Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2014 OT v2.0 - Official Bitch & Moan thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 913 ✭✭✭MacBizzle

My dog is a super hero.

Okay? :confused:

You stoned by any chance? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,775 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

My phone alarm has already been changed from 8am to 9am and now to 10:30, need to get some amount of study done in the morning :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,724 ✭✭✭mixery

MacBizzle wrote: »
    Okay? :confused:

You stoned by any chance? :p

high on life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

You don't hear back from SUSI until like December, the application date closes on August 1st.
    They have got much better, many people had their first payments in mid-October last year, IF they had applied fairly early and provided all docs required!

Stop frightening people! :p
    I haven't applied to SUSI yet :pac:
    Same.

July 31st, be grand.
    Do NOT leave it until then!! As soon as the exams are over, get your fingers out! :p
    Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    Randy, I have a suggestion. And since I am too lazy to open a feedback thread like I was too lazy to submit a bug report, I'm just going to say it to you knowing full well that doing so is completely meaningless.

Mods should be allowed to waive one of the restrictions imo.

Edit: I guess then the question would be 'Which mod would be able to waive a sitewide restriction?'. Hmm..Maybe just for their own respective forums then.

Re edit: Actually, that's just going to get messy, isn't it?

Re re edit: Just forget everything I said :pac:
    I would, if I had understood any of it to forget! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

As soon as the exams are over, get your fingers out! :p

• Registered Users Posts: 307 ✭✭Saxo

Got my SUSI forms today, have to go in and sort out my bank account first though :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 221 ✭✭ejayy

... nearly finished then out to galway citayyyy thursday night....

Living with ma bitches #LIVE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 650 ✭✭✭Ka_yl_ei_gh

I wish English was the last exam so like everyone finishes together.

It's annoying seeing everyone else done.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 244 ✭✭Huell

How can someone feel so confident coming out of an exam that they got an A1, i just never get my hopes up so im not dissapointed :P

• Registered Users Posts: 221 ✭✭ejayy

I wish English was the last exam so like everyone finishes together.

It's annoying seeing everyone else done.

yeah i would say it sucks but hey look you have all summer to live with your bitches #LIVE

haha ah no when you finished?? :)

Parents want me to work my whole summer from 6-6 every day, by the time I get home I wont want to do anything.. money though :(

Saxo wrote: »
    Parents want me to work my whole summer from 6-6 every day, by the time I get home I wont want to do anything.. money though :(

Think of the silage though! :rolleyes: :D

They're finished round here already :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 650 ✭✭✭Ka_yl_ei_gh

ejayy wrote: »
    yeah i would say it sucks but hey look you have all summer to live with your bitches #LIVE

haha ah no when you finished?? :)

Hahah :pac: I'm not finished until Friday :(

• Registered Users Posts: 55 ✭✭wallace2

What are people predicting for Spanish opinion piece?

• Registered Users Posts: 274 ✭✭2thousand14

wallace2 wrote: »
    What are people predicting for Spanish opinion piece?

Maybe Technology or Environment?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,204 ✭✭✭Aspiring

Wow. Possibly the most difficult accounting exam paper in recent years imo. On the bright side, physics was a nicer paper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,222 ✭✭✭Calvin

Finished now! God it feels goood....pass physics was a breeze, even though I hadn't done any in 2 months and HL accounting was tough, but managed it and hoping for a B!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 256 ✭✭Saskatchewan

Accounting was grand, effort of ag science and Italian now.... :'(

Aspiring wrote: »
    Wow. Possibly the most difficult accounting exam paper in recent years imo. On the bright side, physics was a nicer paper.

Is...? Is that... some negativity regarding accounting...? :eek:

Negativity in the sense that I'll settle for. B1 if worst comes to worst ;) difficult doesn't mean it was bad :p

Negativity in the sense that I'll settle for. B1 if worst comes to worst ;)difficult doesn't mean it was bad :p

So what does it mean? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 881 ✭✭✭AtomicKoala

Did you plough through that farm account Aspiring? ;)

Don't keep us in suspense! :pac:

Did you plough through that farm account Aspiring? ;)

Don't keep us in suspense! :pac:

You sick of accounting too? Join the club. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Any other Economics heads here? Which topics are ye preparing?

It's amazing the way you all know the account names. There's a margin of insanity to it all.

There's an Accounting thread, there's an Economics thread, there's a Every-subject-under-the-sun-thread, there's even a general Predictions thread, will yiz all feck off and use them rather than re-creating them in the OT!! :pac:

How are we supposed to get to a 3rd OT thread if we don't post everything here? :p

By actually having a conversation in which every post doesn't start with "What are ye preparing / any tips?" :p:D

There's an Accounting thread, there's an Economics thread, there's a Every-subject-under-the-sun-thread, there's even a general Predictions thread, will yiz all feck off and use them rather than re-creating them in the OT!! :pac:

No technology thread :( Where are the 900 of us supposed to predict what trivial topics will come up this year? What thought-provoking kitchen utensil will we have to analyse this year? What internet terms will we have to define? Domain? URL? Lolz?

Can I just make a technology thread or does a mod have to do it? :P