Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show 9th of May 2014

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

rocky1813 wrote: »
    Think Aenghus is the woman in that relationship.

He is such a bottom! (I was infracted for being homophobic for that before)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,795 ✭✭✭taytobreath

awww arent they lovely, im glad i embrace the whole same sex mariage, it makes me proud.... no sarcism here btw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

mad m wrote: »
    Graham Norton in audience!

Fek! What'll I do at 10.30??? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Aengus looks a bit like Hank 'Lots Of Simpsons Voices' Azaria, no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Is Terry bursting out of his shirt?

3 months gone? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

efb wrote: »
    He is such a bottom! (I was infracted for being homophobic for that before)

Reported :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 826 ✭✭✭edelweis

I'd watch RTE News if Aonghus was as camp reading it as he is now on the LLS. It'd be like watching Graham Norton reading the news!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,068 ✭✭✭DenMan

Being honest I didn't know Aengus was gay! I wish him and his husband a very happy life together.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

rocky1813 wrote: »
    What does A McG have to do with the Iona Institute.

RTE, Homophobia etc.
    I'm sure he has an opinion on it but it definitely won't be mentioned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Is Terry bursting out of his shirt?

Reminds me of David Banner.

Liking Terry - think Aonghus did pretty well for himself!

• Registered Users Posts: 904 ✭✭✭squadro

aengus" get in the kitchen and make me some pie".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,186 ✭✭✭dee_mc

edelweis wrote: »
    Liking Terry - think Aonghus did pretty well for himself!

They seem a lovely couple, I'd say they both did well!

legends the two of them

The mammy is cool too, isn't she?

Down with this sort of thing

They seem like a nice couple, fair play to them.

I'd watch RTE News if Aonghus was as camp reading it as he is now on the LLS. It'd be like watching Graham Norton reading the news!!!

He's doing his job the and has a professional voice.

First saw him as himself in Masterchef last year and thought he was a great character.

Great to see TLLS doing this piece shows how the country is changing.

Ha! Anne Doyle! That's not all she'll be giving away on the day! WHA! WHA???

Sorry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,186 ✭✭✭dee_mc

The mammy is cool too, isn't she?

Bursting with pride for her little boy :) Very sweet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 420 ✭✭mockingjay

Wouldn't you thing Aonghus would sit properly for the camera, him being on telly and all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,206 ✭✭✭jos28

Very handsome couple, should be a good wedding

• Registered Users Posts: 241 ✭✭Lucas Castroman

Reminds me of David Banner.

Aonghus likes it when he's angry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

That will be some wedding Ann Doyle giving him away, I would love to hear the speechs.

mockingjay wrote: »
    Wouldn't you thing Aonghus would sit properly for the camera, him being on telly and all!

WHAT?

Having to hop on a plane to London to do something over there that is against the law here is still a really terrible Irish solution to lots of human problems…

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

mockingjay wrote: »

This is probably the first time his legs have ever been seen on television.

cofy wrote: »
    That will be some wedding Ann Doyle giving him away, I would love to hear the speechs.

The speeches will be read out News Style.

Dobbo will probably be there cutting the speeches short and berating the idiots who won't shut up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

I like Aengus. He was lovely on the Masterchef programme.

Aoengus on his soapbox

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 420 ✭✭mockingjay

I'm watching his EAR!

Great points about being a citizen of a republic. Hard to argue against.

keith16 wrote: »
    The speeches will be read out News Style.

Dobbo will probably be there cutting the speeches short and berating the idiots who won't shut up.

Would Dobbo be there? Eileen will be keeping a glass eye on everyone...

Having to hop on a plane to London to do something over there that is against the law here is still a really terrible Irish solution to lots of human problems…

human problems...... really... embrace it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

I think they articulate their desire for equality of marriage very well indeed, far better than many of the more vocal advocates. Good luck to them I say.

You think RTE would have rooted out the original file footage instead of the copied youtube clip.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

I'm all for equality, gay people deserve to be as miserable as straight people when they are married

Why is the clip such poor quality?? It looks like they taped it on a VHS recorder.

RayM wrote: »
    This is probably the first time his legs have ever been seen on television.

On the other hand, Terry's legs are huge! Really huge. And it's not a case of near and far, Dougal style, they are the biggest legs I've ever seen on telly
    !!

totally different personality that Aonghus has compared to his newsroom persona...................good craic so he is :)

The same clip TWICE :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,374 ✭✭✭Hotale.com

That video was never funny and never will be. You can just see Aengus cringing.

calex71 wrote: »
    I think they articulate their desire for equality of marriage very well indeed, far better than many of the more vocal advocates. Good luck to them I say.

Totally agree.

Why do RTE have to use You Tube for their own material?

Hotale.com wrote: »
    That video was never funny and never will be. You can just see Aengus cringing.

WHAT?

How do you know, aren't you behind the couch :D

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Aaah, I love Sharon......metaphorically speaking, of course

Former Radio 1 DJ Mike Read on the banjo

Sharon has a lovely smile :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Mentalism must be a bit slow for Keith Barry this week doing a bit of busking to keep the wolf from the door

Where do these country music singers emerge from? Must be some factory in the midlands as they all sound the same.