Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2014 OT v2.0 - Official Bitch & Moan thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,222 ✭✭✭Calvin

pffft who reads pfffft :pac:

on another note, any movie recommendations?
    So far, I've seen:
    Bad Neighbours
    That awkward moment
    Ride along
    Silence of the lambs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 913 ✭✭✭MacBizzle

So far, I've seen:
    Bad Neighbours
    That awkward moment
    Ride along
    Silence of the lambs

The Room. :p

That was a joke. Worst film ever, might be enjoyable actually because it's so bad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 650 ✭✭✭Ka_yl_ei_gh

MacBizzle wrote: »
    You might like it if you're into boring descriptions of everything.

Oh boring descriptions are my favourite!:pac:

That awkward moment

Such a bad movie :o
    Dallas Buyers' Club

Oh boring descriptions are my favourite!:pac:

It mirrors your personality.

So far, I've seen:
    Bad Neighbours
    That awkward moment
    Ride along
    Silence of the lambs

I liked We Need to Talk About Kevin :rolleyes:
    It mirrors your personality.

:(

Don't be sad, I'm a boring cúnt too,

I'm sorry if this is taking it too far :pac:

Don't be sad, I'm a boring cúnt too,

Ah no you're fine :P

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

Hmm. Softer than we were last year

Ye lot had Vito.

He's the biggest (albeit greatest) cunt going :p

Ye lot had Vito.

Call him sick and twisted; he really likes that! :P

Ye lot had Vito.

Nah man you dont know. YOU WERNT THERE!

The whole gang of us used to be just like acid with each other.
    I was one of the best! And then I went to college and fell out of the loop.
    Vito was quieter then if I remember rightly.

I'll go stalk your old OT ;)

I was one of the best!

Dat modesty tho

Heck in the begining I wasnt even Corvo. Damn they were the days. Just isnt the same anymore.

I wasnt even there til the LC almost started. Most of the regulars were but ive seen some come and go.

This was a quality moment from my old account
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=85093166&postcount=74

Ugh it's late, night lads :p

Ill just sit here and remember fondly the days of old

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,222 ✭✭✭Calvin

Such a bad movie :o
    Dallas Buyers' Club
    I've got that on the list! 12 years a slave is also there...also enjoyed that awkward moment, only watched to bypass time before the next WC game :P
    The Room. :p

That was a joke. Worst film ever, might be enjoyable actually because it's so bad
    I actually enjoy watching terrible movies...Sharknado for example, hilarious to watch!
    I liked We Need to Talk About Kevin :rolleyes:
    Is it a horror?! I can't watch horrors...especially those with jump scares! Furthest I've got with those is Final Destionation :pac:

It's not a typical horror, like no jump moments :p It's a psychological drama, I think? It's based off a book :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,157 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

But not the best ;)

MAKE WAY FOR YOURS TRULY

Oh how times have changed :rolleyes:

Also if youre still talking movies, this is the end is actually a very good comedy

We can never forget Smitty Werbenjagermanjensen.

But like they have. Oh lordy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,157 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

I have no idea who youre on about :pac:

Sure you werent even here for the LC

Just the summer :P

No I joined before the LC started. About 2 weeks before hand

Also:
    smitty_1c9aac_673696.png

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

I was disappointed with the Bell Jar tbh.

Blasphemy! :eek:

I loved it, almost finished it in a day.
    thelad95 wrote: »
    Should I start watching Game of Thrones?

Yes.
    Ewww god it sounds like Ulysses.

That's the second time I've mentioned that piece of shít today,
    What do you have against Ulysses? :p
    I think I want to read Nineteen Eighty-Four over the summer :rolleyes:

You should. I'm re-reading it this summer. Try Animal Farm too, it's only like 90 pages.

All the cool kids :cool:
    Ye lot had Vito.

You don't know what it was like! You weren't there!

He was nuuumberrrr waaaann.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,645 ✭✭✭Daniel2590

Nimr wrote: »
    Blasphemy! :eek:

I loved it, almost finished it in a day.

Yes.

What do you have against Ulysses? :p

You should. I'm re-reading it this summer. Try Animal Farm too, it's only like 90 pages.

All the cool kids :cool:

You don't know what it was like! You weren't there!

He was nuuumberrrr waaaann.

The feck are ya up at that hour for :pac:

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Daniel2590 wrote: »

It was like 11:15am here and I had just woken up :p

The feck are ya up at 9am for? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

Aw I missed the nostalgia.

Last year was the best. Some days we loved each other, other days we were all ratty as fùck.

I still miss LCS with each passing day. <3

Prodgie&LCS fawr loooiiife

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭aleatorio

There's someone else in this OT who will rival you for that... :pac:

Sly dig at me </3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

That's a normal time to be up and about

• Registered Users Posts: 1,645 ✭✭✭Daniel2590

Nimr wrote: »
    It was like 11:15am here and I had just woken up :p

The feck are ya up at 9am for? :pac:

Twas actually 10 here I'll have you know!
    aleatorio wrote: »
    Sly dig at me </3

I told you I was a heartbreaker bbz </3
    Daniel7740 wrote: »
    That's a normal time to be up and about

Yes.. If you happen to have the misfortune of living on a farm... :pac:

Also fück multi quoting on phone :(