Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2014 OT v2.0 - Official Bitch & Moan thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,204 ✭✭✭Aspiring

You have to re-enter your finalised choices by 12 tonight on the CAO, did your guidance counselor not tell yous about this? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 913 ✭✭✭MacBizzle

Aspiring wrote: »
    You have to re-enter your finalised choices by 12 tonight on the CAO, did your guidance counselor not tell yous about this? :confused:

Fck you Aspirign, nearly fell for that :pac:

please tell me he's lying :pac:

MacBizzle wrote: »
    Fck you Aspirign, nearly fell for that :pac:

please tell me he's lying :pac:

Even if I'm not, it's too late now :pac:

But yeah I am ;) you really are the new onethreefive or whatever the username is :pac:

Even if I'm not, it's too late now :pac:

But yeah I am ;) you really are the new onethreefive or whatever the username is :pac:

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

I know this is completely off-topic but did anyone use graph paper sheets in any of their exams? The one's we used didn't have the hole in the right place so it was impossible to line it up with the answer book to fit the treasury tag in. Also did anyone fúck up sealing their answer book? This guy in my year ripped off the bit that attaches to the sticky bit on one of his answer books on the first day. Our supervisor was really young (this was obviously her first time supervising) and she had no idea what to do. In the end, he put that booklet into another, empty booklet and sealed it.

thelad95 wrote: »
    Also did anyone fúck up sealing their answer book?

I believe onethreefive is our resident expert on the topic...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,222 ✭✭✭Calvin

I know this is completely off-topic but did anyone use graph paper sheets in any of their exams? The one's we used didn't have the hole in the right place so it was impossible to line it up with the answer book to fit the treasury tag in. Also did anyone fúck up sealing their answer book? This guy in my year ripped off the bit that attaches to the sticky bit on one of his answer books on the first day. Our supervisor was really young (this was obviously her first time supervising) and she had no idea what to do. In the end, he put that booklet into another, empty booklet and sealed it.

I hated those sheets of graphs paper! The first time I had it I spent a while trying to put the tags through the graph paper, eventually developed a method for it :pac:

If I recall correctly, the hole in the top corner of the graph paper was a different distance from the edge of the page than the hole in the booklets. This made putting the tag thing through it quite awkward. Good job SEC.

If I recall correctly, the hole in the top corner of the graph paper was a different distance from the hole in the booklets. This made putting the tag thing through it quite awkward. Good job SEC.

"Good job" and "SEC" don't fit in the same sentence. :p

Except that one of course :rolleyes: :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

Is anyone here thinking of doing German or Irish in Trinity? Or both??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭onethreefive

Also did anyone fúck up sealing their answer book?

Closing them booklets was more stressful than the whole leaving cert!! Didn't sleep after geography due to the fear I had that my short questions answer booklet would fall out and hence I would fail geography.

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 650 ✭✭✭Ka_yl_ei_gh

I need to figure a way to fix this constant "limited" internet connection. :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,645 ✭✭✭Daniel2590

I need to figure a way to fix this constant "limited" internet connection. :mad:

Moving out of Mayo would be a start :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,222 ✭✭✭Calvin

Upgrade your internet connection ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

Yeah, your double posts do tend to be pretty odd all right ... :p:p

Wisht up or ill post 6 times in a row again :P

Daniel7740 wrote: »
    Wisht up or ill post 6 times in a row again :P

Yes shaddap Randy or else :pac:

You dont want to mess with the dans, randy

If he's looking for trouble, let's make it double

Daniel2590 wrote: »
    If he's looking for trouble, let's make it double

Your a poet and didn't know it

I actually hadn't noticed...

Dorothy was right tho

Is this the Dorothy from the wizard of oz we are talking about?

Was she the fugitive but didn't know what she was running away from?

I think it was more like a thing in her head where she thought she was running but was moving around in her sleep like a dreaming dog

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

TOO MUCH DANS :pac:

peekachoo wrote: »

Ah here would you get out of here ruining the chain :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

Ah here would you get out of here ruining the chain :pac:

It looks like youre talking to yourself :P

Fairly sure its the same Dorothy :pac:

Surprised I never copped that before haha

There's never too many dans :cool:

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Randy while reading the last page:

jackie-chan-confused-v5o6tmgw.jpg

And yeah, I broke your chain :cool:
    Saxo wrote: »
    My friends one fell off a shelf which was maybe 10 inches off the floor and the screen cracked! they're odd phones they seem to break really easily for some people :p

I had my S3 Mini on my duvet on a bunk bed. I flicked the duvet over to get up, the phone went flying and hit the wall, dropped 3ft and hit the radiator and then fell on the floor.

Phone was fine but it put a dent on the fecking radiator :pac:
    And yes, I'm deliberately double-posting in this case ... live with it! :p :pac:
    I'm telling Gordon :(
    Spurious, merge his posts :pac:
    I was thinking that :P
    Hey randy I never read the CAO handbook,
    I put down my course choices in order of their points right?? :rolleyes:
    Closing them booklets was more stressful than the whole leaving cert!!

I didn't have any problems with the booklet.