Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show 9th of May 2014

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

So, do we all still have Eurovision-mania?

Don't wanna be the only one on the thread tomorrow rooting for Molly Somebody-Whonow!

I'm up for Austria! Molly 2nd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

keith16 wrote: »
    This is pointless. These issues are not exclusive to politics.

I hope the drink is going down well though, keith. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I think women feel guilty naturally...

Alright, that's enough, I think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,374 ✭✭✭Hotale.com

That blonde closest to Ryan....

Chrishhhht!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

Kathleen's junior ministerial salary, expenses, turning up money etc etc, plus her husband's salary for being her assistant. She's long since forgotten where she came from. She's a fcuking hypocrite of the highest order.

And her "th"s are non-existent. Mudder. Dis. Dat. Dere. De. I know that's irrelevant to her abilities, but God damn it's annoying.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

tampopo wrote: »
    No she split to United Left.

No that's Ryan giggs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Kathleen Lynch is digging a hole for herself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,143 ✭✭✭locum-motion

Skid X wrote: »
    DLB talking about Dynasty.

And Joan Collins is sitting in front of him.

It's an open goal and he missed.

What's that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,007 ✭✭✭mad m

The red head is nice, what's her name

Skid X wrote: »
    Kathleen Lynch is digging a hole for herself.

Is that the hole they are putting Omar into?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

RayM wrote: »
    Yes, they represent them (or at least they're supposed to), but they aren't representative of society as a whole.
    I don't understand why some people are so resistant to the idea of more female politicians...

Rewind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Her views on men are, ironically, the exact type of thing she was giving out about when the boot was on the other face.

mad m wrote: »
    The red head is nice, what's her name

Eamonn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

edelweis wrote: »
    "Dynasty" is just a glommed up way of saying "nepotism"

Bingo.

Yer wan comparing politics to a plumber or carpenter wanting to hand on their skills to their kids and, have them carry on the family business was laughable.

Guess what missus....if an unqualified plumber makes a mess of things in my house, I just call another one. The fate of country is not going down the effing toilet just, because some some unqualified wanker has delusions of grandeur, because his Da is a TD. Makes my blood boil. :mad:

LynnGrace wrote: »
    I hope the drink is going down well though, keith. :p

They sure are.....that pie chart is filling up nicely. Speaking of pie, I just remembered there is an easter egg in the press.

I may eat it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

efb wrote: »
    Her own political Dynasty

you mean, employing her partner as her PA?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Nepotism in politics is disgusting. I know her father committed suicide but that doesn't make her the woman for the job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,965 ✭✭✭✭Zulu

Who was the tool sitting closest to tubbs?

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Nepotism in politics is disgusting. I know her father committed suicide but that doesn't make her the woman for the job.

Surely that would dissuade her...

Zulu wrote: »
    Who was the tool sitting closest to tubbs?

Kathleen Lynch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

I don't think it matters whether it is male, female, Fianna Fail, Fianna Gael, etc that gets into government, if the same secretary's of state are still there, then anyone we vote in are nothing more than puppets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

The system is a machismo-infested shambles populated by boorish oafs. I can understand why women don't want to be part of that, but there's a lot of good men who are equally put off by it all as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Bingo.

Yer wan comparing politics to a plumber or carpenter wanting to hand on their skills to their kids and, have them carry on the family business was laughable.

Guess what missus....if an unqualified plumber makes a mess of things in my house, I just call another one. The fate of country is not going down the effing toilet just, because some some unqualified wanker has delusions of grandeur, because his Da is a TD. Makes my blood boil. :mad:

Agreed. I don't think she even knew what point she was trying to make there. What other job can someone with zero experience walk into at that salary level. None that I know of, anyway.

Where the fudge is Dara??

Thus sounds like something else...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Jaysus wasn't expecting that voice out of him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I demand a rebate in my TV Licence for this black and white piece.

Yes, they represent them (or at least they're supposed to), but they aren't representative of society as a whole...

I'm sorry, but you're going to have to explain what you mean: they "represent", but aren't "representative"?

... I don't understand why some people are so resistant to the idea of more female politicians...

I'm absolutely NOT resistant to the idea of more female politicians. I'm resistant to the idea of the election chances of members of ANY particular cohort of people being artificially inflated.

What's next? Rules that say that 1.7% of the Dail has to be Asian, 1.1% Black, 0.8% Other?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

I was sure that was a woman singing

• Registered Users Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

HOLD THE FRIGGIN PHONE

This song is sung by a MAN?!

I've heard this on the radio loads of times. Jesus.

I demand a rebate in my TV Licence for this black and white piece.

It's all the same now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

I thought a 21 year old skinny hipster sang this, wasn't expecting this image!

Bressie had a song called 'Show Me Love' a while back which was very similar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Aw.
    Nice kid.

OK just realised I'm an hour behind on rte +1.
    Morto.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

cofy wrote: »
    I don't think it matters whether it is male, female, Fianna Fail, Fianna Gael, etc that gets into government, if the same secretary's of state are still there, then anyone we vote in are nothing more than puppets.
    Doesn't matter who you vote for, the Government always gets in :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,463 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

EAR%20MUFF.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Shouldn't the lead singer be working the door?

Where the fudge are we going to get .8% of an "other" Austria???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

I don't thinks a glam rock revival is going to work lads , sorry

The video for this song is showing in the background. The guy in the video is Paul McLoone (TodayFM DJ and lead singer of The Undertones)

• Registered Users Posts: 280 ✭✭Joe Duffy..

Marc Bolan rip off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Dara is going to get approx. 4 minutes of airtime at this rate

11.30 already.

Dara O'Briain coming on after 94 minutes, with injury time already up, and his team 5-0 down.

LynnGrace wrote: »
    Agreed. I don't think she even knew what point she was trying to make there. What other job can someone with zero experience walk into at that salary level. None that I know of, anyway.

Problem is its not her fault, it's the people that elected her. All these nepotism cases have to be elected by someone. I don't like dynasty's myself but what can you do it's the local people that are the problem

I'm sorry, but you're going to have to explain what you mean: they "represent", but aren't "representative"?

I think RayM means that they are supposed to represent, but actually do not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Ally Dick wrote: »

You can imagne eejit Enda thinking "Ah shure we'll let his daughter run in the by-election. She'll get the sympathy vote. Job done."

nice Sesame Street numbers music.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Yay! Daragh! :D

I love seeing comedians work in progress shows, it's interesting to see what does and doesn't work for them.

I wonder will O Broin help Tubridy along?
    See how the LLS works, the opposite way to everywhere else.

You can imagne eejit Enda thinking "Ah shure we'll let his daughter run in the by-election. She'll get the sympathy vote. Job done."

And it was and he did and the thick spuds voted exactly that way.
    So who's the eejits again?