johnson at this stage.

Fcuk it throw on the kids...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Today.

I shall be mostly collecting infractions. :(

You have enough experience to know :pac:

How far do you think United will go next season?

I'll give you a hint...

Wales.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭delw

Thankfully Chelsea are losing aswell atm or we could end up 3rd :(

Yeah league was lost against Chelsea. Everything since is just gravy. City were not going to balls it up at home to Villa and West Ham.

Eh, not beat yet, 2nd half still to come.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,340 ✭✭✭Ardent

Choked.

• Registered Users Posts: 262 ✭✭Ryu Hayabusa

Looks like Liverpool are being found out, can see them struggling to finish top four next season

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,221 ✭✭✭Ugo Monye spacecraft experience

murpho999 wrote: »
    Why are you always trying to make out that Liverpool fans are not up for a discussion ?

It seems that anyone who posts something in anyway critical of Liverpool is met with comments like "They're all coming out of the woodwork" and "ignore the knuckledraggers"

murpho999 wrote: »

Don't know what you're talking about.