Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2014 OT v2.0 - Official Bitch & Moan thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,374 ✭✭✭Hotale.com

So in other words "it doesn't matter if other people are pressured once it's not me!"? :p:D

If this isn't your attitude towards the Leaving you need a smack on the head. :P

• Registered Users Posts: 331 ✭✭james142

Aspiring wrote: »
    What's not as intensive as Geography? Careful now ;)

History seems to fit that category ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,204 ✭✭✭Aspiring

james142 wrote: »

I know many people that would properly attack you for saying that :pac:

Luckily I don't do History :p

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

You should not have said that..

Good luck, son!

TBH I think there is just as much writing in geo than in history..

Anyway something like tech or construction would be perfecto for tomorrow rather than geo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Absolute bs tbh! :p

I could see the argument for going for something more practical like tech or construction all right, but the students who do those might not agree.

Anyway something like tech or construction would be perfecto for tomorrow rather than geo

Give them a break they've been doing practicals and making projects all year :pac:

That's the kind of response they'd get to a move like that ;)

Yeah but then, where does geography go?

Tech and construction are one of the graveyard subjects* :p

*I refer to any exam after the 15th as a graveyard subject.

• Registered Users Posts: 40 LeavingCertee

History is no walk in the park, 40/50 or so 3-4 page essays or more if you cover the course well, that's without even adding on the fringe topics like culture and technology. And you can't bluff history!

I never said History was easy, I know it's very hard, that's why I said I'm glad I don't do it :)

I could see the argument for going for something more practical like tech or construction all right, but the students who do those might not agree.

Half an hour study for technology and if you had any brain at all you'd get a B1. :p

It really would make more sense than geography, sure f*ck it! last day ever talking about stupid rocks tomorrow :D

• Registered Users Posts: 40 LeavingCertee

I never said History was easy, I know it's very hard, that's why I said I'm glad I don't do it :)

It's easy if you enjoy it, which I do, just like telling stories, very informative ones haha

• Registered Users Posts: 221 ✭✭ejayy

History is cool leav it alone :P I remember last year for the history exam I wrote something like 25 pages and didn't finish the last part of dbq section :P but that's only cause I have ridiculously long essays and can write super fast :)

Either way my hands gonna be screwed.. Its already dead after english.

Drama queen :pac: it goes back to normal after a few mins after the exam :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,157 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

Either way my hands gonna be screwed

HEHEHEHEHE

So many innuendos

So little time

Let's all just be glad that English Paper 1 and 2 aren't on the same day like the pre 2008 years.

6 hours and 10 mins of writing in one day?

NOPE.

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    Let's all just be glad that English Paper 1 and 2 aren't on the same day like the pre 2008 years.

Christ. That'd be like 30 pages or 40 if you're someone who writes loads :p

I'd nearly like that, I'd be in a proper English mindset for Paper 2 at least :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,157 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

Hotale.com wrote: »
    I'd nearly like that, I'd be in a proper English mindset for Paper 2 at least :P

Or dead.

My brain would just spasm and die

My neighbour's car just got chased into the estate by guards :eek:

AAHHHH

Edit: Crashed into his house

Another Garda car

**** Maths, this is way more interesting :D

2 squad cars, 2 unmarked, 1 van, bloody hell :D

My scumbad neighbour's car just got chased into the estate by guards :eek:

AAHHHH

Edit: Crashed into his house

Another Garda car

**** Maths, this is way more interesting :D

Live stream by any chance?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Try not to get caught in any crossfire, or you will be repeating next year for the second time! :pac:

Arrested one guy..he was young..like really young.
    Try not to get caught in any crossfire, or you will be repeating next year for the second time! :pac:

G'way you! I'm still like one of the youngest in the year. I've got plenty of time :D
    Hotale.com wrote: »
    Live stream by any chance?

Ehhh...I'll pm a pic

Wa are you at nimrod i aksed ya te keep sketch now I find ye rattin on me on dis?

Ur clipped next time I see ye.

• Registered Users Posts: 134 ✭✭Striving470

How vital is Brazil for geography? All nighter...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 394 ✭✭Gaw_

Does anyone have the timing for OL Geography? Would really appreciate it, was familiar with HL Geography but not 100% sure with this

How vital is Brazil for geography? All nighter...

Tertiary is highly tipped due to the World Cup.

• Registered Users Posts: 134 ✭✭Striving470

8 hours to cover a course...be grand hahaha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,311 ✭✭✭Days 298

OL English was a good choice for me. 1 days study and 60 points in the bag and avoided all the stress I saw some people under about the poets. That said some of the smiles and mini celebrations as people opened their papers was golden and nice to see.

Would have only got a C1 or C2 with hours and weeks of study in HL. My backup if one or more of the subjects goes to crap.

Good luck tomorrow everyone. I feel for those doing geo and HL maths, thankfully Im not one