Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2014 OT v2.0 - Official Bitch & Moan thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 881 ✭✭✭AtomicKoala

Daniel7740 wrote: »
    Majority of this country is :P

At least in my day those perfidious fools didn't have the vote :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 256 ✭✭Saskatchewan

Trying to study but silage.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

Oh it gets better, here's a more recent one:p

he can exorcise me if he looks anything like one of the Winchester brothers :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 445 ✭✭JDOC1996

Cakes. wrote: »
    Nah there's interviews in July! Was talking to my friend and she said she heard back by the end of June so we should hear something soon!

Oh really? Brilliant!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭onethreefive

I keep thinking the leaving cert is over but I have 2 more exams yet! Why am I not studying :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 913 ✭✭✭MacBizzle

I keep thinking the leaving cert is over but I have 2 more exams yet! Why am I not studying :(

Should you not be studying!?!? :mad:

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

I had 3 days to study and, as usual, I decided to do nothing.

I need to sort my life out..

Nimrod 7 wrote: »

So it's not just me who wasted the break in exams! You have no idea how reassured I am right now :p

You too?! I left all my chemistry study from last Thursday to next Tuesday morning, guess how much I've done? 3 hours yesterday afternoon. I am actually sooooooo angry with myself!!

Weather is going to be unreal until Thursday :( At least I can go study outside miles away from civilization and all its distractions woo.. Ag science for life!

MacBizzle wrote: »
    You too?! I left all my chemistry study from last Thursday to next Tuesday morning, guess how much I've done? 3 hours yesterday afternoon. I am actually sooooooo angry with myself!!

That's still 3 hours more than what I've done for Physics tomorrow

I would be chuffed if I had done 3 hours :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 910 ✭✭✭little sis...

You still have all of tomorrow and until 2pm the next day. Plenty of time to go over key topics :)

Physics right? You still have all of.... wait...it's tomorrow?..Em..Good luck! :rolleyes:

Hehe kidding you'll be fine it's not like you've forgotten everything you've ever learned in physics. It should come back to you but do revise a little tonight!

That's still 3 hours more than what I've done for Physics tomorrow

I would be chuffed if I had done 3 hours :(

#pray4nim

Physics right? You still have all of.... wait...it's tomorrow?..Em..Good luck! :rolleyes:
    </3
    Hehe kidding you'll be fine it's not like you've forgotten everything you've ever learned in physics. It should come back to you but do revise a little tonight!

I'm just hoping for a paper with nothing but classical mechanics. That's all I know well :p

A little? I'm cramming like fuck! :D
    #pray4nim

Oh, peeks won't like this! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 650 ✭✭✭Ka_yl_ei_gh

I did nothing all day, then about five I decided I better study something, but then my mother conveniently came down and invited me to the beach. :pac:

I'm so screwed for tomorrow. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭Isitthough?

I did nothing all day, then about five I decided I better study something, but then my mother conveniently came down and invited me to the beach. :pac:

I'm so screwed for tomorrow. :(

Is it physics or accounting? or both? Im so screwed for Physics like really screwed I just need to pass it at this stage and I cant afford to drop spent alot of my time On accounting today and I still dont feel I can get the A maybe only a high B :( Hope its a nice exam for both.. Dont know why they would do it on same they its just torture

Physics, I don't do accounting :)

There's been silage cut and baled since I last studied Ag :(

It's pay back for not doing geography and maths two Fridays ago :rolleyes:

I did that too:( xD

• Registered Users Posts: 307 ✭✭Saxo

Lads have any of ye heard back from SUSI yet? I applied ages ago :O

I've only had two full days, Maths paper 2 and Irish paper 1 and then Irish paper 2 and biology. :P

Saxo wrote: »

No applied ages ago too. Maybe its all sorted during August when people and colleges know exactly where they're going

Saxo wrote: »

You don't hear back from SUSI until like December, the application date closes on August 1st.
    I did that too:( xD

I genuinely feel sorry for you. :pac:

You don't hear back from SUSI until like December, the application date closes on August 1st.

Decemeber :eek: do the colleges expect any money in sept? or before sept?

Not sure tbh, d'you not remember the big hoo-ha a few years ago when people hadn't got their grants until mid-February or something?

I've never had more than one paper a day :o It would be horrible.

Tbh geography and maths was okay when the day was done, the nerves were heartbreaking though.

I haven't applied to SUSI yet :pac:

Same.

July 31st, be grand.