Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2014 OT v2.0 - Official Bitch & Moan thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

I drop my s4 mini basically daily, and it's fine :pac:

The only trouble I had with my booklets was like was already said, tagging all the stuff together. For maths I had extra paper for rough work and they weren't punched, my superviser punched them practically in the centre of the top of the page, absolute nightmare to tag them :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,645 ✭✭✭Daniel2590

Ah here all you non-Dans are being buzz killingtons so feck off :( :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 650 ✭✭✭Ka_yl_ei_gh

Upgrade your internet connection ;)

I can't :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,204 ✭✭✭Aspiring

If your phone has 3G/4G just plug it into your computer and turn on tethering or you can do it wirelessly. Tends to be faster/more reliable than ****ty culchie internet :pac:

Aspiring wrote: »
    If your phone has 3G/4G just plug it into your computer and turn on tethering or you can do it wirelessly. Tends to be faster/more reliable than ****ty culchie internet :pac:

Can't get 3G or 4G here, no coverage either :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Just out of bed now #fúckhavingaroutine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,204 ✭✭✭Aspiring

Can't get 3G or 4G here, no coverage either :pac:

Well you're fúcked so :pac:

Aspiring wrote: »
    Well you're fúcked so :pac:

North Mayo problems :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

thelad95 wrote: »
    Sorry but if you go to college in Dublin or Cork you can forget about getting into a nightclub with a provisional licence :pac: Seriously, I was visiting some of my friends in UCD, some nightclubs ask for an age card AND your college ID.

Why would you get drink in Tesco anyway? Just go to an off-licence because 1. It's cheaper and 2. Unless you look about 12, they don't bother with ID.

Ah stone-picking, no better hangover cure. :D

Have been using my provisional license all year to get into clubs in Dublin. Have never been refused.

Also, Tesco have way cheaper offers than any of the offies I've been to.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

Those s3 minis are built like a tank, have mine 6 months and theres near a sign of scratch on the screen!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭onethreefive

I am eating as much as I was during the exams :eek:
    Just ate six mars bars without even noticing :o

I am eating as much as I was during the exams :eek:
    Just ate six mars bars without even noticing :o

I hear if you eat too much over summer you automatically fail all your exams :eek:

OMG :eek: .... :p

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

OMG :eek: .... :p

You better ring up the SEC to be sure!

I've calmed down a lot since the exams finished :D

I used to never worry about anything and during the LC I was worrying about everything!

'Should I use blue or black pen' 'Does it matter if i wrote in the margin of the booklet' 'What if I didn't seal my booklets properly and stuff falls out' :o

Actually does it really matter if you write in the margins? Sometimes my words would overlap into the examiners margin.

Lol damnit onethreefive you're making me paranoid now!! :P

peekachoo wrote: »
    Actually does it really matter if you write in the margins?

Yes, it's an automatic NG.

Congratulations! You repeated the year for nothing.

Yes, it's an automatic NG.

Congratulations! You repeated the year for nothing.

I can finally follow my dreams of being an 18 year old pregnant lapdancer! Hoorah!

You can't just lead my life that easily!

PM sent :P

PM sent :P

Ya I cant reply for some reason, but no you're not the father of my baby :)

You can't just lead my life that easily!

Teach me your ways sensei!

How many points does everyone need for the courses ye want?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

Why are there more people here from last year than not?

How many points does everyone need for the courses ye want?

Around 550ish for my first choice and 485 for my second. :P

Wow! I need 270 points less than your first choice!

I think 365 is my lowest course :pac:
    Do you think you'll get what you want? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

TOO MUCH DANS :pac:
    I'm very tempted to merge that chain from the two of them into the one post for the craic!! :D
    I've calmed down a lot since the exams finished :D

I used to never worry about anything and during the LC I was worrying about everything!

'Should I use blue or black pen' 'Does it matter if i wrote in the margin of the booklet' 'What if I didn't seal my booklets properly and stuff falls out' :o
    WE NOTICED!!! :pac:
    Actually does it really matter if you write in the margins? Sometimes my words would overlap into the examiners margin.
    No. :p
    Why are there more people here from last year than not?
    Lol, I've noticed that myself.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

I cant believe I wasnt here for the fear-mongering and panic induced mayhem of the LC.

I think 365 is my lowest course :pac:
    Do you think you'll get what you want? :)

I hope so! :D Not going back to school anyways! I'm contemplating adding a course before the deadline that's approx 320

The wait for results sucks. Yeah I wouldn't go back, almost quit this year :pac:
    What course? :)