Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

** Economics 2014 - All levels - predictions, discussion **

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 10 Dcsmall

My own predictions and what I'm studying from now until Tuesday night :

Demand, Supply and Elasticity: I know Demand came up last year but it has come up every year in some shape or form since 2008 so I'll have it just to be prepared. At least on of these will make up Q1 maybe Equilibrium might be thrown it but that's not a hard chapter (IMO). Unless I'm mistaken all of the elasticity formulae are in tables so that's really the difficulty of that chapter gone, just focus on what affects PED etc.

Markets: I'm looking at Oligopoly, Imperfect and possibly Perfect. Monopoly was up the last two years and it has never done that before since 1999 so I highly doubt it'll be three years in a row. Perfect skips a year and appears and it wasn't on last year, Oligopoly and Imperfect are the favourites this year and were on both our Mocks, Examcraft and DEB so I'll focus on them mostly. That'll be Q2.

Factors of Production: Capital and Labour mostly but some people think Land even though last time it came up was 2005, but who am I to judge? Labour comes up most years so I'd really keep an eye on that but that chapter is very big, I did three Labour qs this morning and each on had different qs and even Cost of Production mixed in.

Since last year was 4 Micro, chances are we are getting 3 Micro and 4 Macro, pity but that's the way it looks.

National Income and Multiplier defiantly
    International Trade (LOCA, terms of trade etc)