Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show 9th of May 2014

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,463 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Stupid fecking Egypt

• Registered Users Posts: 149 ✭✭Pearlstone

Jim looks ready to nod off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Omar still fancies himself with the ladies in the audience. He'd have more luck if he turned up at a Daniel O'Donnell concert.

• Registered Users Posts: 826 ✭✭✭edelweis

I think Lawrence of Arabia is my favourite film ever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

JM Skipton wrote: »
    Omar looks like he is on his way to a funeral......hopefully not his

Couldn't be his. That was years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Just as the conversation starts to flow...clip! :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

It's amazing how they can do interviews with dead people now, technology is very impressive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Skid X wrote: »
    If I had the power I would do a poll

Omar Sharif - Dead or Alive?

Fair play to him, he looks more lively than most guests.

I have updated my "how drunk will I get graph" to try and answer this question instead of a poll. Results below.

622HRPv.jpg

Pearlstone wrote: »
    Jim looks ready to nod off.

It's his ill-fitting tight jacket, it's cutting off his circulation.

Omar still fancies himself with the ladies in the audience. He'd have more luck if he turned up at a Daniel O'Donnell concert.

Are the ladies attracted to freakishly big ear lobes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭nomdeboardie

Didn't realise Omar Sharif was still alive :o
    Very much so :)

Hope he survives

306338.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

It's his ill-fitting tight jacket, it's cutting off his circulation.

Jaysus, Jim can't fold his arms :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Evening all. :)

'Wot did I miss?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Question; who was under more pressure this week a) Alan shatter b) Jim sheridens suit button

• Registered Users Posts: 25 geddylee

Obsessed with women,!!!! Ha,he's pissed,tiniest is useless with handling a personality,gaybo was a legend handling people like this.

Omar is very much of the old school,

talk about his old acting mates, don't bother plugging his current film.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 346 ✭✭denisor

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Woah! I wish you were correcting my exams in school!

The high score is because they made the leap, dropping the "Go Harvey Go" ditto, that takes guts, and I sure you would agree fatigue had set in.

Omar is so full of love, I love him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Strong English accent?? Speaking english perfectly allright but an english accent??? not hearing it myself. :rolleyes:

Ah ffs, Jim is in rag order :D

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Evening all. :)

'Wot did I miss?

Omar Sharif has been dramatically resurrected.

God rest him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

geddylee wrote: »
    Obsessed with women,!!!! Ha,he's pissed,tiniest is useless with handling a personality,gaybo was a legend handling people like this.

Agree. Gaybo was great at getting the best out of the Peter Ustinov's and the David Nivens. Tubs just sends ya to sleep. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 563 ✭✭✭wdmfapq4zs83hv

This is cringe to watch!

Jeez, Jim looking dog rough, should take a few grooming tips from Omar!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Jim Sheridan is surely Fr Tod Umptious's long lost brother!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

In Egypt women are second class citizens, I remember my when trying to set up a meeting for my boss with the Egyptian Embassador, I asked for the Embassador's secretary, the person who answered the phone kept saying "You go Home"

Jays is,Jim is getting worse...must have been on the jaeger bombs in the room of greenness..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 563 ✭✭✭wdmfapq4zs83hv

Cut the interview short there Tubs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,795 ✭✭✭taytobreath

omar needs to be in movie in egypt

cofy wrote: »
    In Egypt women are second class citizens, I remember my when trying to set up a meeting for my boss with the Egyptian Embassador, I asked for the Embassador's secretary, the person who answered the phone kept saying "You go Home"

sounds like Ama from Fair City :D

I might give the Dublin Arabic Film Festival a miss, to be honest.

Skid X wrote: »
    I might give the Dublin Arabic Film Festival a miss, to be honest.

oh that is the funniest thing!!!

Jim and Omar will probably hit the town now. Omar will probably want to go straight to Monto.

These guys haven't heard of "peak beard" obv

Eh what now?

This guy aint bad. Except this screamy part.

Jim and Omar will probably hit the town now. Omar will probably want to go straight to Monto.

if he does he'll be carrying Jim on his back :D

They weren't long forgetting about Cleopatra and Nefertiti.....

Langaroo!

:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

They weren't long forgetting about Cleoptara and Nefertiti.....

They were legends sure enough.

When I told my boss the reply they were giving me, that's when he said "Oh yeah, I forgot to tell you women are second class citizens over there, and you probably would not be able to get the meeting!!!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Switches off.

Tubs loves all this. I think himself and Joe Duffy have formed their own secret society of misery masochists.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,143 ✭✭✭locum-motion

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    ... Fr Tod Umptious's...

Unctious.
    ...Embassador, I asked for the Embassador's...

Ambassador.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Jim will probably drop omar back to rom masseys funeral home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Unctious.

Ambassador.

Well pardon me all over the place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Weekend at Bernie's 3.

Unctious.

Ambassador.

Embarressed to say, Im happy the grammer and spelling police are on board.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

I'm assuming there is going to be some point to this like boosting public awareness about genetic screening or some such positive action. :confused:

If I had CF, there's no way I'd bring a child into this world.