Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2014 OT v2.0 - Official Bitch & Moan thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,374 ✭✭✭Hotale.com

peekachoo wrote: »
    I'm going to Cork remember? :pac:

Lucky you :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 881 ✭✭✭AtomicKoala

Ah lads come to Cork, there's some Wispas in it for ye...

• Registered Users Posts: 221 ✭✭ejayy

I have cork down :)

Ah lads come to Cork, there's some Wispas in it for ye...

BARRY'S TEA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,204 ✭✭✭Aspiring

Are yous all from the Munster area :pac:

Anybody else heading for Dublin come September? :o

Aspiring wrote: »

Nope Connacht!!

Yup super excited ! You?:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Hotale.com wrote: »
    I already miss Macbeth.
    U R MacBitch! :p
    Everyone in boards seems so eloquent, and im here like " shure be grand" and other stereotypical farmer slang...
    Most farmers I know don't use the word stereotypical too often! :pac:
    Hotale.com wrote: »
    It is so badly taught and very few people seem to know how to do it, even teachers.
    In all fairness, I don't entirely blame the teachers, it's vague and overly complicated in how they divide it out into modes or whatever they call them.
    HugsiePie wrote: »
    have you notmet Dan yet
    :p

or randy :pac:
    I'm not a farmer! :p

Ok, I'm not far off one in some ways, but to Dan's sterotypical (:pac:) question "D'you have land?", my answer is a "no".
    Lara_15 wrote: »
    And then theres the poets, I think there should be 6 not 8
    There used to be a lot more, and it was pretty impossible to predict what might appear, and then they went to 8 and everyone thought it was great ... and now people want it reduced to 6, and if that happens, in a couple of years time people will want it reduced to 4, and so on!
    and that the questions should be broader and more personal, letting the student pick a poet or two who genuinely interests them and write why...
    They tried broad, personal questions like "Give a personal response to the poetry of ..." for a while and everyone learned off stock answers from their teachers / grind schools etc. The teachers passed their LC already, it's you lot who are supposed to be sitting the exam! :p
    ... and the unseen poem is pointless and annoying.
    It may be annoying, but it's far from pointless ... it's the one bit of the paper people can't prepare for by learning off reams by rote, and actually have to demonstrate that they *know* something themselves. And it's piss-easy usually tbh.
    Haha, a good ol' culchie chat needs to had once I finish this LC. It is clashing with silage so its kind of a disaster. :(
    Oh, you're Dan II all right!

I remember him ranting last year about a week before the LC because his ma was at him to study and he was salivating for the silage! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,157 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

Ehhhh

lads dont even try

Galway.

Simples.

Jesus, Dublin? I don't think even Protestants can afford the living expenses there...

ejayy wrote: »
    Nope Connacht!!

Yup super excited ! You?:)

Jaysus and you want to go to Dublin! I'd have thought everybody around there would head for Galway :)

Ah yeah can't wait, should be class. Where you looking to go?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 361 ✭✭jazz101

UCD here. No one else in my school is going there and I have to go there because it's the only place that offers my course. Nervous..

jazz101 wrote: »
    UCD here. No one else in my school is going there and I have to go there because it's the only place that offers my course. Nervous..

Same. Few from my school hoping to go there. Usually all of the culchies such as myself tend to migrate there year in year out, not as many this year :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭aleatorio

Me!
    All my choices are in Dublin, ucd and trinity :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 164 ✭✭HauntedGhost

GALWAY ftw :P

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Jesus, Dublin? I don't think even Protestants can afford the loving expenses there...

The what expenses? :D

Dublin's great. K?
    I only have Dublin on my CAO. Oh and Maynooth.

aleatorio wrote: »
    Me!
    All my choices are in Dublin, ucd and trinity :P

Same, and have a few for maynooth down also :)

Yeah sure to head to Dublin with the rest of the country....good luck trying to find your fresh start there :rolleyes:

Nimrod 7 wrote: »

There's a pleasure charge now for anybody living in Dublin. Often revered to as the "loving expenses". Have you not heard?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 361 ✭✭jazz101

Maynooth here as an alternative also. I also have Limerick but I was advised to go to Dublin.. sort of undecided at the moment on that.

HugsiePie wrote: »
    Yeah sure to head to Dublin with the rest of the country....good luck trying to find your fresh start there :rolleyes:

I hope this isn't for real :p

Dublin's great. K?

God speaking of loving, I'd say we all deserve a bit of spooning or something once this malarkey is over.

Searching for buxom wenches after AppliedGats, that's the plan Nimrod :pac:

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

There's a pleasure charge now for anybody living in Dublin. Often revered to as the "loving expenses". Have you not heard?

No, it must be only for the culchies moving in, so :p

Jaysus and you want to go to Dublin! I'd have thought everybody around there would head for Galway :)

Ah yeah can't wait, should be class. Where you looking to go?

I want to get away from everyone around my area :L most people go to Galway and limerick!

Ucd first choice and dcu second ! You?:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭aleatorio

Same, and have a few for maynooth down also :)

I have Biomed in maynooth down as my backup :o
    Tbh I wouldn't accept anything except my top 3 :pac:

Dont care about the talent or the lurvin

Theres a more important question to be asked

the most vital of all

is there a smacs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Or you're just getting no loving? :pac:

If i go Dublin, I shall have to commute :O the horrors!

ejayy wrote: »
    I want to get away from everyone around my area :L most people go to Galway and limerick!

Ucd first choice and dcu second ! You?:D

Ucd first, trinity second , maynooth third. Most of my friends are heading all over the place, not really a large number of people converging on one college :)

Aleatorio, I think I'd repeat if I don't get my number 1 :pac:

No one has DIT down?

If i go Dublin, I shall have to commute :O the horrors!

How long a commute? I'd really hate to have to do that :p