Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Army & Navy Recruitment 2014 Interview

• Registered Users Posts: 242 ✭✭killer91

Kaka92 wrote: »
    Fingers crossed I would love brugha
    So there's no donegal then was that just a rumour?

Supposedly a couple of people on that days bloods where off so they think something went wrong so we had to go back in and re do them.

Have you heard yet or you still waiting for a place?

We were told Finner was at full strength.

I'd like Brugha myself as I know a few lads over there and it's only a bus trip away.

I'm waiting on a place hopefully for Brugha at the end of September.

They also said if we didn't hear anything within two weeks of the medical, we can nearly take it that the bloods and urine were clear.

So all I can do is wait, which is slowly killing me haha.

• Registered Users Posts: 56 ✭✭Kaka92

killer91 wrote: »
    We were told Finner was at full strength.

I'd like Brugha myself as I know a few lads over there and it's only a bus trip away.

I'm waiting on a place hopefully for Brugha at the end of September.

They also said if we didn't hear anything within two weeks of the medical, we can nearly take it that the bloods and urine were clear.

So all I can do is wait, which is slowly killing me haha.

I was told finer was at full strength too but that it was an option for training?

I dunno I just really hope it's brugha cause it's only a bus from me as we'll so it'll be ideal.
    Wonder what the chances are of being placed in dublin after training tho?

Ah okay so where just waiting on a place then really aren't we

Hopefully they consider where from dublin so they'll place us there haha

I was told finer was at full strength too but that it was an option for training?

I dunno I just really hope it's brugha cause it's only a bus from me as we'll so it'll be ideal.

Pretty much, I'd say its just the vetting holding it up.

Ye that would be great.

Well I was told by a lad who's in Brugha that we would be more than likely staying in Brugha depending on what corps we get into after the training.

• Registered Users Posts: 17 Duffer96

After 40+ days I finally got a date for my medical, it's on the 25th of this month can anyone tell me how long it goes on for and what exactly happens?

• Registered Users Posts: 33 lorflower

Duffer96 wrote: »
    After 40+ days I finally got a date for my medical, it's on the 25th of this month can anyone tell me how long it goes on for and what exactly happens?

check your email for attachments everything is listed on it

Duffer96 wrote: »
    You have to be there for 8 whatever time they say
    Full out paper work
    Do a urine test , see the doctor do weight height bmi
    Then see the dentist then you go get bloods and do your hearing and visual
    Once everything is okay you see the doctor then
    You'll no if you've passed besides bloods and urine
    I was in for four hours but I was waiting for a nurse for most things cause she had to be with me cause I'm female

• Registered Users Posts: 17 Duffer96

You have to be there for 8 whatever time they say
    Full out paper work
    Do a urine test , see the doctor do weight height bmi
    Then see the dentist then you go get bloods and do your hearing and visual
    Once everything is okay you see the doctor then
    You'll no if you've passed besides bloods and urine
    I was in for four hours but I was waiting for a nurse for most things cause she had to be with me cause I'm female

Thanks I just wanted to know how long it lasts for mainly, good luck hope it works out for you

• Registered Users Posts: 40 Gazo66

Anyone after doin med's for navy and still waiting on word, iv done med on 30th July still no word or nothin yet anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 27 rusty14

Gazo66 wrote: »
    Anyone after doin med's for navy and still waiting on word, iv done med on 30th July still no word or nothin yet anyway

Yeah my daughter's Bf did a medical early July. Rang manpower the other day and was told they're waiting on garda clearance and that's taking ages

• Registered Users Posts: 4 opMetro

Anyone hear anything about second platoon in the south yet?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

A platoon is starting in October in Finner.

Supposedly not anymore

• Registered Users Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

Supposedly not anymore

As of today nothing has changed.

• Registered Users Posts: 67 ✭✭Irishboy!

Anybody know whats happening with the Curragh? Have medical done since Tuseday?

• Registered Users Posts: 95 ✭✭Axelf0128

Anyone on here going Dundalk tomorrow

• Registered Users Posts: 13,034 ✭✭✭✭It wasn't me!

Yep. See you there.

• Registered Users Posts: 95 ✭✭Axelf0128

Happy days see yea then :)

• Registered Users Posts: 21 Rydugg

Got my place in Limerick on the 8th September. Anyone else get it ?

Rydugg wrote: »
    Got my place in Limerick on the 8th September. Anyone else get it ?

No word for me but I applied to the eastern brigade.

• Registered Users Posts: 67 ✭✭Irishboy!

is there anyone who had a medical in Cork that didnt get word yet?

• Registered Users Posts: 21 Rydugg

After they sent me the email I had to send one back saying I accept. Kinda worried that they didn't get it. Haha. When do they get back to you anyone know ?

• Registered Users Posts: 23 Gerry I

After they sent me the email I had to send one back saying I accept. Kinda worried that they didn't get it. Haha. When do they get back to you anyone know ?

Hi got my email starting the 8 September as Well lad in limerick so I'll see Ya there. Ya I replied to it as well to except and nothing back so don't worry lad I felt same as you was worried they didn't get it

• Registered Users Posts: 23 Gerry I

Hi got my email starting the 8 September as Well lad in limerick so I'll see Ya there. Ya I replied to it as well to except and nothing back so don't worry lad I felt same as you was worried they didn't get it

Well done and good luck lads.

Do they tell you on the day of the medical that you've failed or do they send you a 'No Thank you' text wks later.

jmurt90 wrote: »
    Failed my medical appeal today for the navy, im gutted but wish everyone the best in army and navy training
    How do you appeal pls

Sorry ta hear that lad wat ya fail on,

Gazo66 wrote: »
    Sorry ta hear that lad wat ya fail on,

Not me my son he had his medical and was 'unfortunately' honest about a kidney complaint he'd had investigated as a young lad (latest test was 2008) the doc in bricins has requested follow up tests . had ultrasound on monday he's to see kidney specialist tomorrow . I know that the doc in bricins has the last say but just wondering if theres any recourse if he refuses him. Hes fit healthy and has had no problems with his kidneys only problem with them is one is smallet than the other . Sometimes honesty doesnt pay.......

• Registered Users Posts: 18 kcdc13

lorflower wrote: »
    Not me my son he had his medical and was 'unfortunately' honest about a kidney complaint he'd had investigated as a young lad (latest test was 2008) the doc in bricins has requested follow up tests . had ultrasound on monday he's to see kidney specialist tomorrow . I know that the doc in bricins has the last say but just wondering if theres any recourse if he refuses him. Hes fit healthy and has had no problems with his kidneys only problem with them is one is smallet than the other . Sometimes honesty doesnt pay.......

No sometimes it doesnt! I have the address of the LT you send a letter to appeal if you want

Ah that's despret ain't it, should of said nothin and let them find it if there was somethin to find that's the way so e my mates were wit bad knees never said anythin bout it, he believed that it was there job to find him unfit as apose to him telling them, bit of look it will work out