Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Army & Navy Recruitment 2014 Interview

• Registered Users Posts: 11 XredZerX

It would be nice if they told us that we are going to be recruited on whatever date. Just to give us some peace of mind and I doubt they would let us go after coming this far. I hope

• Registered Users Posts: 43 mike923

Any navy lads have news yet?

• Registered Users Posts: 64 ✭✭Deanzel94

Lads I rang the recruitment office just there, he said they have the dates and it will be either Donegal or Dundalk there still waiting on a few medical results

Did he say when we might know?

XredZerX wrote: »
    Did he say when we might know?

He said once the medicals come back clear will be giving the emails straight away cause they have everything else sorted

Nice one man glad to hear a bit of news. I thought Medicals were all done so could be sooner than thought :)

You said they have the dates did he tell you what month.

Said he can't say but he said the dates are soon so we'll be starting soon after the emails :) I think it's September cause that's what I was told at the medical :D hopefully this wait will be over soon

• Registered Users Posts: 242 ✭✭killer91

If anyone gets Finner, they will be starting in August.

• Registered Users Posts: 23 Ire1995

Deanzel94 wrote: »
    Lads I rang the recruitment office just there, he said they have the dates and it will be either Donegal or Dundalk there still waiting on a few medical results

Was this the dublin recruitment office?

Ire1995 wrote: »
    Was this the dublin recruitment office?

Yea man is that where you applied through

• Registered Users Posts: 23 Ire1995

Yea man is that where you applied through

The curragh but hopefully its similar

Yeah man im in the curragh hope it's the same story.

ye wont believe it lads just found out i failed the medical. my GF hid it on me she was devastated to tell me. ah but look life goes on it only make me stronger. best of luck to the rest of yous.

Oh **** bro, sorry about that! What did the email say?

• Registered Users Posts: 51 ✭✭M763

Oh **** bro, sorry about that! What did the email say?

No way man..sorry

• Registered Users Posts: 17 ja1994

Theres an article in the independent saying theres recruitment starting in the coming weeks, apparently taking on 350.
    This is a bit strange with over 100 lads still on the panel. Id post the link bit it wont let me

ja1994 wrote: »
    Theres an article in the independent saying theres recruitment starting in the coming weeks, apparently taking on 350.
    This is a bit strange with over 100 lads still on the panel. Id post the link bit it wont let me

You think they would let us in first like before starting a new competition

Ye M763 posted that already, I rang the recruitment office they have our dates set in stone there just waiting on a few medicals back so I wouldn't worry about a knew competition starting it takes months to go through the whole process anyways

• Registered Users Posts: 52 ✭✭Krisd2014

I'm sure we'll know if we're in or not before they start the new compititon

• Registered Users Posts: 51 ✭✭M763

Hope so lads

• Registered Users Posts: 27 grevdawn

Ye M763 posted that already, I rang the recruitment office they have our dates set in stone there just waiting on a few medicals back so I wouldn't worry about a knew competition starting it takes months to go through the whole process anyways
    When do the medicals come back?

grevdawn wrote: »
    When do the medicals come back?

I dunno one of the lads was told its takes 3 weeks for the bloods but it's bein like 6 weeks or something but I'm sure we'll find out sooner than later hopefully next week

Hopefully man, looks like finner or dundalk and i heard athlone aswell

Heard that myself bro I'm hoping for finner haha

• Registered Users Posts: 52 ✭✭Krisd2014

Sent wrong link sorry

Lads I heard a rumour that 10th of August could be the start date for the recruit platoon in Finner.

Now its only a rumour, but I can't see it being any later than August.

• Registered Users Posts: 27 grevdawn

killer91 wrote: »
    Lads I heard a rumour that 10th of August could be the start date for the recruit platoon in Finner.

Now its only a rumour, but I can't see it being any later than August.

Where did you hear this? I hope you're right man

I'm currently serving in Finner at the moment.

When I got the email last year it was only around 2/3 weeks notice.