Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2014 OT v2.0 - Official Bitch & Moan thread

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

MacBizzle wrote: »
    I've returned, with a less shítty username and a much lower post count :rolleyes:

Would they not let you have 'MacBitch'? :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 300 ✭✭Poliana.xo

I've returned, with a less shítty username and a much lower post count :rolleyes:

I never thought I would have more posts than you :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 913 ✭✭✭MacBizzle

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    Would they not let you have 'MacBitch'? :(

I thought Gordon might ban me if I name myself that :P

I seriously doubt it :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

Saxo wrote: »
    Where bouts in Thailand you going? I was planning a trip next year and I'd like a fair idea of travel costs and hotel costs etc :p

I'm going with a group to teach English for two weeks!

We've a few days in Bangkok too so that should be fun!

It's supposed to be very cheap, going for 16 days and I've been told I'll struggle to spend €20 a day so it'll be grand like!

I seriously doubt it :rolleyes:

You'd never know :P

Anyway, MacBizzle has that obnoxious ring to it that I need for my AH trolling :)
    Cakes. wrote: »

It's supposed to be very cheap, going for 16 days and I've been told I'll struggle to spend €20 a day so it'll be grand like!

Buy a load of cheap DVDs and games (if you're into them), they're like 50c a copy or something :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

Buy a load of cheap DVDs and games (if you're into them), they're like 50c a copy or something :pac:

DVDs?? Is this the 90s? :pac:

Never underestimate the beauty of a GoT boxset.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,513 ✭✭✭bb1234567

I dont even care how i do in german i just want outta dis sh1t

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 256 ✭✭Saskatchewan

Actually does anyone have sample accounting papers they can send me? Any question please!

For every one question, I'll give you 5 magic beans!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 910 ✭✭✭little sis...

robman60 wrote: »

Honest to god I'm so screwed for chemistry. I really haven't done a tap since January because I knew I was decently sorted for my other six subjects and it's I've done well in 4/5 and quite well in maths. Can anyone give me some last minute tips? I probably won't do anything until after accounting on Monday so I need about three hours worth of content I could cover. I don't want to end up with a C in it tbh.

Main ones would be:
    volumetric analysis experiments
    Soap experiment
    Water
    Production of oxygen expt
    thermo chem
    organic
    atomic theory

would probably be your main ones:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 300 ✭✭Poliana.xo

Everyone come join the IRC where the cool people are :pac:

Never underestimate the beauty of a GoT boxset.

Speaking of, you might want to pop into the GoT forum and read one of the newest threads and the sticky. There's a fecking schism going on there.

• Registered Users Posts: 704 ✭✭✭Lara_15

Actually does anyone have sample accounting papers they can send me? Any question please!

For every one question, I'll give you 5 magic beans!

I have a mock I can send you

Speaking of, you might want to pop into the GoT forum and read one of the newest threads and the sticky. There's a fecking schism going on there.

Which of the newest threads?

The one with me as last poster. I forgot the name.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 650 ✭✭✭Ka_yl_ei_gh

I wish here was a drug like that in Limitless. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 256 ✭✭Saskatchewan

Lara_15 wrote: »

That would be brilliant! Thank you!

The one with me as last poster. I forgot the name.

Shít is going down.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,513 ✭✭✭bb1234567

Poliana.xo wrote: »
    Everyone come join the IRC where the cool people are :pac:

Whats IRC?

• Registered Users Posts: 75 ✭✭jellytots95

Lara_15 wrote: »

Could you send that to me too if you dont mind?:)

bb1234567 wrote: »
    Whats IRC?

Chat room

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 881 ✭✭✭AtomicKoala

bb1234567 wrote: »
    Whats IRC?

Join us!

• Registered Users Posts: 704 ✭✭✭Lara_15

Could you send that to me too if you dont mind?:)

Anyone who wants it pm me your email, wont let me attach it here

• Registered Users Posts: 307 ✭✭Saxo

Kovacic could be a shout for young player of the tournament, along with Sterling and Depay.

After the performance tonight I don't think so! Depay is one to watch, he's like a dutch Ronaldo. Wait and see Quintero for Colombia he's only 20 he's world class potential :)

Lads I don't know how to comment on that chat :p I'm one of the dilligent workers :p

Change your name!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 881 ✭✭✭AtomicKoala

God I can't believe how many just come on then close it, such incompetence :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,784 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

After the performance tonight I don't think so! Depay is one to watch, he's like a dutch Ronaldo. Wait and see Quintero for Colombia he's only 20 he's world class potential :)

Yeah looked poor, not as bad as that goalkeeper however:P yeah heard a bit about that Quintero, feel J Rodriguez will be the main force for Colombia.

Anyway there's three hours passed that I could have spent doing German.

Yeah looked poor, not as bad as that goalkeeper however:P yeah heard a bit about that Quintero, feel J Rodriguez will be the main force for Colombia.

Anyway there's three hours passed that I could have spent doing German.

Shít enough match in fairness.

• Registered Users Posts: 307 ✭✭Saxo

Ohhh right nice one! I'm thinking of going to Pattaya, I'm going for training though so just need the cheapest place possible to stay!